We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Ranked #31 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for all the staff and special thanks for the reception staff and the house keeper's staff and the restaurant staff .....thanks for every one there in this hotel.....
I really hope to get back again next year

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, PA to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor Traveller web.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

the hospitality is very high, Hilton team are very helpful. the food quality is good however, the dessert variety should be reviewed. best room service. animation team should stick to pool/beach animation schedule. kids club should be relocated to be in the main area instead of villa area. overall, the experience was great... THANK YOU HILTON RESORT TEAM

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rehab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, Personal Assistant to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest.

Greetings from sunny Hurghada.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay. Many thanks for your kind words.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Thank you lot for nice time in your hotel im really enjoy it really all is amazing Food-Staff-Rooms and all hotel facility i can not wait till i be back next year see you and thank you for all :)

Thank you
Ahmed Zaie

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmedZaied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, PA to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to write and post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very nice hotel with amazing beach. Excellent service, the staff was very helpful. The resort is very quiet and ideal to relax. The room was very clean with excellent air-condition. Can't describe the beach and how amazing it is. Special thanks to the unbelievable animation team  they were so funny, we will never forget them also Oscar the camel 
A very big thanks and real appreciation to the great management team that works to bring out this huge amount of relax, fun and unforgettable memories,

Good luck and always on top..
Mohamed Essam

Room Tip: Pool, sea and garden views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, Personal Assistant to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Sunny greetings from Hurghada.

First I would like to thank choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor Traveller Web.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay. Many thanks for your kind words. Definetly I will share your precious comments with my colleagues.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort, your home away from home.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

the hotel was very nice, the food was very very good and well organised, the stuff were very professional, the location is more than perfect, the hotel rooms was good, the beach was excellent and very very clean

Room Tip: try to choose the sea view rooms it is much more better and nearer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmedreyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, Personal Assistant to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor Traveller Web.

We greatly appreciate any feedback made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the services provided to your good self throughout your stay.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of Brands in the near future.

Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance.
Sincerely,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I suppose the best way for me to go through our holiday is as we experienced.

First of all, please be aware that the visa required to enter the country costs £10 or $15, if for whatever reason this changes then go to the kiosk before the barriers and pay there. We got off our plane only for the whole plane to be charged £13 for each visa meaning the airport had ripped off the plane for about £1000.

We arrived at the hotel in good spirits to check in. We were greeted politely, we asked if the resort was quiet and was told the hotel was at 40% occupancy. We were then shown to our first of many rooms. This is where the first problem began, we had booked a triple room for 3 grown adults and the pictures we thought we saw depicted two double beds. However we were shown to a small room with two single beds! Now, we were a little perplexed by this and the bell boy told us that they would push the two single beds together and fit a roll out bed for myself.

We weren't sure this was what we had paid for and returned to the front desk to state the room was too small for three adults and we needed two double beds. We were then told that there were no rooms like this at all in the hotel and then the check in clerk had the cheek to tell us there were no other rooms for us to move to after telling us the hotel was at 40% occupancy.

To cut this part short. We went to see a further 3 rooms and finally had to settle for a slightly larger room with myself on a roll out cot bed, something I would really imagine a child having to sleep on.

Once unpacked we noticed that the room was tired and dirty to say the least. The furniture was dark brown and chipped. Dirt was in every corner and ground into the floor whilst the shower and bath walls had yellowing grout with a lovely black mould growing on them. Not what I expected of a 5* establishment.

At this point we were exhausted from our travels and so decided that this would likely be the best we would get and decided to head down to the lobby bar for a drink.

As we sat down my mother and I became quite aware that there actually seemed to be very few tourists as I would say. The hotel seemed to be an overwhelming majority of Egyptians all clad in traditional Muslim dress. By no means do I mean to offend the Egyptian nationality or the Muslim culture however dressed in shorts and a tshirt I became increasingly aware of the filthy looks I was receiving for not being covered. I was under the impression I was coming to a tourist area in a hotel that would be westernised and having visited Egypt many times before that was what I expected. At one point during this holiday I was actually spat at by a woman dressed in a burka and I can only assume I offended her by being by the pool in a bikini as she did not speak a word of English so I could not have said anything to offend.

It turns out that we were all of about 4 or 5 sets of British tourists in the hotel and in order to help fill the hotel the management had decided to drop the prices to the point where locals could afford to holiday at the hotel turning the hotel from a relaxing 5* establishment to a 1* hell hole.

Children were up until 1 or 2 am in the lobby bar screaming and shouting, pushing the lamps off of the tables and smashing glasses / plates and then running off. There was supposed to be 2 pools with bars however one of these was closed with no bar service. This meant the main pool was crowded and filled with children jumping, diving and splashing everywhere. There was not one quiet area. You would find kids or even the parents just sitting on your towels if you returned from getting a drink or going for lunch. There was simply no respect for any one else's belongings or space. Parents were taking small babies into the pool without any waterproof swimwear on. Just nappies and then changing them and leaving them by the poolside or putting them in the pool bins to fester.

This was a daily occurrence of complete hell for 5 days of our holiday and continued to worsen as our patience and tolerance waned.

Our experience of the main restaurant for the first few days can only be described as zoo like. Not one but of courtesy was shown to there being a queue or people patiently waiting for food. People would simply barge you aside and mutter at you as if you had got in their way as they piled plate after plate sky high with food. Most of which can I say was often wasted. The menu was not international whatsoever at this point, I feel like it had been lowered in quality and choice so as to maintain profits as they had lowered the cost if their rooms so drastically. I personally do not feel that foods such as liver, Egyptian okra and refried beans to be considered international. Daily, you were given one fish choice, one chicken (legs and thighs only) and if you were lucky some beef with potatoes and perhaps some steamed vegetables. The waiters were struggling to keep tables clean and tidy up after the wake of destruction they left in their path.

In the main reception area (away from the pool may I add) the toilets were forever absolutely filthy. If you went to use them you were paddling in urine and the toilet had not been flushed from the last use. Often I would tell the reception staff only to return to find them in no better condition. Again, dirty nappies strew the sink areas and after many failed attempts I decided to return to ny room each time to use the toilet as there were enough to make even a hardened stomach turn.

Facilities wise half of these were not available to us. The disco was 'broken' for the duration whilst it was used as a conference room. On the day these students left the disco was suddenly working again for the last two days of our holiday however what was meant to be house music and for over 16's there were young toddlers, babies and children dancing to traditional Egyptian music. So for what time the disco was open we felt ostracised and pushed out.

The second pool was closed with no bar service. The swim up pool bar never opened. There was no pool activities such as water aerobics. The Hilton website boasts of 11 restaurants and bars whereas half of these carried extra charges. The diving centre in the resort wasn't open and the Internet facilities were not free despite what we had read. Even then when I did buy a one shot card the Internet wasn't even working then if I had paid for it so I ended up having no internet access for the week I was there.

Unfortunately throughout our stay we felt we had no choice but to complain on several occasions asking to speak to the general manager however we were always told that she was not there or unavailable. We actually found out she lives in the resort over the other side if the hotel in a villa so to say that she was unavailable to talk to us was unacceptable. We felt she was being cowardly hiding behind her staff who held the place together without her.

Having been upgraded to a suite that was no better standard wise or cleanliness wise but I now had a slightly better bed in the form of a sofa bed.

We ate each evening in the a la carte restaurant so as to avoid the zoo like crowds and to give credit to the staff they did what they could with what they had. However we do feel our holiday was mis sold. Half of the amenities weren't open, filthy toilets and rooms, noisy pool with no regard to safety or other people and overall a horrible holiday.

There are some great staff members and I want to thank them personally for trying to make the best situation they could in an impossible environment.

Ahmed Ald Elfdel (Waiter La Casa)
Saye Yehya ( Chef La Casa)
Mohammed ( Lobby Bar Barman)
Chef Hanni (Executive Chef)

I would be interested to hear the hotels feedback on their thoughts as it seems they only reply to those reviews that are good or obtained 'in partnership with Hilton Hotels'

Cc Travel Republic
Cc Hilton Resorts

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jodieee-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horeya, PA to GM at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Our Valued Guest,

I am really disappointed to notice that you weren't fully satisfied during your recent stay at our resort. On behalf of the Resort's management please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

However and in a way of explanation and not as an excuse, I would like to highlight the following; in regards to the room size, our Front desk team showed your good self-three different rooms to have the opportunity to choose the more convenient room that suits your requirements. Moreover we offered you a complimentary upgrade to diplomatic suite to make your accommodation more comfortable.

For your comment concerning level of cleanliness, I would like to assure you that the hotel continues to make every effort to ensure that all practices and procedures are in line with strict safety and hygiene regulations in order to maintain high standards of cleanliness and sanitation. Over and above we're audited by an independent International company specialized in safety & hygiene.

For the unaccepted attitude from local guests at public areas as well as the misuse of public toilets, I would like to assure you that as an International Operator in world of tourism, we cater and cherish to all our guests regardless of their nationalities.
We appreciate your understanding of the fact that the behavior of some guests is beyond our control, however we save no efforts to assist all to tackle any case in a respectable approach ensuring that rules and regulations are promptly followed to enable all guests enjoy their stays' at our resort.

Kindly note that the Villas' Pool Bar which is located at the other side of the main building was temporary closed due to the low demand at that period as the majority of our in house guests use the front area pool bar. Yet, the Villas' swimming pool is opened for guests' usage.

Kindly allow me to inform your good self that the hotel's General Manager was on vacation during your stay accordingly concerned department head each in his/her area meet our valued guests in order to timely attend to their requests and solve any challenge if applicable.

Please rest assured that remaining comments mentioned in your mail has been communicated to all concerned personnel to take necessary measures where and as applicable.

I do hope that the inconvenience caused does not deter you from visiting us once again in the near future where I will personally make sure you have the relaxation and service you deserve and should expect from us.

Regards,

Horeya El Hawary
Personal Assistant to GM
Hilton Hurghada Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

You have the choice of a conciliator for this hotel in terms of service, price, and I hope that Hilton Hotels Group continues to provide its services at prices to suit everyone.You have the choice of a conciliator for this hotel in terms of service, price, and I hope that Hilton Hotels Group continues to provide its services at prices to suit everyone .The service was excellent and the food is very good and the hotel is clean and room service regularly in their work

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sameh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherine A, Manager at Hilton Hurghada Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Sameh,

On behalf of Hotel Management, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Hurghada Resort and taking time to post your precious feedback on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Many thanks for your feedback.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed stay in our property and the services provided to your good self at the Resort.

We place great value on your continued relationship with Hilton.

Looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Hilton Hurghada Resort and any of our Hilton Worldwide Portfolio of brands in the near future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,

Sincerely,
Sherine Ahemd
Quality Assurance Manager
Hilton Hurghada Resort
sherine.ahmed@hilton.com
+20 65 3465036/37

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
4.1 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.3 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#22 of 222 in Hurghada
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Long Beach Resort
5.8 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,452 reviews
1.4 mi away
Continental Hotel Hurghada
Continental Hotel Hurghada
#75 of 222 in Hurghada
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Hurghada Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hurghada Resort

Address: Safaga Road | Touristic Pedestrian, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#50 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $44 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hurghada Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Red Sea from the Hilton Hurghada Resort, with an onsite dive center, watersports center and private beach. Only 6 km away from Hurghada Airport - directly located on the spotted area in Hurghada by the touristic pedestrian. Swim in one of 3 pools (two of it heated in winter)play tennis or squash. The kidz can enjoy playing with kidz animation in one of the 2 playgrounds and the kids' club during the day and join the kids disco in the evening. Don't miss your fitness at our gym accessible 24/7.Choose from 11 restaurants and bars to enjoy an authentic food and beverage experience or relax and get your order to your room.HSIA in all guests rooms' and hotel public area.Get your business done while relaxed through our business center.At night enjoy a daily entertainment program with various shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Otel, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Hurghada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hurghada Hotel Hurghada
Hurghada Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing