We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Rose Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$1,800
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$154
$125
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$98
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (5,389)
Filter reviews
5,389 results
Traveler rating
3,822
991
334
133
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,822
991
334
133
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm restauranttropicana baranimation teamclub sodagreen flagbella vista barwinter gardenolympic poolfattoushsand barspecial thanksfish restaurantbig thanksaqua parkworking very hardmain restaurantguest relations
Filter
Updating list...
2,588 - 2,593 of 5,389 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

hotel is near airport, very big and nice. room always clean and room staff make nice animals with towels. fish restorant. italian restorant. lebanese restorant and huge main restorant and all in all inclusive. alot of BBQ fresh food and good service.
three swiming pool and very nice big beach. aqua park free and 24 hours eat and drink. nice staff speak ruski. big gardens and kids garden. very very nice hotel. we will go there again

Room Tip: building 3 and building 6
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We would like to share our experience at the desert rose hotel. First of all; once we arrived to the hotel there was a fight between a russian women and one of the staff members (The staff member was hitting the women ; even if she was mistaken this should not have happened infront of anyone because the kids that were with us were scared to death). After that me and my wife received our room and we were shocked because we were given a twin bed instead of giving us a king size bed as per our request. The twin bed room problem was solved and we were given a room that is across the pool that has a king size bed but it was the most noisy room I have ever had. The noise was due to the fact that the windows of the room are not insulated enough and we could hear all the music that comes from outside. Beside all of that; the bathroom was not cleaned well everyday and it has a very bad smell. The last day of our vacation we had to wake up at 8 ocklock in the morning because they were mawning the grass outside the room. Furthermore; the food was not tasty at all although it was served in LARGE QUANTITIES that you you do not feel that you want the food at all. Finally; the hotel was full of low standard russian people with loud noise. So in coclusion; if you are looking for relaxation this is not the best hotel at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just came 2 days ago from a week in desert rose with my wife and 11 months joujou; the week was very nice room in the 6000 building was large and huge bed with a view on the garden and one of the three swimming pool, the room was near to the beach near to the restaurant and near to he pool,
The animation team was amazing hope to c u again jessica, the animation team daily free show from (8-9 kids disco, 9:30-10:40 different shows) keep us in the hotel and didn't matter that the hotel is more than 1/2 hr from downtown althought the hotel arrange for shuttle bus 15$ to down town

There is also 2 kids slides on the pool beside an 8-9 aqua park slids in the hotel just beside the reception all for free

cola-beer-wine-juice available all the time, breakfast 7-10, 10:30-12 snaks,12:30-2:30 lunch, 3:30-5:30 snaks again,7-10 dinner, 10:30-12 late dinner, 3-6 early breakfast, all this with only 1500 EGP for all of us

May be this is a special offer as my company make a long term reservation for many rooms
there is a lot of bazaars, pharmacy, bars, market infront of the hotel but you may not need to go out the acitivites keep you inside all the time
the breakfast include every thing crossoisant, patee, egg, foul, falafel. cheese, salads, fruit

The only moderate thing in the hotel is the food for lunch and dinner not of high quality rice, vegetable, chicken/meat, fish, macaroni, beside some mix grilled but was nice
the desserts were really good
there is a lagouna in the hotel with a small part o f the beach on the sea, and amarine where we took the boat trip to giftun island

Room Tip: 6000 was near to every thing except the aqua park; have a look on the photos i uploaded the layout of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AfraKoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we enjoyed everything, even quick service if there is a negative thing. The rooms must be carefully inspected that they are 100% before and not after check-in. It will be nicer if it is possible to keep a room for few hours (free) for late check-out of a family. Inspite of that: comparing with other equal resorts>> Desert Rose Resort in Hurghada is one of the best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgyInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel from August 13th till August 23rd as a family. I will start with the accommodation. Our room was specious, everything worked very well, TV had a few English channels with great movies, and the view was good. When we arrived at the check in my husband gave a tip to the receptionist- 20 dollars, and asked a good room so we were happy. The rooms are not so clean and the furniture is a bit outdated, the curtain in the bathroom was old and not so clean. I really liked all the pools, they were all the time clean. The beach was also kept clean and I was happy with the sea water too. I didn't like the main restaurant, not because of the hotel but because of the guests. There were 95% of the Russians, and don't get me wrong, I have nothing against any nation but most of them really lack some manners. They take too much of the food on their plates, they spill everything everywhere, they are too noisy and it seems like you are in a national restaurant for homeless people with all that noise. I am a bit picky about the food but still I could find plenty of variations for myself.

Room Tip: Always tip the receptions when you check in in order to get a room in which A/C and TV work without problems. Ask for double bed if you want one, otherwise you will get two single beds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leki83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews