We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Beach Hurghada Resort
Nearby Hotels
$92
$71
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$500
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$133
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$211
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
836
509
197
79
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
509
197
79
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmermaid restaurantfishanimation teamsea viewpool barcleaned every daygolf buggyrestaurant managerpatio doorsegyptian foodliverenglish channelsmeal timesscuba divinggreat holidaymain poolhorse riding
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We was staying at Coral beach rotana in february and we loved every minute of it :)
The staff is polite and helpful,whatever we needed,they made it possible :)
The main restaurant have great food and good variation :)

The grounds are well taken care of and make a perfect setting.
The main pool is heated,its a poolbar,so all out need was met.
The beach is wonderful,with beautiful lagoons and coralreefs.
Nobody is ever bored there,the animation team is wonderful...They have bellydancing,volleyball,gymnastics and alot of more fun things to do :)

We love this hotel,and we will be coming back soon... :)
Thanks to all of staff,in every section of the hotel,for making our trip so amazing :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Unn-Vibeke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear our valued guest,

We truly thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with TripAdvisor readers, and for giving Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada such a glowing and recommending review.

Your nice review and positive emotions is our best reward, which give for all our entire team more energy and enthusiasm to hard work.
We are so glad that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and that you are satisfied with most of the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

It is a great pleasure that you mentioned your vacation at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada by "Perfect Vacation"and we are delighted to read that you found our hotel great with a fantastic sandy beach ,beautiful lagoon,panoramic landscape,verdant gardens,cozy and clean bungalow,and I am happy as well to read that you admired the marine life and wonderful Coral Reef .

Glad to read that you are satisfied with friendliness and helpfulness of our team , that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we have met your expectations.

My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues specially the animation team,they will appreciate your lovely warm comments and feedback.

Once again, many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at Coral beach Rotana Resort Hurghada, and we wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Amr Adel
General Manager
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada
Hurghada.resort@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Having stayed at this hotel several times,I felt the need to write about the friendlyness of the staff and managent. The location of this hotel is one of the best the cleansiness is second to none. We have noticed the changes over the years, mostly for the best, there have been some short falls in some areas, but having discussed them with the departmential managers these have been now sorted out. If people have any problems instead of mouning about them speak to the staff, they always welcome feed back, and they go out of there way to sort things out. We have always found the staff always pleased to help and nothing is too much trouble, always happy. Another thing we like is the rooms are like little bungalows one storey, that way you have not got anyone tap dancing above you, you have your own little patio area with table and chairs, where you can sit out and watch the world go by. Okay a lot of people say there are a lot of Russian at this hotel...yes there is, you just have to make allowances for there greedy and rude manners. Make your holiday your own....we always do. Forget about them you are on holiday. We always stay in Hurghada and this hotel, because they always make you feel like family and to us they are my Egyptian family..... This hotel has it all, for what you pay. If you want the Ritz well stay at the Ritz and pay the Ritz prices. We did a quick week in Sharm in November as we could get a booking at this hotel, plus we hadnt been to Sharm for a number of years and if you like Blackpool then Sharm is for you, but if you are like us, and dont like the hassel and like the peace and quiet then this hotel and Hurghada is for you. Plus we are very fussy having been in the hospitality trade. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and resort. After all it must have something that keeps making us come back time after time. Not many hotels have their own private beach, also with every thing you need, whether it be lazing in the sun to horse/camel riding to snorkeling. Its just a FAB place with FAB staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bimboloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear our valued guest,

You have described Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada and your stay so beautifully!

We truly thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with TripAdvisor readers, and for giving Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada such a glowing and recommending review.

Your nice review and positive emotions is our best reward, which give for all our entire team more energy and enthusiasm to hard work.
We are so delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at your second home with your Egyptian family and that you are satisfied with most of the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

It is a great pleasure to read that you found our hotel great with a fantastic sandy beach ,beautiful lagoon,panoramic landscape,verdant gardens,cozy and clean bungalow,and I am happy as well to read that you enjoyed snorkeling in the warm and crystal waters of the Red Sea

Glad to read that you are satisfied with friendliness and helpfulness of our team , that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we have met your expectations.

My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues ,they will appreciate your lovely warm comments and feedback.
Once again, many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

We eagerly await your next vacation at the Coral beach Rotana Resort Hurghada,the entire hotel team then will make sure again to let you enjoy another pleasant and memorable stay with us.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Amr Adel
General Manager
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada
Hurghada.resort@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were spending our vacation in this hotel on the 06-15th February 2014 with my sister and 3 our children (1.5, 5 and 6 years old) with us.
Our time was great. When settling in we asked for a room in the center of the hotel, it was comfortably to get to the main restaurant and the swimming pool. We got it. The location was excellent in any way. Just at every night we heard the music from Rotana cafe, but it didn't bother us. We could dance on the terrace, when the children were sleeping )))
Want to say thanks the staff of the hotel for a hearty welcome, for smiles, for the good attitude!
Special thanks to the manager of the main restaurant Ahmed, who had time to give attention to all guests and make their staying comfortable and enjoyable. No wishes that he would have ignored. Our children - all the girls - were happy, if he was nearby.
Also thanks guys-waiters: they were always friendly and tried to do all our requests.
Don't believe the comments, where some people write that the staff of the hotel prefers Russian or British. If you come up with a smile and a good attitude, you will get the same in return despite on your nationality.
About some food. You have to understand you are not in the Royal Palace, so keep your expectations low and do not look for the tiger shrims and truffles for the dinner. Else you should stay at home. It is Egypt. Here is the specific cuisine. And I'm exactly sure who wants to eat, he will find it. Absolutely all dishes are well cooked and quite varied. Even our the smallest child had no problems with meals.
The hotel area is very large, but quite clean. We saw the staff planted the palm trees and flowers trying to make hotel's area better before high season.
What not liked? The location of the kids club. It would be more logical to place it somewhere between the swimming pool and the beach. Then parents have the possibility to leave or to take out the child, for example, on the way from the restaurant to the sea. Else you have to go quite far to do.
Also say greetings to children's animator Tanechka, which every day is still remember our children.
Coral Beach Rotana Resort, we miss you and hope come back again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irishka23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear our valued guest,

What more can we say!!! You have described Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada and your stay so beautifully!

We truly thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with TripAdvisor readers, and for giving Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada such a glowing and recommending review.

Your nice review and positive emotions is our best reward, which give for all our entire team more energy and enthusiasm to hard work.
We are so delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at your second home with your Egyptian family and that you are satisfied with most of the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

It is a great pleasure to read that you found our hotel great with a fantastic sandy beach ,beautiful lagoon,panoramic landscape,verdant gardens,cozy and clean bungalow,and I am happy as well to read that you enjoyed snorkeling and that you admired the marine life ,colorful fish and wonderful Coral Reef .

Glad to read that you are satisfied with friendliness and helpfulness of our team , that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and that we have met your expectations.

My pleasure to share your kind comments with my colleagues ,they will appreciate your lovely warm comments and feedback.
Once again, many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

We eagerly await your next vacation at the Coral beach Rotana Resort Hurghada,the entire hotel team then will make sure again to let you enjoy another pleasant and memorable stay with us.

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Amr Adel
General Manager
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada
Hurghada.resort@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just enjoyed a 10 day stay at this hotel and are very pleased with the experience. The hotel was clean and nicely presented and the staff were all fantastic. Our sunbeds were reserved every morning, the bar staff were attentive and a family birthday celebration resulted in being serenaded at the table, and not 1 but 2 birthday cakes. The only issue was the food in the Buffet restaurant at lunch time. Breakfast and dinner were great but lunch tended to be the same food and really heavy. It has to be said however, that when we asked the chef for something else he was happy to oblige and checked on us everyday after that. The service is brilliant and over all for the price we were really happy. The hotel is dominated by Russians but this makes the staff all the more pleased to see Brits.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear our valued guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with TripAdvisor readers, and for giving Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada such a recommending review.

We are so delighted that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and that you are satisfied with most of the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We were very glad to know that you celebrate one of your family member birthday at Coral Beach Rotana resort Hurghada and that birthday cake which we prepared left for you and for your family many sweet and nice memories.

And most of all I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday to the maximum and that the performance and attitude of our team at Coral Beach Rotana Resort was up to your expectations.

Once again, many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest at Coral beach Rotana Resort Hurghada, and we wish you all the best.

Best regards ,

Amr Adel
General Manager
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada
Hurghada.resort@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just had a 6 night break with two other female family members. As my previous review, very good value for money, yes there are better hotels but not for this value. The staff are all very good and eager to please. I could list faults with this hotel but it depends on how fussy you are. The gardens have a few weeds, some of the foot paths could do with a sweep, some of the towels are a little gray. However these are not a concern to me which is why I have my third and fourth trips planned to this hotel.
My main reason for returning is the beach and reef, this remains the best house reef I have found, however on my latest trip I had a trial dive with the dive school situated on the beach. It was the most amazing experience I have had. The first lesson is free but if you want to continue from this then £25 will get you about 30 minutes with an instructor on the house reef. It was fantastic and a must for anybody interested. I had Waled he was so calm and kind. An experience I will never forget.
All in all value for money, large clean rooms food could be better but you won't go Hungary, bars are few and far between, only one on a very long beach area. Lunch is only available in the restaurant which is a fair walk from the beach.
Would I go again? Yes.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenIsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, General Manager at Coral Beach Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your third vacation experience with TripAdvisor readers, and for giving Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada such a recommending review.

Your nice review and positive emotions is our best reward, which give all of our entire team more energy and enthusiasm to hard work.

its my enjoyment to read that you loved our beautiful resort and that you enjoyed our fantastic sandy beach ,cozy and clean bungalow,and I am happy as well to read that you enjoyed snorkeling in the crystal clear waters and that you admired the infinite variety of marine life ,colorful fish and wonderful Coral Reef .

Once again, many thanks for your decent compliments, which will motivate us to maintain and further improve the quality of our services.

We eagerly await your next stays with us and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to our lovely resort.

The entire hotel team then will make sure again to let you enjoy another pleasant and memorable stay in Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada.

Best regards,

Amr Adel
General Manager
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada
Hurghada.resort@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews