We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serbian tourists had nice time here”
Review of Sea Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Garden Hotel
Ranked #174 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed November 12, 2013

It was one nice experience for our Serbian group.
We are very satisfied with this hotel and its kind staff.
Of course, everybody can find something what is not so good, but the man is not perfect being, and one hotel can also not be perfect...
People are often strong and criticize rather, but we are not too required.

The Hotel "Sae Garden" has super location. The main Sheraton Street, Marina and the El Sakia and Papas beach are near the hotel, which is very important. This is Hotel with 3***, and I would never look for better hotel, because all this is enough and fine for normal people. Ok, I understand, who wants luxus, he/she can find one another hotel. But, Sea Garden is in my opinion very very good hotel and cover all what you need.

The Reception staff is very kind: two Mohameds (Adel Elsherif and Sabry) and Ashraf are so kind, polite, professional and ready in every time to help you and contact you like a good host. The sweet dick man who carries bags in the hall is very kind and good soul.

The Restaurant "Camus" has excellent and tastefull food and pleasant ambient. The meals are very delicious and tastefull. At first time I was angry because the waiters are standind the whole time while we were eating and take our plates fast, but later I noticed it is custom here. They are kind and professional, too.

Our rooms were clean and good arranged. Every morning our rooms were like new.
Once we had a little problem with siphon in the bath, but the staff solved it during the same day.

The Swimming pool is sweet and fine for enjoing. The man who maintains the pool, Saber, can everything (!) and helps you in every time. He can play football and volleyball well. The bar on the pool is fantastic in the evening!!! With incredible colours and music (sax-instrumentals) it could be more and better used for enjoing. I would organize using of bar and the pool in the evening. It would be perfect, really... wonderful ambient! You must experience it...

I could write more, but I think this is enough.
We were very satisfied and we recommend to all tourists.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AleksandarSerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Sea Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hall experience is good..
About the food it is not perfect,their is no variety in the breakfast it is always the same and the dinner is not always good..
About cleanliness and service.. i can say it will be perfect if you fight with the servers and deal firmly with them once! The receptionists are friendly but the waiters and room servers are not! i don't recommend you to dine in you have a lot of choices of good restaurants nearby (marina and sheraton road and evrn el mamsha and the old sheraton road).
The location is perfect you will be in the heart of hurghada,the marina is just 2mins walking and also the sheraton road, el mamsha el seyahi is 10 mins by car and the taxi is relatively inexpensive(10LE).
The pool is good but no diving (160cm).you will have 2 private free beach for the hotel i dont recommend the sakiya beach it is so low standard but papas beach club is really good the beach is good you will need to buy a water shoes from the market in sheraton road(5$ to 15$) because of the rocks in the sea, the pool is good and the beach is in the heart of the marina.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank itrinach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff is very helpful and friendly. Bet there is some water issues. About at 11 p.m. the water is gone and you can't go to the shower. The food is good and fresh. Everyday in the evening food is different.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rutajeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

we went here in sept 2006 it was just what we needed, quiet not to busy, staff were brill always wanting to make sure you had what you wanted and needed, if your looking for a lively hol then you'll find it to quiet, if you just want to relax and go on trips but no noise then this is the place for you, room good size cleaned daily no complaints at at all,food good and plenty of it but let you stomach get used to it by trying small portions, of everything, we had no problems like upset tummys or sickness, great place and wonderful staff

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliona_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We often stay at the Sea Garden because of the affordable price and location in the centre of Hurghada. It's next door to the Marina for evening dining. The staff are always welcoming and can't do enough for you, we love the bar with billiard table for pre-evening drinks. The pool is lovely and a great way to unwind after a busy day out and about.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 197SallyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

the best hotel in the world ... the world's most wonderful työntekijät.suosittelemme lämpimästi.menemme again for sure as long as we can. the hotel is right in the center of Sakkala all surrounded by bazaars. warm greetings to everyone there .. you have in mind.

Room Tip: the room was nice, the cleaners wonderful.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emppu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

. Good breakfast and dinner served by friendly staff. Our room on the second floor were kept clean and tidy. The view was special and you can see the sea and the boats in the near marina. Thank you Sea Garden for a great holiday.i like music lobby sea garden

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mohamedadelelsherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.0 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#199 of 222 in Hurghada
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#148 of 222 in Hurghada
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#154 of 222 in Hurghada
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diana Hotel
Diana Hotel
#169 of 222 in Hurghada
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#183 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#152 of 222 in Hurghada
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Garden Hotel

Address: El Sakkala | P.O Box 44, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range: $19 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Garden Hotel Hurghada
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Garden Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing