We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Star Empire Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$97
$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$116
$111
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$88
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Palace Resort(Hurghada)(Great Value!)
$500
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberotel Makadi Beach(Makadi Bay)
$250
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$199
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$160
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
390
219
73
30
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
219
73
30
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoasis baranimation teambelly dancerecommend this hotelmini discothree cornersbeach boyscomedy showsee you soonevery eveningspecial thanksfishclean roomsnice holidayclean beachenjoyed my staybig thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 762 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

just got back today and already miss you very much. were in Egypt the first time, we recommend Triton, but first a little afraid. when they came all at once razveyalis.personal doubt very pleasant, settled quickly and without tipping. The food is good, the grounds are neat and tidy, everything is blooming. children often lost in the kids' club that was open and before lunch and after.children were constantly busy than that. in the evenings with joy ran a children's disco. Now write a comment, and they are dancing side by side. Thank you to all the team for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tis2078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I had vacation in June 2013 in Empire Beach.Hotel left a good impression!
The hotel area are clean, separated area for children, a place where you can sit under the palm trees in the shade! Very calm, democratic hotel! Great deal and treat children! If I go for a vacation to Egypt, for sure I will come back to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadezhda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this hotel for 7nights.
Rooms are tiny and old. We regret that we should have spent more and stay better place.
But there are some nice things. Staffs are friendly (except one guy at the reception) and foods are ok.
There are many cleaners working there. We didn't feel comfortable but we satisfied with chap price.
Old market is work distance, to Marina need taxi. Some shops restaurants, Apoteke are walk distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived to the Triton Beach Resort in the middle May 2013 for 2 weeks. Well, a bit less comfortable than a 3* should be, but quite convinient for you if you are an easy going person with an optimistic lifeview. Each and every experience is different and specific, so being objective let me just list the positive and negative features of this hotel to my mind:

"+" :
- Location - it is close to the old part of Hurghada - a definite plus for your shopping if you do any, the prices are close to the local standards;
- Beach - clear water, a perfect place for snorkeling, safe bay with dolphins rarely comming to swim near turists.
- Premises - were clean, green, cozy;
- Staff - a different story - mostly polite, friendly, and kind. Separate thanks to the reception staff, the Olivos reastaurant manager (with moustache and 5 children) who was extremely helpful, kind and adeqate, to the Peanut Bar guys, and to Mohammad (the housekeeping team member) for his attentiveness and creative approach to towels' changing process :) - only becase of these people we would decide to return to this hotel. It looked like they really liked their hotel and were enjoying the job they do;
- Security - a man sitting in front of the entrance and writing down all the taxi cars' numbers comming to and leaving from the hotel guests - to prevent or solve the disptes with the drivers was a definite plus for us. Also, the sea security was attentive enough to make us feel safe while swimming.
- Balcony - we had nice balconies with the sea and pool view, a good place to relax before going to bed.
- Guest relation - we had a nice birthdays surprises (a postcard and a cake), + the above-mentioned manager of Olivos and his team sang an Egyptian style birthday song for us - that was one of the best memories, thank you all for that!

"-":
- Rooms - rather old, untidy, with water on the bathroom floor, grubby walls. We were there only for changing the clothes, taking shower and sleeping;
- People mass - in general was not a very pleasant company to share the holiday with. That especially got evident during the meal times (rude people unfamiliar with the buffet system were pushing around and attacking the dishes without any sence of line). But being objective, vexing people is not so a hotel lapse but rather those people's nature and education.
- Towels service - was poor. Towels were old, ugly and fairly distasteful. Separately, the towels' service coordinator (a skinny man with a poor muostache) was disappointingly rude and unpolite, daring to shout and avoid his direct responsibilities. Dealing with him was tedious and probably the WORST experience during all the 12 days at the hotel;
- Beach services - were extremely annoying and bothering. Different male people walking through the guests and offering the same services 4-5 times per day while lubberly flirting with female tourists. A definite minus.
- Animation - was ridiculous. Stretching, yoga and callanetics were dilletante, and from the professional point of view even harmful for one's health. No entertainment at all in other activities too.
- All/in pack doesn't include wine. A qestion for us. Any local alcohol but wine.

That's probably all about it. Anyway, the good memories are outweighing the bad ones. We will come back just because of the kind staff and perfect sea. If you are seeking for an active trip and you are stable to different kinds of stimuli, if you're willing to explore the real Hurghada and its true population - this is for you :)
With best wishes,
George, Marina and Anna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellers777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is my second time at the same hotel and I love it! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is good. All inclusive is very good
we will come again at Triton empire beach
we have nice welcome when arrival
we like people work

Room Tip: We were at room 3403 and that was great, next to the sea, great view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virpi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews