We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MinaMark Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$119
$105
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
$67
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$299
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Plaza Hotel - Hurghada(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
$63
$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$113
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Panorama Bungalows Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$90
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
782
265
148
92
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
265
148
92
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmina markhotel minaanimation teambudget hotelsheraton streetsmall hotelbeach barnice holidaythe room was nicebelly danceclean beachfishdeluxe roomevery eveningguest relationsprivate beachkids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

wanted to stay in the center of hurghada, found the hotel online check the reviews for single travellers which were ok, when i got to the hotel was the only english person there full of horrible noisy russians, who kept me awake all night! the only food i ate was dinner and that was horrible gave me a bad tummy. checked out after one night, hotel manager made me sign a peice of paper staying ther was nothing wrong with the hotel, i wrote this under extreme pressure, i just wanted to leave the hell hole.

if you go to hurghada please do not stay at this hotel unless you are under 25yrs and russian.

Room Tip: best advice dont go
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank essexcookie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed and Christmas and the New Year, what a wonderful hotels and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Thanks to Baaha, Wesam, all the Mina's and Alex.

The massage at the Spa is truly worth trying, both my wife and I had 4 visits.

There is plenty of food which is of a good standard and again the staff faultless.

All is in all, a great hotel in central location made better by it's staff.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Warren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

this is a very nice hotel in the middle og Hurgahda.
the service is greate and the staff is very awsome.
you have everything you need at one place.
we tried the spa senter and had a massage, steam and scrub. it was greate.
at christmas eve they had a big party and a lot of entertaiment and it was the best christmas ever.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngerAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is worth travelling for! I have traveled to Hurghada many times and this time I wanted to stay in Sakkala - the heart of the town!

Hotel was beautiful, clean and there was nice staff. I payed for all inclusive and I don't regret that. The food was ok (not the best I have eaten), drinks were tasty and you also get snacks during the day from pool bar and beach.

I recommend to use hotel's own spa. There's plenty of treatments with low price and the staff there were professional (special thanks to Alex)!

Animation team had something for the guests every night but sadly I didn't see them during the daytime. Maybe they stayed only at the beach?

Hotel rooms were pretty and clean. They were also big enough and the air conditioning was working properly (outside temperature was all the time over 40 c).

After all this hotel was really good and I will definately visit there again in future.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors. There are bunches in the yard so there might be bugs in the lower floors...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missjii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is very nice and conveniant hotel in the centre of the town. Shop, discos, restoraunts, everything is very near to the hotel. The service of the Minamark was very kind and helpful every time. The sea-view room was clean and comfortable. The food is very tasty and every day is different. the evening show was a pleasure for us, belly dance, kobra show and etc.. So i spent wonderful time in Minamark))))

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews