We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable holiday - restaurant needs organising tho!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Ranked #129 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Flint
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday - restaurant needs organising tho!”
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Hotel is spacious, clean and has an air of slightly dated luxury is some areas, although well maintained and there are also some modern touches. Our room was large with lots of storage (bring your own coat hangers) and the beds were very comfortable. Aircon worked fine and an extra card key was supplied when asked. Safe was free and easy to use. Bathroom was clean (apart from loo brush). Fridge topped up with water and soft drinks daily. Towels and bedding changed regularly and when required. Walk in shower was quite good - a fixed shower head on the wall which could have done with a bit of a soak in soda! Some of the fixings were a bit rusty- but it was satisfactory. We had hot water all the time, but a few others didn't during our stay. (Make sure you run water for about 5 mins before you ask reception to resolve it!) Pools are huge - lots of space and very comfortable sunbeds both by the pool, waterpark and beach. Quite a walk down the pier to snorkel - but there was a little golf buggy you could jump on if you saw it. You see people regularly cleaning the pools, hotel and garden areas. Not many toilets on site - so we sat near our room, kept the patio door open and popped back in when we needed to. Bar service was quick and good - the bar just by the sweeping marble staircase was very quick, as was the pool bar whose staff brought drinks around most of the day. It's good that service is quick as sometimes they only have the smallest of glasses to serve the drinks in (just a bit bigger than shot glasses!) However, they will give more than one drink at a time and are quick anyway. Self service of soft drinks in restaurants, bars and pool / beach bar. I had a Cleopatra, scrub, facial massage (normal price £55, said I could have it for £40 and I said I'd only pay £30 and she came back later and said her manager said that was ok - but not to tell anyone!) Also I had the painful but effective facial with hair removal and pedicure for £40. The ladies changing area in the spa isn't brilliantly clean and there are male staff oggling women changing through open doors - even walking through! No privacy or closed changing areas. The hotel is at the end of a long strip of hotels...with some shops outside. We were only there 1 week and just wanted a relax, so didnt take the shuttle into the Marina area (don't like being hassled) It's only 15mins from the airport to the hotel and there are lots of unfinnished building sites in between, with lots of rubbish and rubble lying about. Lots of brightly lit shopping strips and malls in the area too. The private transfer booked on Alpha was very cheap and the service we got was worth every penny. He met us as we came into the terminal (our name was on his clipboard) He whizzed us to a cubicle with no queues to pay for our visa, to the front of the queue at passport control, (explaining to bemused holidaymakers that they had to wait for their whole coach to be ready, whereas we didn't!) Our cases were waiting for us and we must have only been in the airport all of 15 mins max! We didnt bother with the entertainment or activities - but from what others said, it's what you'd expect when abroad. I've left the restaurant till last as everyone we spoke to felt it let the rest of the hotel down. Food: 1 days choice was very poor, other than that, reasonably good choice of hot food. Lovely bread, pastries in the morning, the usual eggs, pancakes and omlettes. Hot breakfast choices were good. The choice of salad was restricted somewhat. Always a barbeque with either fish, burger, crab, steak Slightly watery icecream every day. Some food cooked in front of you such as stir fry, eggs, or meat cut in front of you. Desserts were lovely with again, only 1 day being poor. The problem with the restaurant is with the managers....they haven't organised things propertly at all. The people who clear the tables work hard, but there is no-one making sure tables are clean and laid ready for diners as they come in. The men who lay the tables don't seem to work very fast. The impression we got from the Rose restaurant was that after 8pm, they wanted people to eat in the other restaurant, to give them an easy time. I'd seen a supervisor telling diners to go next door on a few occasions. 3 supervisors of varying seniority seemed oblivious to there being no clean tables waiting for diners, staff bringing out extra bowls for soup, where there were no spoons and diners wandering around trying to find somewhere to sit. If challenged, they seemed to like to shout at the staff who were working hard and then stand around chatting again....I don't think they've understood the PROACTIVE concept at all! When asked for soup spoons - the senior manager brought out 12 - about 5 people were waiting and within 10 mins, no more had been brought out and more people were waiting yet again. I think they should be able to resolve the problems with the managers in the restaurant - so overall, I would say to people that if you can get the holiday at a reasonable price and can keep the problems in the restaurant in perspective, you will have a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roundyFlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    689
    372
    204
    150
See reviews for
949
611
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Stayed at this hotel from 30 Sept-14 Oct with a friend. Got a great deal £600 for 2 weeks all inclusive so cannot complain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was the ideal getaway to relax and chill out in the sun! The hotel was absolutely stunning with the biggest swimming pool i'd ever seen!!!!!!!!!!! We had a twin room which was extremely spacious with 2 3/4 beds and a sofa bed. A flat screen tv with numerous movie channels to watch. The bathroom was immaculate with a large walk in shower. The balcony had an excellent view over the beach and waterpark so no complaints about the rooms. Upon arrival at hotel i had asked for a nice room and we were offered a bungalow with water surrounding it, but unfortunately it was only available with a double bed! We turned this town for the twin room, but once i saw the bungalows which were truly beautiful i'd have shared the bed with my friend hahah! SO if you get offered one of these- jump at the chance!

I was also very impressed that you were issued towels for the sunbeds, this was the first time i had seen this and thats definately a plus for me! Also, very impressed that the sunbeds had wee matresses on them! The recreation attendants were VERY VERY helpful and one in particular (Aysam) made lying at the pool very humerous!

The beach was not that much to rant about if im honest- you had to walk a good 50m to reach any water! Tho it was very beautiful! The beach bar was always fullof british at lunch times as this seems to be the place to go for lunch! (hot dogs, chicken in a bun, pizza)

I would decsribe the buffet restaurant food can be best as 'adequate'. There was always something to eat. DOne get me wrong it was not 'michelin' standard but it was ok! I got by for 2 weeks and so did my pal. We both a a wee bit of an upset stomach aon day 4/5 but that cleared immediately after getting tablets from the chemist outside the hotel! Which is prob the best £14 we could have spent!

The animation team were also excellent! A big hello to Farouk and James!!!!!!! There was plenty to do all day every day from 10am to afer 5pm!

We went to Cairo by bus to see the pyramids (this was 9 and a half hours on the bus) and was a very long day! We also went to Mahmya which is a 'paradise' island where you can go snorkelling- highly recommend this trip, and we done some quad biking and buggies.

The only negative thing i would report would be some of the egyptian men. Now im not sure if its because 2 girls were away together but they could be very pushy, constantly asking you to go into the town with them! One cleaner also asked me on the steps ito our apartment f i wanted s*x hahah! Luckily enough i didnt take offense haha! Did get a bit of a scare when a taxi driver grabbed my arm after saying i didnt pay him enough! When we agreed 10 egyptian pounds before we got in and when i handed him the 10 pounds when i went ot get out he started shouting 'NO 20 POUNDS' then grabbed my arm! I pulled my arm away and threw the 10 at him and jumped out the taxi- so i'd be very wary about this! And this was even in the blue and orange taxi's which the rep recommends that you use! I do think they were just trying to take advantage of the fact we were 2 females!

Overall i'd definately recommed Egypt! The weather was just great (33-38degress) every day!

The hotel was also amazing, and i'd def go back again! Definately be taking my boyfriend with me next time though!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank x-natalie-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2009

This hotel is not 5* the restuarant is very dirty, and no organization,the food is very poor and not hot, they do not put out utensils for you to get the buffet food its a free for all.Most of the clients are Russian and they dont have any manners and slap the food all over the place. After being in the main restuarant we went to see the manager to complain we seen a lady called Linda, she upgraded us to VIP then we could eat in the better places all the time ie lacarte resturants these are not brill but better. Linda also changed our room to the ones with there own pool which was great for couples,etc. Linda made the holiday miles better than it would have been many thanks Linda. We are the ones that our son works for T.Cook.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

have just arrived home from lti titancic, after reading the last review, i too found the same problems, although our room was so nice and own pool, which was a bonus, aqua park great, weather fantastic..... the worst service i have ever had in the resturants, no plates, no cups, tables not cleaned, tiny glasses,scruffy staff, this really let the hotel down, we were very disappointed withthis as the hotel is so nice, they really need to sort these probelms quickly, would of loved to return to this hotel again, it is 5 star, but staff and service was only 1 star, .........so wont be coming back.......

  • Liked — we had a bungolow with pool
  • Disliked — serice
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catlyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Halifax Yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2009

This hotel has great amenities for swimming a great water park for children great clean rooms but here we go..... its full of russians iggnorant ,arrogant russians with no manners lunch times are a joke its a bun fight with piles of food left on tables by greedy peasant russians, there is no chance of sitting down with your partner to eat a meal you set your table go for your food to find a russian sat there, you queue they do not and do not expect to have to.Staff do not clean tables mainly because they cannot cope with the ammount of people in the so called restraunts.
Its a shame but Im sorry russians do not know how to behave with their new found freedom and wealth stay away if you are English find a hotel with the Germans, French anybody but russians

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watson1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurghada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Have just returned from LTI Titanic Beach and was so impressed just had to write a review. The beach is paradise, warm and clear with the most amazing coral reefs.
My son usually dives every holiday however he said he didn't need to this holiday as he saw a bigger variety of sea life just snorkelling from the pier. The aquapark was excellent with no queues and helpful staff and kept the family entaertained for hours.
I just couldn 't complain about this hotel, to wake up and be right by the glorious red sea and have your own aquapark for me was a dream, i guess some other reviewers are just hard to please!

As far as the different nationalities are concerned, we did not find Russians aggressive at all and we had some great conversations on our balcony with a russian police chief and a russian lawyer who was translating between us! We also spent a fabulous evening with a wonderful couple from Serbia. I think if you account for other peoples customs rather than simply miscalling them you will have a wonderful time. Also if you are like us, who hate the thought of going away to meet someone from your neighbouring town, this is a great hotel with people from all over, allowing you to learn about how others live.

Yes, the hotel had some faults but not any that i would waste time complaining about. The Egyptian people are just so lovely and open and warm, including all the staff, many of whom come from Cairo and work 12 hours a day seven days a week, with a great energy and huge big smile!

Definately tip for everything, its somewhat a custom, so 1LE is perfectly acceptable which is the equivalent of about 10p. For waiter service at evening meal we tipped 50LE which is about £5. Dont really know if that was too much however it ensured us a table every night wherever we wanted and drinks brought to us without even having to ask, so well worth it!

The rooms were also a great surprise as we had a private bedroom to ourselves and the kids had a seperate room with twin four poster beds. This was a fabulous surprise as i just booked 1 room, but apparently this is normal family room, so great for parents needing privacy in the evening. TV in both rooms meant the kids could chill for an hour before dinner as there was a constant selection of blockbuster movies.
entertainment was non existant so make sure to take cards or board games for the evening. We never found this a problem as we had been so busy during day snorkelling, windsurfing, swimming etc that we were in bed by about midnight most nights. However Hurghada is a twenty minute cab ride away and should only ever cost 25LE at most, if you pay more you are getting ripped off! Just go outside hotel and they all toot, agree the price before you get in, and take an orange and black cab always.

A perfect holiday and hotel for us and really cant find fault at all!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valley_homes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

After reading reviews about this hotel we did go ahead and book this hotel although a little apprehensively, but realise 5* in eygpt is about 3/4* at home.
The hotel is beautiful so big with everything you need to have a great holiday,sunbeds towels always plentiful, shops, bowling fantastic pools and aqua park,biggest downfall was the restuarants, constantly no plates,glasses and queues for food and bars was a joke, eygptians are quite slow and we found it frustrating waiting for plates and glasses they went off to get some but never returned! The rooms were clean and mini fridge was refilled every day, any problems were sorted quite quickly.
The other side of things as ive read in other reviews are the other nationalities it is very russian orientated and english were a minority, we found them very arrogant and along with the germans "paid" bar staff so as soon as they approached the bars they were served immediately, which when you have waited for 10mins is very frustrating. The english way is to tip at the end of holidays for good service received, but felt we werent doing it right! Any way we still had a great holiday and did Luxor for 2day trip very very hot but amazing, the guide was very good and asked us preferences for the way we spent the day, plenty of stops coach was airconditioned and fairly comfortable. We also did the safari with quad riding, camels, village life and show and meal on return very good the other trip was island snorkelling and we were lucky enough to see dolphins on journey back. I wouldnt return to this hotel because of the restuarant problems but enjoyed Eygpt

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsturtleHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#98 of 221 in Hurghada
670 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#45 of 221 in Hurghada
2,686 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
Lilly Land Beach Club Hotel
#136 of 221 in Hurghada
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 221 in Hurghada
5,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
0.5 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
#50 of 221 in Hurghada
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park

Property: Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road, 17km, Hurghada 12311, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#73 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#99 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#102 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park is located on the amazing sandy shores of the red sea, offering it guests a wide variety of fabulous activities making it a dream come true vacation. The resort will have the biggest Aqua Park in Hurghada, with its numerous water slides, wave pool, rafting river, an endless adventure of pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Spa And Aqua Park
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park Hotel Hurghada
Titanic Beach Hotel Aqua Park
Titanic Beach Resort Aqua Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing