We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At 11€ pp. per night B&B, excellent”
Review of Sea Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Garden Hotel
Ranked #175 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“At 11€ pp. per night B&B, excellent”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is rather nicely located and tidy, the view on the harbour and nearby beach are pleasant, the swimming pool was a nice surpise, however, the rooms lack safes.
Bathroom and furniture slightly outworn.
The entrepreneurial "cleaning lady" ( a boy in fact ) was at least a bit too curious and played "Sherlock Holmes" (and even more) in our luggage & wallets.
So, avoid the risk of theft and use the safes near the reception.
For the rest, at this price, as said before, a really excellent adress

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bennou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    36
    26
    16
    24
See reviews for
13
49
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hurghada, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

honestly its worthst hotel i ever stayed fooe was ok , and room too ,the problem is water has been Ritaglito 2 times per day !!! my collage from slovenia , they stold from her room 80€ and when we talked to the mangement , they wouldnt help by any thing !!!! stuff not helping at all .. accept of the receptionist his name Ashraf , was the best of them ,,, im egyptian , but honestly this hotel is very bad image of egypt ,,, dont stay there

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Walidegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice hotel with very friendly staff, always with a smile.
Hotel 3 star, half board.
Rooms comfortable and clean with large bathroom.
The food is good.

My recommendation for this hotel.
Does not have its own beach but has the ability to use two beaches.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Miroljub S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Good, reasonably priced 3 star hotel near bars and restaurants.Hotel half empty, clean and well managed restaurant.
Some reception staff behavior hard to accept though:

1. they knocked my door at quarter past midnight (!!) and asked if they can go through my room, and climb the balcony to get to room next door.

2. They handed me a pricelist of trips with a message from local travel agency rep saying that the appointment has been arranged for me next day after arrival at 9.00 at the reception and THEY ASKED ME TO BRING MY PLANE TICKETS WITH ME AS "THEY NEED TO BE CONFIRMED". I said that I am not going to attend this meeting because I came for scubadiving only and I've got everything arranged already. Next day the reception staff asked me why I didn't turn up for this "very
important meeting to confirm my tickets, etc...?" This was enough for me and I suggested bluntly that there is nothing wrong with my tickets, and that they were working together with agency rep to attract my attention to the trips they want to sell using such dirty cheap trick like a [--] about "necessity of ticket confirmation".

The tickets finally were ok without any action of this local sleazy tout and I had no problems getting boarding card on my way back. The guys name is Mokhtar and he works for ETS company - stay away from them! Such cheeky actions should be IMHO named and shamed - I would'nt buy anything from him and will definetely stay away from in future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel! Location was good (in the heart of Hurghada), room was clean and comfortable enough, the pool was suitable for both adults and kids. And what's most important - the staff was incredible. They really cared about how you feel and if everything is okay. I have never been treated like this.

Room Tip: If you have room with the view to street and city, be prepared to have a wakeup call from muezzin ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ello v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I would not reccommend this hotel at all.

The bed was rock hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast food was dull, stale and not great. The toilet broke twice. The finishings were average at best. I've stayed in better places for a tenner a night.

However, the real kicker came when my trip turned sour and I ended up stuck in Egypt injured. The hotel had no fax for me to use and refused to call and speak with my insurance when there was a problem solely on their side.

After my male friend left me alone in Egypt the male staff entered my room whenever they wanted to. There was no do not disturb sign. They would knock at my door late at night, enter in the day time in groups, call my room at 11pm waking me up and asking me out, take my belongings and tell me I had to 'earn' them back. Since leaving they have used my personal contact details to continue to pursue me.

I was alone, ill and genuinely afraid of the staff to the point where I could not complain as they had a key to my room, were intimidating me andthe room was paid in advance directly from insurance.

This is an awful hotel. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travellerej67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I really loved this hotel, especially because of the great staff! The owner is not that nice though, and whenever he came around the atmospehere changed. The breakfast was really nice with a lot of fruit and many different kinds of bread. The dinner was however not so good, since i am a vegetarian and the only thing i got to eat was rice and pasta every day. The two meat-eaters who were with me seemed to really like the food though.
I never experienced any inconvinience with cleanliness, but the showers and toilets weren't the best, since it was hard to flush and the shower knob kept falling of. This was quickly fixed though.
My only real dislike were the beds, since they were a bit too hard and you did'nt really get any warm blankets. Other than that i really loved this hotel, and everyone who worked there were always friendly and helpfull. I will book this hotel again for my next trip tp Hurghada!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeliciaIsola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#150 of 222 in Hurghada
114 reviews
2.8 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#189 of 222 in Hurghada
40 reviews
2.8 mi away
Triton Empire Inn
Triton Empire Inn
#159 of 222 in Hurghada
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#162 of 222 in Hurghada
52 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Triton Empire Hotel
Triton Empire Hotel
#151 of 222 in Hurghada
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Garden Hotel

Property: Sea Garden Hotel
Address: El Sakkala | P.O Box 44, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Garden Hotel Hurghada
Hotel Sea Garden
Sea Garden Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing