We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Desert Rose Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Desert Rose Resort
Ranked #29 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rest I Hurghada from 14 to 21 Jan. 2013. Food I personally don't like it. All monotonous. The only thing I liked that it pastries (cakes, buns). Fruit practically was not. There were only oranges, green melon, grapefruit. A good location. Close to the center of Hurghada. 3 pools, 1 heated (only there and swimming). Drinks of local production is quite possible to drink. And the beer and wine (red, white and rose) is quite good. As well as gin, rum, tequila, and so on. also normal. Cleaning every day. For$ 1 make different shapes of towels and blankets. We had a room overlooking the road and nearby hotel, which is not very much. Wanted to change the room, we were told that all busy. Although the people there were very few, and in the restaurant for breakfasts, dinners, suppers and near the swimming pool. Then realized that in the room there is nothing to do, and the hotel is practically were not. In General I liked everything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekaterina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,288
    725
    251
    102
    86
See reviews for
1,581
726
89
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent our holiday as a family with 3 kids.
All of us felt satisfied and we enjoyed each day.
Beautiful beach, friendly persons, everybody very polite.
Amazing gala night, with excellent food.
Great aqua park in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms directly to the beach, are quiet, sunny and perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluediver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned from sun rise hotel and it was fantastic! Staff were all brilliant especially the animation team who did fantastic shows every night and where even at reception to wave us off on our departure. All of them extremely friendly and made our stay even more enjoyable. Food was fantastic, always a great choice. staff friendly, always on hand to help I'd there was a problem. Lagoon was super also and rooms always spotless. Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roman99ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was good, but major issue we faced was lack of communication from hotel staff, the reason language being a big issue...staff could only understand Arabic or Russian..they could not speak or understand English...our room no 1105 was like a mosquito breeding room...even after spraying mosquito repellant..there were at least 25 Mosquitos in the room...there were lot of activities for kids around...but all activities and games were communicated in Russian language...overall we enjoyed our stay...except the mosquito issue...we are vegetarian, dinning staff has been cooperative trying to explain ingredients of the food...as these were not communicated by the names of the dish..and there was no demarcation of veg & non veg food

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chintu54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

hotel is near airport, very big and nice. room always clean and room staff make nice animals with towels. fish restorant. italian restorant. lebanese restorant and huge main restorant and all in all inclusive. alot of BBQ fresh food and good service.
three swiming pool and very nice big beach. aqua park free and 24 hours eat and drink. nice staff speak ruski. big gardens and kids garden. very very nice hotel. we will go there again

Room Tip: building 3 and building 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We would like to share our experience at the desert rose hotel. First of all; once we arrived to the hotel there was a fight between a russian women and one of the staff members (The staff member was hitting the women ; even if she was mistaken this should not have happened infront of anyone because the kids that were with us were scared to death). After that me and my wife received our room and we were shocked because we were given a twin bed instead of giving us a king size bed as per our request. The twin bed room problem was solved and we were given a room that is across the pool that has a king size bed but it was the most noisy room I have ever had. The noise was due to the fact that the windows of the room are not insulated enough and we could hear all the music that comes from outside. Beside all of that; the bathroom was not cleaned well everyday and it has a very bad smell. The last day of our vacation we had to wake up at 8 ocklock in the morning because they were mawning the grass outside the room. Furthermore; the food was not tasty at all although it was served in LARGE QUANTITIES that you you do not feel that you want the food at all. Finally; the hotel was full of low standard russian people with loud noise. So in coclusion; if you are looking for relaxation this is not the best hotel at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just came 2 days ago from a week in desert rose with my wife and 11 months joujou; the week was very nice room in the 6000 building was large and huge bed with a view on the garden and one of the three swimming pool, the room was near to the beach near to the restaurant and near to he pool,
The animation team was amazing hope to c u again jessica, the animation team daily free show from (8-9 kids disco, 9:30-10:40 different shows) keep us in the hotel and didn't matter that the hotel is more than 1/2 hr from downtown althought the hotel arrange for shuttle bus 15$ to down town

There is also 2 kids slides on the pool beside an 8-9 aqua park slids in the hotel just beside the reception all for free

cola-beer-wine-juice available all the time, breakfast 7-10, 10:30-12 snaks,12:30-2:30 lunch, 3:30-5:30 snaks again,7-10 dinner, 10:30-12 late dinner, 3-6 early breakfast, all this with only 1500 EGP for all of us

May be this is a special offer as my company make a long term reservation for many rooms
there is a lot of bazaars, pharmacy, bars, market infront of the hotel but you may not need to go out the acitivites keep you inside all the time
the breakfast include every thing crossoisant, patee, egg, foul, falafel. cheese, salads, fruit

The only moderate thing in the hotel is the food for lunch and dinner not of high quality rice, vegetable, chicken/meat, fish, macaroni, beside some mix grilled but was nice
the desserts were really good
there is a lagouna in the hotel with a small part o f the beach on the sea, and amarine where we took the boat trip to giftun island

Room Tip: 6000 was near to every thing except the aqua park; have a look on the photos i uploaded the layout o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AfraKoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.3 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
2.5 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#20 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.2 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#27 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Resort

Property: Desert Rose Resort
Address: Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Desert Rose Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 912
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Desert Rose Resort Snorkel, dive, wind surf, and soak up the warmth of the Egyptian sun in The Desert Rose Resort located in Hurghada, offering its guests the ultimate beach holiday on the Red Sea. Just fifteen minute drive from Hurghada Airport, The Desert Rose is a 300,000 square meter iconic luxury 5 star resort, accommodating its guests in a fabulous selection of 872 spacious guestrooms, 40 suites, and 5 sea-facing villas with spectacular views of lush landscaped gardens, swimming pools, aqua park, lagoon, and the azure sea. The Desert Rose Resort's 1 kilometer pristine beach, and its idyllic 40,000 square meter natural lagoon with golden sands is a choice location for enjoying a unique stretch of private beachfront, providing a wonderful environment for activities or simply relishing the stunning year round unbeatable climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Desert Rose Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Desert Rose Hotel Hurghada
Desert Rose Hurgada
Desert Rose Hurghada
Desert Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing