We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #25 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I've spent a week at desert rose. It was june
The food was perfect ,food is available 24 hrs/day
Also drinks are always available
The staff is so polite and helpful,the receptionest helped us so much
Entertainment team work so nice to keep us entertained
Even the room service were nice to us they made from my towel a peacock
I really loved going there
I took many pictures ,the view is awesome
I advise everyone to go there

Room Tip: Don't leave your towel on any chair without putting anything above it Because my towel was stol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desertrosehurghada, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Mahmoud!

Thanks for the wonderful review - all our staff has worked to make your stay a success. We are very proud of our hotel when we read such an enthusiastic feedback.
Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards customer satisfaction and improvement of our services.

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,716
    799
    269
    115
    93
See reviews for
1,866
822
110
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I was there in room 5243 for the period from 16 to 20 July 2013.

This is the WORST hotel in Hurghada, NEVER try it!
The staff is AWFUL they are very IMPOLITE, RUDE and they don't know how to talk or deal with their guests!
I do not recommend ANYONE to try this resort WHATEVER the offer is!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FadyMelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desertrosehurghada, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Fady!
Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions. We apologize for not having met your expectations of the hotel service. We take your comment very seriously. Thank you for honestly sharing your perceptions. We constantly work to the highest quality of service and we will discuss your feedback with our team.
Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I enjoy my vacation in the hotel Desert Rose...!!!Those 2 weeks i spend there were unforgettable!!Everything was excellent!!!The service,the territory of the hotel.especially the lagoon <3 also pools and aqua park !!
Special thanks to the animation team,especially to my best friends - Orfali,Mando and Kira !!!They are the best.!!!! =)
I miss our group dancing on the beach and also in Grill Bar..,water aerobic and volleyball.....hope to come back to The Desert Rose again next year...and to have the same warm feelings... <3

Room Tip: choose a room in 3000(Jasmine) it is closer to the reception,to the restaurant and to the sea ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
desertrosehurghada, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You so much for your nice feedback about your stay in our Resort.
Hope to see you soon at your "second home" The Desert Rose Resort 5*.

Thank You & Best Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A nice place to relax and spend a few days. Good place for family. I stayed with my brother and parents for four days and had a blast. We got massages and spent a day scuba diving. The food is OK. Some things are fantastic, others have no flavour. I seemed to live on cakes! There are three restaurants to try for free. The seafood one was terrible but the Italian and Lebanese were fantastic. The only real negative is the pools are so cold. They look so nice but I couldn't stand the cold!
Most of the guests were Russians so I guess they don't mind so much! We went to the disco and bar in the evenings and everyone made sure to include us, even though most things are in Russian.
The staff are wonderful, most can speak English or at least can find someone who can. The rooms are beautiful and kept clean everyday.
I would definitely recommend stays of up to a week. You'll be sick of the food by then!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarahrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

After a Nile-Crusade I was ill, when I came to the Desert Rose.
Mrs Julia, the doctor and all involved employees did theyr best to care for me. It was felt, that they were not only doing theyr duty, but had a real interest in my well being.
I enjoy to remember the friendlyness of all nearly all the people working in the Desert Rose, who never lost theyr smile facing any problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaatKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

stayed for only 2 nights in rapid trip in desert rose hurghada... really the place is fantastic ...pools ,aqua, lagoon, but mangement is not good ...i do not know why...majority of guests are russians ..food is not good...number of working persons was few but they did good jobs

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drahdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights in October 2012 horrible dishes & food was served ,I think U can,t taste it because it is the most worst .I was stolen by the employees of the hotel just before I leave & U will not hear any other language but Russian language in that hotel because 95% of guests are Russians. the Gym is only a picture in propaganda but nothing is working even the walking machine .Overall it was very bad experience.

Room Tip: I do not recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drmustafa1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,260 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
2.5 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 222 in Hurghada
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
3.2 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Desert Rose Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 912
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Rose Resort Snorkel, dive, wind surf, and soak up the warmth of the Egyptian sun in The Desert Rose Resort located in Hurghada, offering its guests the ultimate beach holiday on the Red Sea. Just fifteen minute drive from Hurghada Airport, The Desert Rose is a 300,000 square meter iconic luxury 5 star resort, accommodating its guests in a fabulous selection of 872 spacious guestrooms, 40 suites, and 5 sea-facing villas with spectacular views of lush landscaped gardens, swimming pools, aqua park, lagoon, and the azure sea. The Desert Rose Resort's 1 kilometer pristine beach, and its idyllic 40,000 square meter natural lagoon with golden sands is a choice location for enjoying a unique stretch of private beachfront, providing a wonderful environment for activities or simply relishing the stunning year round unbeatable climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Desert Rose Hotel Hurghada
Desert Rose Hurgada
Desert Rose Hurghada
Desert Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing