We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dec to Jan 2012/13”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Beach Resort
Ranked #68 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
East Mids UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dec to Jan 2012/13”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our stay was from 17th Dec to 7th Jan 2013. Reception was excellent and "carted" to our rooms by a very helpful driver. We were a long way from main body of the hotel and dining rooms, (we are in our 70's) but found the longish walk pleasant through the gardens. They don't have bad weather.The area of the grounds is vast. The food was decent but boringly repetitive even in the praised "Italian" restaurant. The house wine you have to be brave for. We did not try the fish restaurant even though it was near to our rooms as it was always deserted even though the hotel was busy, mostly with Russians, "Pzivet-Hello" at least gets you a smile. Christmas and New Year buffet and show evenings were excellent, as good a selection as anywhere.
Hurghada is 40 minutes away in the free mini bus, not the nicest town we have been to but a visit to the new marina and the nearby mosque is worth a trip.

Room Tip: There are no rooms, all are chalet/bungalows and very good. Not worth paying for sea view, (we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Have a great day from Sunny Hurghada.

As one of the Coral Beach Rotana team members and on behalf of all my colleagues, I sincerely thank you for your over whelming comments on the level of services we have managed to deliver to your good self during your stay at our resort, your home away from home.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada in the near future.

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    392
    157
    70
    70
See reviews for
436
382
46
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here for a week in February....with my girlfriend for some winter sun and having stayed in a number of all inclusive hotels over the years I couldn't fault the rooms or food.

Yes the reviews are right lots of Russian as far as I was aware we were 1 of 4 English parties. But I found all the other guests fine.

If you are fussy and want to sit in the sun only talking to English people then you won't enjoy it....if you are looking for a clean hotel with good quality food wonderful staff then you will have a great time

Special thanks must go to the restaurant manager. Also please go and have some fun on the water with the water sports centre tiger and omar are some of the beat instructors I have come across.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kr1st14n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your recent stay and your recommendation of Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada with your excellent review title.

We wish to welcome you again shortly!

Your sincerely

Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We came back from this hotel a couple of weeks ago, having been to Egypt and similar countries before we were slightly worried about what we would find. However when we arrived we were taken straight to our room which was large,spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The best thing about the room was the very comfortable double bed. The room was cleaned everyday and we always had clean towels left for us.
The hotel itself offered everything you could want/need for a weeks holiday, lots of trips/activies. We spent most of our holiday on the beach and we were approached by staff asking if we were interested in their activites/trips. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, none of them were pushy and we didnt feel hassled.
The restaurant served a varied selection of food at meal times, we found something we both enjoyed every meal time. We tried lots of the dishes and ate plenty of salad and neither of us had upset stomachs (which was something we were worried about).The waiter Adel was brilliant, and always had a drink waiting for us, he really did provide very freindly excellent service.
Overall we had a great holiday and wouldn't hesitate to go back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R2876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are very grateful for your superb review and great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for highlighting your experience at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada.

Thank you for highly recommending our property and to have noticed the willingness and care of the Employees to assist.

We will be very glad to welcome you again

Thanks and best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very large hotel and the rooms are all bungalows seems even bigger. There is a nice beach with a jetty and good gardens, we stayed in a primium sea view room, with two double beds, nice large room but very far from the main restaurant and not sutable for people with reduce mobility. Main restaurant food is terrible and wine undrinkable. The a la carte restaurant is as bed as the main restaurant. Staff rude and not helpfully, they try to sell you the fresh juices at ridiculous prices.
The hotel is not cosy, it's to big and to many unfriendly Russians
Hurgada is made for Russians tourist, we are non British but I gotta tell you two days after our holiday we had enough of rude loud Russians holiday makers. We went to El Gouna one afternoon and we loved it. Is quieter friendly and very charming. I recommend it if you don't like big Russians crowds. Hurdada downtown ugly and dirty. Been to Egypt five times and Hurdada was the first and last time.
All the hotel in Hurgada are huge. There is no small charming hotels.

Room Tip: Premium sea view rooms are nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First allow me to express our deepest appreciation for the time you have spared to post your feedback on Tripadvisor public website.

We are grateful for your feedback as it will serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve the highest standard of hospitality excellence.

With reference to your comment in regards staff attitude, I would like to assure you that we do have extensive and regular training to all team members, however I would like to thank you for bringing the matter to our attention.

Also, in respect to your comment in regards your food experience, I would like to assure you that I have shared your feedback with concerned Department Heads to investigate in order to improve our Food quality.
I was disappointed to learn that you weren’t fully satisfied with your food experience. However, please accept my apologies for this inconvenience

In closing, please accept my sincere apologies once again and rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Rotana Coral Beach Resort Hurghada

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just spent 10 days AI at Coral Beach and we found it excellent. Very pleasant accommodation, clean, well decorated , and everything you need in there including a very comfy bed. The pool and beach were great and the staff just lovely and helpful. The food was a bit bland, but then they are catering for the masses and they catered very well. There was plenty of everything served by smiling chefs whose uniforms were immaculate, and the waiters were always helpful too.The Italian restaurant was very good but we didnt enjoy the fish restaurant.
We asked for a kettle for our bungalow and it was delivered pronto. The Russians we came across were very much nicer than on previous holidays in Egypt, no greed, no pushing to the front of the queue and apart from one no rudeness to the staff. All in all we had a lovely holiday and I would recommend the hotel unreservedly.

Room Tip: All the bungalows seemed to have a pleasant outlook, but we loved the outlook to the beach (4100upwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farnhamtraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Good Day from Very Sunny Hurghada!

I am very pleased to read that you had a fabulous breakaway at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada and that you received nothing but a great hospitable spirit from our Employees.
Thank you for mentioning the Team Members who stood out during your stay, they will be complimented for their valuable addition.
We are very proud for your continuous loyalty and trust, and thank you to be part of the ever growing Rotana Coral Beach Resort family! We are delighted that you feel at home and we wish to have you again soon in your second home.

Best Regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Firstly the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful although the language barrier was a big problem,if your selling your hotel to the british you should at least av someone in reception that can speak the language ,we felt like we were alienated as the russians took over and as there the majority at the hotel the staff were treated very badly by them with there rude manners and pure greediness , The food was absolutely disgusting and im not a fussy eater ,couldnt even get a slice of toast and that should be a basic we ate at the italian twice thinkin it would be better ,but the same slops come out of the kitchen ,we paid for our main meal in there and that was acceptable my experience of egypt is nevert going back which was shared by the rest of the English.

Room Tip: Dont ask for a sea view as the russians get the best rooms and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for your Trip Advisor review & feedback.

We are grateful for your feedback as it will serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve the highest standard of hospitality excellence.

However, in respect to your comment in regards your food experience, I would like to assure you that I have shared your feedback with concerned Department Heads to investigate in order to improve our Food quality.
I was disappointed to learn that you weren’t fully satisfied with your food experience. However, please accept my apologies for this inconvenience

In closing, please accept my sincere apologies once again and rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada

Best Regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I visited coral beach resort in sep 12 with my family, I was happy when we arrived but was soon disappointed after I first night, the food was poor and as we stayed two weeks it was repeated.
It was stressful to get a place in the restaurant and most people were pushy and rude.
Times are too restricted for breakfast lunch and dinner it's too busy and by the time u have waited in line and sat down your food is cold.
There is no where else to eat or get snacks apart from the pool bar where it a strange filled roll has been left in the sun for several hours.
Entertainment is only for an hour and is repeated each week
The apartments were clean and nice however our air conditioner broke down every day for a whole week and with 4 of us in a room this was unbearable, the staff were prompt and sent someone to fix it this obviously did not help though.
The alcohol is poor served in plastic cups at night, don't go here expecting to get drunk it just won't happen unless you are prepared to get ripped off by the haggling shop keepers.
The pool was badly lined with bumps everywhere and not the cleanest however the pool staff were fantastic and went out of there way to help us and were fab with the kids.
We paid to go to the other onsite restaurant nr the beach which was deserted the lights went out for half hour so we were in the dark and the toilets were filthy.
The beach was beautiful and the staff are lovely however this is not a resort for the English in two weeks we only saw 4 other English people so no one else spoke to us apart from the people selling things to you.

It's a shame as if they changed certain things this is in a prime location to be a fab resort x


My one highlight was are safari exercision it was fab x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBRRH, Manager at Coral Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First allow me to express our deepest appreciation for the time you have spared to post your feedback on Tripadvisor public website.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with most of the services provided to your good self throughout your stay. However, in respect to your comment in regards your food experience, I would like to assure you that I have shared your feedback with concerned Department Heads to investigate in order to improve our Food quality.
I was disappointed to learn that you weren’t fully satisfied with your food experience. However, please accept my apologies for this inconvenience

Concerning the rest of your feedback, Please rest assured will be seriously dealt with and severe corrective actions will be taken as appropriate, with all concerned and/or involved personal.

.
In closing, please accept my sincere apologies once again and rest assured that the satisfaction of our valued guests such as your good self is & will always remain our aim.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at Rotana Coral Beach Hurghada.

Best regards
Amr Adel
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.3 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.0 mi away
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
Grand Seas Resort Hostmark
#101 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
#49 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
5.4 mi away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#99 of 221 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort

Property: Coral Beach Resort
Address: Hurghada Safaga Road k 17, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#37 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#55 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#61 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#63 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#65 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has one of the longest beaches in Hurghada 1250 Meter, with a wonderful reef of corals and two natural lagoon inside the sea. Three swimming pools; type - bungalow only; family friendly resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coral Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Hurghada
Coral Sea Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing