We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they improve to get better”
Review of Beirut Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beirut Hotel
Ranked #200 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
amsterdam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“they improve to get better”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

the family hotel on the red see is improving the restaurant and the beach.
On the beach there is a large massage salon, with nice peolple working there.
2 man and one woman. Its nice and relaxing to get some treathment.
We enjoyed the stay there everytime.
Also there is a nice diving centre, with very friendly people.
And this all is on the beach from the hotel.
The staf is friendly and always willing to help.

Room Tip: they have many room on the beach, very nice you almost dont have to walk if you like to stay on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellyamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    28
    19
    16
See reviews for
29
30
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Hmm, nobody told us about the free wifi and ice cream :)

The only minus for me is the location. I don't know exactly how many kilometres from sakala but the locals were amazed to see us walking this distance once.
Everything else was great and I would definately recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mjauuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in october for 1 week and liked it very much. Service was great, very polite but not intrusive. Water bottle in the room every day and free icecream at 4.00 pm, free bus to the center of Hurghada and back twice a day, free WiFi. Great sea and nice beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank km5088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We went half board, for us this meant breakfast & dinner. .& a room for $57 dollars or 320 (Egyptian pounds). After reading the reviews I knew what to expect. It is not a horrific hotel...the staff was attentive to our needs. Our first necessity was a room change, room 429, which is towards the very end near the beach, was filled with insects:gnats, mosquitos, ants, and flies. We then changed the room the next day at to room 306. Great room, in a budget hotel. One flight up from the reception, great views of the beach and pool. The breakfast was good. They serve omlettes, with onions & tomatoes, I prefer scambled eggs they were accomodating. Others wanted olives, some people added cheese. They will put anything in it you like, just bring it to the cooking station. There was fava beans ( egyptian dish), rice pudding, vermicelli & milk all served hot. Cereal, crossaints covered in chocolate, pasties with fruit or cheese, or powdered sugar, also they served hot dogs they were cubed up. Not my cup of tea, but many ate it. Dinner: there was a repetition there each day, we stayed there 6 days, and only saw a change or two in the dishes which included *(although I don't recommend the dinner at all) Traditional egyptian dishes like molokhayia (jew's mallow), Lobiya ( white beans served in red sauce) Bemya ( Okra in red sauce) Macaroni bechamel ( macaroni casarole) steamed vegtables ( popular with the Russians there...it had cabbage, carrots, potatoes) rice, pasta station..served spaghetti each night with red sauce. Griddled cooked chicken, beef or lamb depending on the night. Array of salads : Red cabbage, Egyptian salad ( tomatoes,cucumbers, onions in vinegar). I f you want tasty food. .go outside the hotel. El Adly restaurant serves amazing food, we ate lunch there like kings from crab, to fish..to shrimp..A-MAZING. * Only pay taxi 5 pounds* It is by the Meena * or port and the huge mosque being built near sakala square. For about 20 dollars or less a day..this was our pleasure center. So if you choose this hotel..it's quite, quaint, and needs a lot of work!! But I would recommend staying somewhere more tourist catered like Gouna. Otherwise, everything in Hurghada is under construction, and NO ONE wants to see that on vacation. O also, do not do the boat- all day trips offered by the Aqua center they charged me & my husband 300 Egyptian pounds * should only be 150 or 30 dollars*. We got scammed, and everyone took a portion of the winnings. It should have only cost $13 dollars, or 75 Egyptian pounds AND WE ARE EGYPTIAN. *( But if they see you dressed clean, and look foreign..you get taken) The Glass boat too, we didn't do, but found out..it only costs like 5 dollars or 20 pounds. Be Careful, ask around. I would never go back. The hotel clientel was very low class Egyptians, or Russians. We felt uncomfortable. (( Oh and the animation team sucks..they people they bragged about in other reviews have since left to Russia))

Room Tip: Try room 306 it has a great view of pool & beach, good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USAbred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

amsterdam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

we went for the 10 e time here, to meet the nice staff and enjoy the sunny weather .
The staff is allways nice and friendly. Anything you want the willing to do.
The hotel is a little old but the service is great.
Also they have a nice diving centre, with very friendly people.
Its a big fun to stay at this hotel, it makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellyamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayd there for two weeks and were very dissapointed. I would say it is very lower standard. The downtown is far and the beach is simply awful and very small.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kanawwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

I've met the love og my life in hotel Beirut, Hurghada. We've been together ever since. ladies, this unbelievable love does exists! Thank you Egypt! Love you forever!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nats888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Geisum Village
Geisum Village
#189 of 222 in Hurghada
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magma Apartments - Hurghada Dream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Golden Rose Hotel
Golden Rose Hotel
#141 of 222 in Hurghada
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Hurghada Dreams Resort
Hurghada Dreams Resort
#23 of 53 in Hurghada
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beirut Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beirut Hotel

Property: Beirut Hotel
Address: Cournesh Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beirut Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Beirut Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beirut Hotel Hurghada
Beirut Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing