We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, great Staff”
Review of Alf Leila Wa Leila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Ranked #38 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, great Staff”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very attractive hotel, exceptionally clean. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and could not do enough for you. Good food, served piping hot. Not many English people, mainly Germans and Russians. Poor entertainment. 1 night 2 men dressed in nappies with a dummy shouting na na a na na. Pathetic.
2 tiny cats gave birth to 5 kittens near us. All the people nearby were feeding them. They were good mothers. After a week the staff took them away supposedly to a safe place. 30 hours later they were back minus the kittens howling and searching for them for 2 days before we left. Everyone was really upset. I know they need to keep the cats down but they could have let them keep 1 kitten each. They were heavy with milk which would be very painful for them. Sad end to our holiday.
Bitten badly with mosquitoes. Start of the season so take sprays. Very hot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    359
    109
    50
    40
See reviews for
383
508
53
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

It's our second visit to the hotel,
Every thing is perfect as last time,

The new cocktail station is very good idea the service in the bars are very well evaluated since last time, the server pass few time to take orders,

food and beverage staff always smiling and very helpful
The food is very good and very nice variation.

Very warm and professional welcome from the reception staff.

Special thanks to Sabar who's always present in all the food and beverages outlets

Hany the front office always helpful and smiling,

We certainly come back

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Geomichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were with friends at Alfie the second time, and the second time an amazing holiday! Hotel large, having many pools, making this the to choose from. Animators: best team with whom I had contact! Young, full of ideas, fun, incredible holding power of attraction to each other, daily mini disco for children at 20 , at 21 p.m. of the show for adults, at 11 began a disco which finishing at 2 a.m. - all organized perfectly :)
The hotel is ideal for families with children, especially the kids club in addition, possess a large children's pool with slides and a children's playground. Food rich choice so everyone will find something for themselves, service always helpful, rooms cleaned daily. The only thing we needed was more days : (
Certainly we will go back again!
Greetings for All from Enterteiment TEAM - YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!!
See You next Time!

Room Tip: Rooms close to main pool are the best for young people!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaśka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

was excellent hotel very good hotel and rooms was great spa was so hot and lovly holiday with all staff food was testy and hope all go thear wish all good and nice enjo holiday in alf lela hotel super staff

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MostafaABDUOabuzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Entrance to the hotel and the architecture is very pleasing to the eye, as is reception. I stayed here for a couple of nights on my way through to somewhere else and had no preconceived ideas about the place.

The good points were that there are plenty of sun beds and smaller areas with pools to relax if you don't want the animation and crowds. The food at the smaller restaurants on site was of a good standard and less crowded than the main dining area. Although the main dining area was busy and it was not always possible to sit down with your food immediately, the food was always freshly prepared and tasty. I am unable to comment on variation, since I was not there long enough. Reception staff were very helpful.

The not so good.... Bedrooms and bathrooms dated. Single beds for couples. Worn and uncomfortable mattresses. Managers hounding staff and berating staff in full view of customers for the most minor of things. Unhelpful and obstructive staff in certain areas. Drinks served in disposable plastic cups with no ice.

All in all a bit of a mixed bag really and not for me but plenty of other people seem to like it. I have been to far better places for a little extra pppn and will not be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just returned today from two weeks staying at this hotel. We normally stay in smaller hotels but given the write ups in Tripadvisor plus the cost we plumped for this hotel and I can say we truly weren't disappointed at all. The room you have is important so be clear from the onset. Some are in the noisier parts of the hotel ie the late bar or the kids pool but our room was in an excellent position on the edge of the complex. There were about 16 rooms in our block and we had a pool to ourselves. The hotel has free wifi, though not widely publicised. All the staff other than a couple at reception were really friendly and helpful. Room was cleaned every day and beach towels replaced too. There is a beach at a nearby hotel with regular free transfers but not really worth the visit. The food was fab although main restaurant was a bit of a free for all. For a more leisurely breakfast in a quieter atmosphere go to the Tangine ( the Moroccan restaurant ) which is also excellent for an evening meal. Good choice of restaurants and plenty of choice I am a veggie and there were loads to eat. Asian and Italian restaurants also worth a visit. Loads of places to seat and have a drink in the evening and the how that they put on in the main arena every night is quite spectacular and free! The gardens are well maintained as are the pools and general environment. Slight word of warning but prepared to be in the minority if you are British ( less than 2%) although to some readers this may be a bonus! I have marked the Spa down as it was a little too expensive compared to UK.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the edge of the facility or one overlooking the second large pool which although busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grace5204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

When we got to the hotel we were allocated a room and was escorted with our bags to the room. We got there to discover there were two single beds although we had requested a double as we were travelling a husband and wife. We went back to reception who then took us to another room only for room to be overlooked by a walkway and the curtains did not close, so everyone could see in, half the lights were not working and the room was not particularly clean. I suppose third time lucky doesn't really sum it up, the third room was better than the second but the bathroom could have done with a major overhaul. Please do not be fooled by the pictures on the hotels website, the rooms are nothing like it, we saw three!!! On a more positive note our cleaner Mahmood was lovely and was really good at his job and it was nice to go back to clean room everyday, with plenty of water was requested.

Once the whole room issue was resolved we decided to just get on with it although we were annoyed as we have never complained about a room and asked to be swapped in ten years of traveling.

The hotel itself is nice, with lovely pools and grounds. It is a big site and we didn't get round to all the pools but the ones we did were lovely. For the best sun during the day the main pool and the pool with all the kids stuff are the way to go. Having drinks served to you throughout the day was lovely and the bar tender always remembered what you drank. The bar tender at the Veranda bar in the evening was also really friendly and always made sure our glasses were toped up and the cocktails done the way I liked them. The wine for All Inclusive was very good and so was the beer, the vodka however tasted like rum.

The food was nice and although not such a huge selection like we have experienced in other All inclusive, it easier to have a proper meal instead of dumping loads of different foods on your plate. The Moroccan restaurant is lovely and we ate there three times in one week. The only issue with the main restaurant is the waiters want a tip before they do anything and were very lazy. A noticed on our first day a guy give a waiter a couple of Egyptian pound (20p) and thought the waiter should run round after them, maybe this is why they are the way they are, which is a shame as in the end the waiters do themselves out of tips as we always tip a good waiter a decent amount at the end of our holiday normally around $10, but we never did, as they never served us once in a while week.

We done the tour to Luxor whilst there and I would recommend this to anyone. We were not able to go on the English tour as this was full but they put us on the German tour with our own English speaking guide between three of us, which was wonderful as it was very personal and you didn't have to share a guide with 30 other. This was organised through You travel. We also went into Hurghada one evening, the trip is about 20 mins and is about £2 in a taxi, although do haggle with the ones right outside the hotel entrance as they will try to charge you around £10. The Marina is lovely in Hurghada and a nice place to have a drink and a meal. If you like to try different food, there is a restaurant that serves camel and water buffalo steaks, which were very good.

The hotel as some say is full of Russians and if you have an issue with this then maybe best not to stay here, but as I understand most of the hotels have the same issue to the point the locals now call Hurghada- Rusghada This didn't bother us as they really didn't do anything to annoy us and we are quite used to them now as they are everywhere we travel.

We did have a good time in the end, but for all the money that has been spent on the grounds of the hotel they really do need to look at the quality of the rooms they are offering as this would put me off staying here again.

Room Tip: Do not let them fob you off with a sub standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank em123_2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#47 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#14 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Albatros Palace Resort
Albatros Palace Resort
#33 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#29 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alf Leila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alf Leila Wa Leila

Property: Alf Leila Wa Leila
Address: Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alf Leila Wa Leila 4*
Number of rooms: 567
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HRS, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alf Leila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alf Leila Wa Leila Hotel Hurghada
Alf Leila Wa Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing