We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great animation team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
Ranked #168 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great animation team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

King Tut and Sphinx hotel are really great. Guest can use all services of both hotels, that is really great. All inclusive is also full, 24h guest can drink coffee, juices, water, alcohol. Food is great and all employers are really nice. Room was very big, clean every day.
The best was animation team. Mido, Moahmud, Magda...they were the BEST. Every day we had some program, Fakir show, Miss hotel, Mister hotel, Oriental dance, Aqua aerobic...really nice, interested and polite animation team!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BorkoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    25
    20
    24
See reviews for
49
34
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I spent my holiday with my husband. We are honeymooners. We were surprised and happy from the room decoration and fruit baskets which was brought in the room when we arrived.
Our holiday was super! The staff at this hotel is super! Every one is polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel is small but cozy. The territory is not large and tidy.
The food is tasty and the choice of the food is great!
There were a lot of Russian guests but they didn't prevent us to rest.
As a result, I think that we will come back there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Berta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We came to Hurghada with couple of friends for a week of scuba diving adventure. The hotel was chosen because our diving center had a little office on the hotel grounds, so we thought it will be convenient to stay there.
Unfortunately the hotel turned out to be quite poor.
The worst was probably the food, I have never eaten something like that before. Tasteless and looking really bad. The beach was a laugh, small and stones everywhere. The restaurants smelled and were sticky from dirt and spilled coca-cola. Coca-cola was only served in little plastic mugs.
The hotel was full of Russians and the Egyptians didnt like them for some reason (I heard it from couple of people). Prob because they were drunk very often?
The room was ok and quite clean, the staff was ok.
The Hurghada itself is a strange city, with dirt and sand everywhere, with unfinished or empty buildings, with lots of poor people and lots of empty spaces. It just lacks the atmosphere. Fortunately you get rewarded once you go under water.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank W00ki3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My partner and I visited the King TUT in July. It was amazing. I've never been to Egypt before but I have to say they are the most friendly people I have ever met (although they do like the women!!). The hotel was beautiful and had loads to offer. It is situated right on the beach front and as we were placed in one of the suits the view was fantastic. Hurghada is wonderful and the markets are really entertaining it's worth a visit. We are going back next year and hopefully staying in the King Tut again. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DodoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2010

I was ripped off for money by a young man named max who works there on the safari. He tricks quests by telling them he is really poor and we all end up sending money to help him .His boss is a man named sacha. They meet the quests in the Garage disco there at the hotel.. I first met them in December. Max also works at the Zahabia hotel. The managers have to keep this young man away from people. I have been tricked out of 15 thousand dollars. The hotel does not have a good policy for there guests. I found out through internet that many people have been tricked.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maxsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

My wife and i stayed just for one week as a little break from the winter in Denmark,and were treated very well by the hotel and staff as we were possibly the only two foreigners in a Egypten hotel full of Russians or so you can say. the food in the hotel was ok but the selection was not that great, but as we spent most of our time out very early travelling around looking at pyramids and things we took packed breakfasts with us which were not so good, a boiled egg,a small bannana, and a couple of other things, can`t remember what they were so, on our second early morning trip we bought a pizza and had that for breakfast on the bus. The worst thing we did was to book bed and breakfast in the hotel , "advice" don`t, at least untill they figure out how it works we would have been cheaper taking full board, but not the fault of the staff ,definitly a management problem as it seems the left hand did not know what the right was doing.
But all in all we had a great time and a nice stay at the hotel.
And our compliments to Scan Tours, they did a great job.
We are a couple in our 50? .
cheers
Allan and Susanne.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scotty050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keila, Estonia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Terrible, dirty hotel with noisy russians. It is at best (considering Egypt standards) 2* hotel, they dont even try to maintain it, during 2 days stay there (we switched hotels), we hardly saw any cleaning activity, only outside sweeping. Beach bar smelled of urine and something worse, everywhere was accumulated dirt, dishes were dirty, it is also pretty run down, inside walls are crumbling everywhere. Really - avoid this place like a plague, unless you are used to living in communal house, and love it. Pool is useless also, it is in shade all the time, and really tacky. The lack of maintenance and hygiene is proabably caused by constant supply of russian and other eastern tourists, it is overbooked all the time, the first night we arrived, they didnt have our rooms ready, we were accommodated in nextdoor hotel 2-room "suite" (actually a really lousy 2-room double) WITH 2 COMPLETE STRANGERS!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Beirut Hotel
Beirut Hotel
#179 of 208 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream
7.9 mi away
Panorama Bungalows Aqua Park Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#31 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sphinx Aqua Park Beach Resort Resort
0.4 mi away
Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort

Property: King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
Address: Arabia Road | Al Wafaa District, Hurghada 67, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#79 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#105 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-inclusive King Tut Resort Hurghada boasts the perfect location by the Red Sea and a beautiful coral reef, with direct access to the beach through its pretty garden.Rejuvenate at the Hurghada King Tut Resort sauna, and in the pool and Jacuzzi. For a more active time, take some windsurfing lessons. Let the multilingual staff at King Tut arrange trips for you, including diving or quad bike safaris. Join in with the belly dance classes and volleyball games.Enjoy an evening of quality entertainment from the entertainment team and dance the night away at the nightclub. Write home about it using the free Wi-Fi internet access. Admire your lovely surroundings at the cafe among the trees and by the fountain.One of the 3 attractive restaurants offers a romantic meal on a 2-man boat. Return to shore to soak up the atmosphere at the beach bar. Try the Bedouin-style Sahara Tent, or the cozy lobby bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Tut Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing