We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dana Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dana Beach Resort
Ranked #20 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Best Hotel ever !!!! I would recommend this hotel for family vacations. People there are very friendly and would always help solve problems that rarely occur. Very good location and the hotel has his own private beach and u don't have to use the suttle bus to go to the beach like many other hotels. The hotel has a lake with small boats to use to go around the hotel and also u can reach the beach using the boats...

Room Tip: I would recommend a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    296
    96
    36
    30
See reviews for
390
451
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a nice week at this hotel, we had been on a nile cruise the week before so just wanted to relax for a week !!. This hotel has mostly germans staying there, we in fact were the only english !!, so a bit of a novelty to the staff !!. I did not mind being the odd ones out, as we just wanted to recover from the previous weeks various trips. I must be honest i still much prefer the royal albatros in sharm, but this was fine. The food was very good, entertainment not great but egypt is not really into entertainment as we know it . Staff were friendly albeit they kept talking to me in german, i gave up in the end trying to tell them i was english !. All in all though a nice hotel, no complaints.

Room Tip: Maybe learn some german lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrislovesegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This resort is nothing more than average. It starts with the staff at the reception....no personal word, you are just a number. The resort is huge, so count a fair bit of walking. Luckily there are boats that can take you to the beach, which is a small strip of rather ugly sand. The rooms look run down already, really nothing memorable. There are plenty restaurants, but all of them offer strange food with egyptian flavour. You can see that the hotel is trying to offer some standard, but its all half-baked. The spa is managed by an external company...the only thing they want to do is to sell you their services. The pools are busy, only real advantage is the kids pool in the centre of the resort - our kids liked it. The kids daycare is ok, but at least in our case the daycare staff was bored and therefore not really engaged. When you go outside of the hotel there is obviously nothing....one hotel next to each other, on the other side of the street shops that are trying to rip you off. Overall, below average, a place where you don't want to go if you expect a certain standard, modern comfort and personal service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the middle of the resort are better than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Achim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Enjoyed every minute in the resort, the friendliness of the staff is unbelievable! They work so hard and still manage to smile and keep everyone happy, absolutely loved them! Food is great, lots of choice for everyone. Beautiful hotel grounds, very well maintained, rooms need a little bit improvement, but are ok.
Great place for holiday!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agnesaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

After my "beware" review last year, we returned to the Dana Beach with a little apprehension. We shouldn't have worried. They welcomed us back like long lost friends. We had the same suite as last year and would you believe, they had put a handle on the safe!! No more opening it with a pen. But seriously, anyone thinking of going to Hurghada the Dana Beach is the place to go. The food has improved 100% and the amenities have changed for the better. For people who like their beer cold they can now get a bucket with ice to keep the beer cold on the beach. I would like this opportunity to thank Mr Ahmed Farag ( General Manager PickAlbatros Hotels )for making our stay very enjoyable indeed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Supra29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent 5 days in May and it was a woderful holiday. Great resort, nice beach, very good food (especially at the Asian restaurant), no problems. Many Pools, also for Children a nice Adventure Pool. Only the standard room offered at the beginning was a bit tiny but we upgraded without problem for 5€ per night (definitely worth it !) to a Suite with very nice standard and a lot of space.
Really nothing to complain, we will come back for sure one day.

Room Tip: Upgrade for Suites (but no Family Suites available, thats the problem)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeimoTomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a very relaxing holiday just what we were looking for plenty or there is plenty to do if you are looking for an active holiday rooms nice and pool areas well kept staff very good and attentive we would stay here again and would recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carjam1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.8 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#37 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,422 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
Jaz Aquamarine Resort
#33 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 4,385 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#11 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 3,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Desert Rose Resort
The Desert Rose Resort
#21 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,638 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 208 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
4.6 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Beach Resort

Property: Dana Beach Resort
Address: Sahl Hashish Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#21 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dana Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 841
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Dana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Beach Hotel Hurghada
Dana Beach Hurghada
Dana Beach Resort Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing