We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dana Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Captain's Inn(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$163
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$154
$125
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
875
362
113
42
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
362
113
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomcastello restaurantfishgerman restaurantshops opposite the hotelheated poolreception stafftennis courtstable tennisbeach barreception areasharm elsuperior roomall inclusive resortfantastic hotelkids poolenglish guests
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We loved this hotel, we read the monologue posted in October but have to say we had none of the problems discussed with speaking English, animations, room size or tipping.

All the staff spoke English and were most happy to do so, even to the extent where they seemed to prefer serving us to the Germans, later in the holiday they did explain that it was easier for them to speak English than German, we always were served quickly and never left tips.

The animation team was excellent and hard working, the dance lessons around the site should not be missed, suitable for all ages, well, most of them, big kisses to wacko and his friend,who's name escapes me now!

Our room was not big but it was quality and very clean, we booked a standard room and asked for it to be on the ground floor, and it was, in block 3000, we had a private terrace and a view over the river which runs through the hotel giving it a unique appeal.

If you like company most Germans speak English, just go round saying hello and y will meet the nicest folk, yes mainly German but losts of Dutch too and the odd English person.

I will also say that we were never bothered by anyone trying to sell anything, even on the lovely beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We loved this hotel. The highlight for me is the beach. With most beaches in Egypt you can only get in the sea via the jetty, this beach has both jetty and walk in waves. The food was good too, I am a fussy eater but managed to find something every meal. The best chef has to be the egg chef in the German restaurant, very friendly and funny. The Italian restaurant not so friendly, but there are 5 different restaurants to choose from so you should be able to find one to suit. Rooms are functional and clean. The river down the centre of the complex is fab, something to look at whilst walking round and you can feed the fish too. The boat taxis are good for getting down to the beach when you feel like being lazy.

Room Tip: A room facing the center of the complex would be nice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Sunlover1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We traveled Egypt, Israel, and Jordon. Five weeks total. Oct./Nov. 2012...We stayed at this and several other Dan resorts...And for the the most part we were pleased. We are Americans and non-smokers so the permission to smoke just about anywhere was not pleasant. Non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The Staff was friendly, the rooms had plenty of space and the amenities on may need. Comparing it to other Resorts we stayed it in was just average. The others were like Palaces. In fact when you plan your trip look for the word Palace in the name of your accomadations! Prices are similar. Overall the Palace chain is Five star plus!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the elevators. Unless you like spending your time on a long trek down hallways to get to your room...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cowgal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Dana Beach is a large resort. The rooms are all tiled and have low quality furniture. The bathroom is large an nice (we had an oceanfront superior apartment). The beach itself is ok, there are some nice riffs for snorkeling nearby. We didn't like the food, quality was poor and every restaurant served pretty much the same. Internet did not work since there are technical problems with Apple iOS. Overall a nice sunny holiday, but we wouldn't visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Skiruebezahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel amazed me and gave the best impression of all hotels I have visited in Egypt. I spent there two weeks in 2009. I loved service there, food was delicious, servis very friendly. There were several restaurants with fresh, nicely served food with very gentle service. Nice animations - so we spent there an interesting time.
Surroundings were nice as well, close to shopping street, disco's - people from other hotels came there by. It was close to Hurgadha and located so, that in the evenings we could have had a walks along the streets. Hotel was full of rather old people so it was quiet and perfect for relax.

Room Tip: Best rooms are close to the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolanta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews