We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:-D”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Star Empire Beach Resort
Ranked #113 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Long wanted to write has finally come! rested with children in January, the first time in Egypt. All very much!

Well fed and varied choice of many! lula kebab, chicken, meat, fish, soups, salads, a lot of baking, Pts. like puddings. From 12:00 in Sunny Terrace Bar, very nice pizza to choose from - Yum (all inclusive). Is it not true that someone out there was not enough food, even once we have come up with a walk to dinner at 22.30 and ate well, if something is over, they bring a new dish.
Our room was cleaned every day and things spun out of towels and blankets that - oh!
The animation was WOW!! class at all! We left our children with Dilyara in Trixie club, during our holidays we almost didn`t see our kids ))) They were busy everyday with the new program ( with all the children Dilyara found a common language ,one day they are pirates, another, they run on the beach with water guns, they Egyptians, etc.) Every evening we went for children disco at Oasis bar and evening shows. Also we enjoyed stretching, belly dance, volleyball etc. on the beach. Big thanks to Tarek, Irina and Dilyara))) We will come back soon to see you one more time ))))
Room was good with a balcony, shower, air conditioner, refrigerator, TV, phone. Everything is completely full.
The beach is large enough and easy to use, Many lounges do not have to worry about and take them to six in the morning. Very clean water and clean sand, cleaners performed their job well. If you have a mask with flippers, you can, as we did, swim in the deep and watch the underwater world. It was amazin)
I advise this hotel to everybody.
Really want to come back and we will ))

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 760 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

I with my friends had very good and funny holidays in Triton empire beach!!!
It's really very beutiful, nice place for holidays. Green area, sandy beach and Red sea, sun and for sure friendly staff.
We had good room with sea view, it's not new but comfortable and clean, houskeeping cleaned it, fresh towels and bed linen everyday.
Restaurant is very cosy and very friendly, always smilining staff. They always met us as you are their dear guests. and food was very tasty and different. we tried different dishes of defferent countries and sure we liked egyptian one.
but the weathe it was sometimes a little bit cold and windy, but it didnt' distub us. First there was heated swimming pool and of course second and the best our lovely animation team!!! they really made teir best. they didn't give any chance to feel boring even in bad weather. we started our day with streching and then we joined with them everywhere water gym, bocca, belly dance, darts even learned arabic lesson etc. Every evening we spent in Oasis bar. There were different competitions and animation did for us very nice dance and comedy show. and also it was the best DJ and disco!!! Tarek, Irina, Dilyara, Malwina are the best, they are always smilimg, funny, energy and positive. Thank you for them.
we will never forget this holiays and we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna1611Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Good food, very nice staff and service, bad beer (like American beer) but you could buy the local good beer Stella. Good location if you like to walk in a real Egyptian town (same don't, but we do). Nice beds. Not free WiFi or a Swedish TV channel. Heated pool, +27.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM0EWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Ok, people who wrote good reviews about the hotel are 100% wrong and those who wrote bad reviews are 100% correct. I have traveled in Vietnam and Thailand and stayed in hotels of a very poor quality and have eaten very questionable food. I have learned that it is not about the quality of a hotel as a building and its stars, it is about the people who work in hotels. The quality of workers at Empire Beach are to say the least appalling. Guests are not giant dollar or euro bills, guests should be treated so that you feel like you are at home. If staff members want a guest to tip them, staff members should make sure to go out of their way to help a guest. I had some questions about the surrounding area on souvenirs and bars, the receptionist just smiled and pretended he couldn't understand me. My questions were very simple. He just didn't feel like helping. You can't possibly give a tip just for the sake of it, because they expect it, they should earn it. Staff members at Empire Beach hotel should either get retrained or fired. Egypt has around 80 million people to find 20-30 people shouldn't be a problem. I don't like to get bothered to much while I'm sunbathing, I know it's in their culture to try to sell you staff but they should also be considered of those who came on a vacation to rest. If I have questions I will for sure ask them, if not I would like to be left alone. If I turned you down twice, three times, four time it's time for you to give me break and live me alone. Again managers didn't care about that problem when I tried to talk to them. Somehow they forget English language if you complain. It shouldn't be a problem to leave people alone if that is their preference. Arab guests will cut in front of you while you are waiting in line for food, if that's what bothers you ,again, avoid this hotel. The guests are not my main concern, everybody is there on a vacation, but the staff members are the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Empire Hotel is a great hotel! I am here 4 time, and they would still come back here, room service is great room immediately changed us just as we asked, is clean and very well maintained, relation quest is great! at any time will help if the problem is, the heads of the hotel very welcoming, nothing more is needed, super beach is always clean and well maintained swimming pool is also very good two heated swimming pools are also the weather does not interfere with swimming, we also recommend peanuts bar is very nice, every night I walk there is cool music, great atmosphere for free peanuts and a super staff, I really recommend this hotel and see you soon, I love your room number 3143 is the best!


Hotel Empire jest super hotel! Jestem tutaj 4 raz i napewno jeszcze tutaj wroce ,obsluga hotelowa jest super zmienili nam pokoj odrazu tylko jak poprosilysmy,jest czysto i bardzo zadbanie,quest relation jest super! w kazdej chwili pomoze gdy jest problem,szefowie hotelu bardzo goscinni,niczego wiecej nie potrzeba,plaza super zawsze czysta i zadbana basen rowniez jest bardzo dobry 2 baseny sa podgrzewane takze pogoda nie przeszkadza w plywaniu ,polecam rowniez peanuts bar jest bardzo fajny,kazdego wieczora tam chodze,jest fajna muzyka,super klimat za darmo orzeszki i super obsluga,naprawde polecam tej hotel i do zobaczenia niedlugo, kocham swoj pokoj numer 3143 jest najlepszy!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdansk_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

hotel have very good atmosphere , have comfortable room, nice staff.!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest relation is very help!!!, when you have a problem he help you all time ,I come every year in this hotel
we are regular guest ans when we come get our fruit basket and gift we feel we are in our home
evening we go to peanuts bar people work its friendly and good food

our room its so nice we love 3143 and when we come again we will order again
before we come to egypt our friend are you crazy go to egypt but when we come to hotel get feel in save and everyone want help us
thanks for all
and our room clean everyday
we love empire beach

Room Tip: lovely room and sunny good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We just returned from horrible 10 days in this very low standard hotel, the bed was uncomfortable and the mattress was horrible. Broken shower, we could not stand under the shower as the shower head was broke for over 8 days, if you’re a lady you can’t washing your hair. We must put everyday a towel on poolbeds to have a place in the morning.
Ridiculous A/I system, very hard to have a drink and even you have it they treat you like sleeve.
The food is disgusting. We was ill and suffered from hard stomach from the bad cold food and lack hygiene, we were on the toilet for 7 days out of 10 days . If you like warm brown salad (wasn't in a cooler) you will love it. Chicken at lunch and beef at dinner or vice versa, pasta potatoes and fish were out daily,
We got told off for taking food and drinks into the hotel but they couldn’t understand when half of the hotel was ill from eating their food provided by the hotel.
We would never again to this terrible hotel

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Star Empire Hotel
Royal Star Empire Hotel
#172 of 221 in Hurghada
817 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Star Beach Resort
Royal Star Beach Resort
#79 of 221 in Hurghada
858 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empire Inn
Empire Inn
#188 of 221 in Hurghada
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#145 of 221 in Hurghada
124 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Three Corners Sunny Beach Resort
4 mi away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#138 of 221 in Hurghada
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Star Empire Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Star Empire Beach Resort

Address: 2 Corniche St, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#62 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $28 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Star Empire Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Empire Beach Resort! The Empire Beach Resort is a perfect place for spend your vacation with family. In hotel you will find all kind of entertainment for kids and adults. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Star Empire Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Empire Beach Hotel Hurghada
Triton Empire Beach Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing