We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hurghada” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hurghada Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Ranked #37 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Hurghada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice hotel, staff are kind & nice n professional .....food is OK .... very clean .... see view is incredible a lot of animation & fun.... Hurghada is a very nice place to spend vacation sun see .... etc

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sameh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, Personal Assistant to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to fill in our web based guest questionnaire.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Resort and that you are satisfied with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
General Manager’s PA
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    380
    183
    109
    84
See reviews for
647
423
95
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HURGHADA, Egypt
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I reserved in hilton hotel hurghada all inclusive< it's a good hotel but food isn't good . when I go to eat on the beach they have a bad service but good taste , they told me that I will not be able to eat on the main resaurant

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel ,The resort itself is amazing and we had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and attentive. The facilities were clean and well kept. The food was really very good,, the room was clean, Breakfast is great. Many choices Swimming pool is Great. Relaxing. Clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, GM's Personal Assistant at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write and post your feedback on TripAdvisor Traveller Web.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Starting from Check-in till Check-out, it was a wonderful experience. Hilton, by name itself raises expectations and then the staff leave no stone unturned to fulfill the same. It was a great weekend completely filled with happy moments. The staff is very hospitable, smiling, ready to help, kind and try to make your trip as comfortable as they can.

Being an Indian vegetarian, it was very difficult to find something to eat. However Mr. Mina Makram, Guest Relations Officer tried his level best to assist us in finding vegetarian dishes & also arranged nice indian dinner for us. Thank you for all your care, kindness and understanding towards us.

Shef Mr. Lala-Seef made an indian dish for us and it was just amazing. It exceeded our expectations and one of the best vegetarian dish i could have had there. Thank you once again.

Few points that Hilton may look upon is fixtures in the room which may be taken care before check-in & if possible to have some indian/vegetarian food being a 5 star hotel. Rest all is just perfect. Overall we enjoyed our stay, food, pool, beach, staff behaviour, service, etc. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NihitJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, Gm's Personal Assistant at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Hurghada.

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor Web.

I would like to thank you more for your over whelming comments on the level of services we have managed to deliver to your good self during your stay.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. Highly cherish your kind words and it will definitely give me a greater pleasure to share your compliments with our team members.

Kindly rest assured that we will always endeavor to meet your expectations, as servicing such valued guest like your good self is and will always remain our ultimate achievement.

Looking forward to welcome once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort, your home away from home.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for all the staff and special thanks for the reception staff and the house keeper's staff and the restaurant staff .....thanks for every one there in this hotel.....
I really hope to get back again next year

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, PA to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor Traveller web.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

the hospitality is very high, Hilton team are very helpful. the food quality is good however, the dessert variety should be reviewed. best room service. animation team should stick to pool/beach animation schedule. kids club should be relocated to be in the main area instead of villa area. overall, the experience was great... THANK YOU HILTON RESORT TEAM

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rehab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, Personal Assistant to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest.

Greetings from sunny Hurghada.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay. Many thanks for your kind words.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thank you lot for nice time in your hotel im really enjoy it really all is amazing Food-Staff-Rooms and all hotel facility i can not wait till i be back next year see you and thank you for all :)

Thank you
Ahmed Zaie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmedZaied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, PA to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write and post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
6.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#32 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#13 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 2,958 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#27 of 208 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Resort

Property: Hilton Hurghada Resort
Address: Safaga Road | Touristic Pedestrian, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#14 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#48 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Red Sea from the Hilton Hurghada Resort, with an onsite dive center, watersports center and private beach. Only 6 km away from Hurghada Airport - directly located on the spotted area in Hurghada by the touristic pedestrian. Swim in one of 3 pools (two of it heated in winter)play tennis or squash. The kidz can enjoy playing with kidz animation in one of the 2 playgrounds and the kids' club during the day and join the kids disco in the evening. Don't miss your fitness at our gym accessible 24/7.Choose from 11 restaurants and bars to enjoy an authentic food and beverage experience or relax and get your order to your room.HSIA in all guests rooms' and hotel public area.Get your business done while relaxed through our business center.At night enjoy a daily entertainment program with various shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing