We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A relaxing holiday for great weather” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Ranked #66 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A relaxing holiday for great weather”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have just returned from our week holiday to Hurghada, Egypt with amazing tans!

Having read the reviews for the hotel before the trip we knew what to expect and it pretty much lived up to that expectation. There are three Titanic Hotels, this one is linked to the hotel next door, Titanic Palace meaning you can share all the facilities between both hotels including the Aqua Park.

The Hotel itself is well maintained, it was always kept clean and there were maintenence people about fixing small things whilst we were there. The rooms are fine, nothing amazing just a big room with a balcony but we were hardly in it to be fair. It was kept clean with clean towels and sheets everyday. Things to improve here are the bathroom ceiling which was a little mouldy due to condensation build up and needed tending to and the fact we asked for a double bed and walked in to find twin beds. When we asked why there were two beds they said they would fix it. We returned to find the twin beds pushed together - not so romantic when you're sleeping in the middle of a bed which then gives way! We couldnt be bothered to complain about this so left it as it was for the duration of our stay.

We spent our days sunbathing! If you are wanting to sunbathe at any of the various pools, you'll have to wake up early as the Russians seem to get up at the crack of dawn with their towels from the previous day, books, sarongs or anything they can find to reserve sunbeds!! We opted to sunbathe at the Aqua Park where it was easy to find a place, although if you're after a quiet sunbathe you wont get that here. The Aqua Park is lively and noisy, lots of kids about but we didn't mind this. The Aqua Park is great, loads of slides and lots of fun, the staff at the Aqua Park are also super friendly and helpful we had a great time here! The Beach Bar is near to the Aqua Park so you can pop along to get drinks and food when you like.

The beach itself was disappointing, not great sand and the beach huts were really cramped together - we didnt fancy sunbathing here.

Food
This was our main concern before coming to Egypt as the food reviews didnt seem to be great at all. We have to say that the only main let down for this hotel was the food! Yes there is lots of food available everyday however the quality and flavours are not great. We understand that the hotel is serving a mass clientel due to the size of the place and number of guests but after a week we were really bored of the food and resorted to cheese sandwiches! Being foodies we thought we'd definitely be happy with some elements but it really isn't great and there are only so many chips you can eat and rubbery dried beef and chicken! Also, we noted that all the red meat here was Beef, no lamb and the vegetarian options aren't the most adventurous - grilled or boiled veg! I'd say don't bother with the a la carte restaurants - they are awful! You're better off going to the buffet!

We booked one excusion to see the Baduin village however we really didnt get what we wanted. Hurghada is solely a tourist area and all the people booking tours will tell you anything so that you will book a trip with them. Upon booking our trip which was supposed to consist of Quad bikes, sand sailing, horse riding, camel riding, seeing a Baduin village, seeing a cobra show and seeing the stars in the dessert we asked if we could opt out of the horse riding and camel riding and spend more time on the bikes and cars - of course we were told YES. On the trip, which was about 10 minuties from our hotel in the remote dessert we were told we had to do all the parts and couldnt spend anymore time than was allocated! We spent about 20 minutes max on the quad bikes then rode round a rectangular space on a horse and camel (absolutely pointless) which took all of 5 minutes, had lunch then drove the jeep cars and then waited for about 2 hours, no exaggeration doing absolutely nothing waiting for the mini bus to take us back to the hotel! We didnt get to see stars because we were back at the hotel by 6:30 and it wasn't even dark! The trip wasn't worth what we paid for and the reps constantly talk about tips!

Overall it was a great cheap break and we got what we paid for and came back with great tans as the weather was gorgeous in March and getting hotter and hotter by the day. If you want a really good hotel I'd recommend looking into the Sunset hotel which seemed to be a lot better from what we heard but obviously more expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJK80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    642
    338
    194
    136
See reviews for
852
572
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived at Titanic Beach 5 travellers. So room booked for 3 and a double all aduts. There was only 2 bed in triple room. Which the gentleman on reception soon put right. Cannot fault the complex. Very relaxing. We booked some trips out with Hvezda. They were briliiant. Our guide Hozzam was excellent definately recommend them. Entertainment at night was a bit to be desired but we made our own. Made a lot of freinds so we all sat together talking and laughing.
There are 3 main restaurants. Rose, Jack and Cal. Cal was adult only so you get easily get away from kids.
The beach was at the end of the complex were you could also use there beach bar. Aqua park was brilliant.
We also had a free massage whilst there and could have used the hairdresser.
Would highly recommend

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor because ground floor rooms open direct onto pool. We left curtains open most night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Considering this was 5* the food choice was not great and local wines not worth having. Great that there was an adult only restaurant for the evening. Not enough entertainment for the evening. Whilst rooms were average and attended daily the floors were not cleaned and bathroom drains flooded on two occasions. Area was good and hotel lounge and reception areas were plush. On a positive staff were helpful and friendly. Wouldn't choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maws1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just back from 9 nights at the titanic beach and spa it was a fantastic holiday had a ground floor room opening onto pool area. Our room was large and clean with fridge stocked each day as part of the all inclusive. Staff were all great aqua park fun beach area good too. We enjoyed our food and drink and had wall to wall sunshine and at the price couldn't ask for more. We will go back to this hotel

Room Tip: On arrival they offer you a swim up room upgrade for extra cost. Don't take it the standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

had a great time at titanic beach but be warned loveley hotels food and drink dire worst ive seen and ive done a few al inclusive hotels dirty tables staff never used anti bacterial to clean staff uniforms filthy duce machine never been cleaned in month of sundays three decent meals in 14 days then was ill last three days loved sister hotel titanic palace caters mainley for german and russian guests both very rude pushin in dont no what a que is would go back but need to sort out food and drink rum vodka brandy all taste the same liquide fuel lol make sure if u drink it you have plenty of toilet rolls

Room Tip: rooms not bad but bit dated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritchiefamily900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

we were disappointed this time,concerning the meals...they catered more for Germans and Russians,we also recommend do not do the trip to Cairo,very long day starting at 01-30am till 21-30hours,another trip we dont recommend unless you have full motability is to MAMYHA island,beautiful island,if you like snorkeling,BUT!!!!,very steep steps to the top of the island for toilets and restaurant

Room Tip: we had room number 1118...it is fantastic,it is near the reception area and restaurants...DO NOT HAV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is not for you if you want a small intimate place as it is very large, but great for families. On the positive side it has plenty of facilities including an Aqua Park, beach area with organised snorkeling, daily and evening entertainment, keep fit programme throughout the day, spa, massage and beauty facilities. Food is OK with quite a wide variety of choice and the chefs are happy to cook things for you i.e. omlettes at breakfast and steaks in the evening etc. There is a restaurant for adults only. The speciality al a carte restaurants are particularly nice though on the all-inclusive basis you are only allowed to use one of them once per week. Staff are very helpful. On the negative side you do get pestered to use the massage and beauty facilities and these are not particularly cheap, if you are interested it definitely pays to bargain to get the price down. Smoking can also be a bit of a problem if you are a non-smoker as the smokers get the prime areas and the non-smokers have to walk through these areas to get anywhere. Entertainment club area is thick with smoke which is very unhealthy especially if you have any kind of breathing problem. There is a large number of high Russians in the hotel and they seem to like smoking. Not much else in the area to do apart from organised trips and go into Hurghada itself where you get pestered to buy their souvenirs. Would highly recommend the Mega Quad Bike trip, well organised and staff great, though Health & Safety is not brilliant like the rest of Egypt.

Room Tip: If you find it difficult to walk ask for a room on the ground floor near the reception and restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.1 mi away
Titanic Palace
Titanic Palace
#89 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#36 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#31 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 4,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Desert Rose Resort
The Desert Rose Resort
#22 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
Jasmine Palace Resort & Spa
#51 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Pharaoh Beach Resort Hurghada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park

Property: Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park
Address: Safaga Road, 17km, Hurghada 12311, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#54 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#61 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park 5*
Number of rooms: 608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park is located on the amazing sandy shores of the red sea, offering it guests a wide variety of fabulous activities making it a dream come true vacation. The resort will have the biggest Aqua Park in Hurghada, with its numerous water slides, wave pool, rafting river, an endless adventure of pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titanic Beach Spa And Aqua Park
Titanic Beach Spa & Aqua Park Hotel Hurghada
Titanic Beach Hotel Aqua Park
Titanic Beach Resort Aqua Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing