We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oriental tale”
Review of Alf Leila Wa Leila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Ranked #37 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Ostashkov, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Oriental tale”
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Was the second time in this hotel (the first in 2009) went only because the tour operator has offered a very good price and wanted to see what's changed since Reconstruction. I liked everything. Pleased that the hotel has 4 excellent restaurants (it was only 3), bars, outdoor pools, fun entertainment program in 3 languages, a fabulous show, "1001 Nights" with singing fountain. Even the hotel is not on the first line does not cause any discomfort. I am pleased to have visited this place more than once.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexeySkalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    359
    109
    50
    40
See reviews for
383
508
53
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishop Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were the only Brits there during our week but that was no problem.As soon as the staff heard our English accents we got preferential treatment.Our room was spacious and very clean. The vast complex was maintained immaculately.We assumed that it was new but it is actually 12 years old.
The staff were pleasant and courteous (with a couple of exceptions) ,food was good for Egypt with 4 restaurants to choose from and entertainment was mostly excellent.
There were many swimming pools - some noisy and some secluded and quiet. All were maintained several times each day.
The evening entertainment included a show in a vast arena which included a parade of Arabian horses carrying flags of the guests' own countries.On the first night we jokingly pointed out that we two were not represented by the British flag.Every night after that there was a horse carrying the Union Jack.
The whole holiday was first class and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Negatives? Only some guests from other countries who were loud and without any social graces.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyBishopAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

All we liked, the service was very good, very liked meals, the hotel is not near the beach, but it is not a problem, the bus are going all time. All evening was very nice theatres with horses, dances. So all we liked. We want to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linateja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The rooms are the only let down in this place, which is otherwise an all out topper from reception to food to pool (3 of them!) to spa to restaurant to bar to shopping to tours to location! It is located on the 2nd line of hotels, with the 1st those being right on the beach and these being on the inner side of the parallel beach road. The rooms are basic and the bathrooms are absolutely lousy, with the marble colour combinations amongst the worst anyone could choose after investing so much on every other aspect of the place. It has amongst the largest areas of any tourist hotel in the area. It even has a history museum, replicas of the sphinx and other sights of Luxor and Cairo and tourists from other hotels come here in the evenings to watch the evening shows, which is free for residents there. What more can I say? It has everything one could look for during a holiday at an Egyptian beach destination, and the variety and quantum of food would satisfy even the world's most mammoth eater, veg or otherwise. It offers everything you need, with shops in the premises offering the same rates and a better experience than in the city centre. The shopkeepers would sit and chat with you, smoke the hookah with you and tell you stuff about the articles before you buy them. But they hate those who make them pull down every item and then buy something for 1 USD! Believe me, this is THE place which is the best VFM at Hurghada, except of course, you want to have the beach 100 m from your window and bake in the sun on the open beach every moment when you are not sleeping at night. The majority of the crowd are Russians, which in itself speaks volumes about it being the best VFM, since Russians know Egypt and Turkey better than the back of their hands!

Room Tip: Pool facing, pool facing, pool facing, 1st floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shyamnambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I read a bad review for this hotel but because my daughter is working there we decided to stay there anyway. What a pleasant surprise. The place is immaculate and incredibly friendly. Even the food was really good and considering you could eat and drink for a minimum of 20 hours a day - very good value. The animation team work long hours but do an excellent job offering a varied choice of activities throughout the day and evening. The hotel is incredibly good value for money so going again in the winter when airfare will be cheaper.

Room Tip: Not around the activity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SisterMary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asenovgrad, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

polite stuff, good food , big choice of food and entertaiment, the distance of the beach was not a problem, there was a transport in every 10minutes, the rooms ware clean,

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeryR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

It is a pickalbatros hotel so the food is very good and a wide varied menu with plenty of choices. There is an Asian restaurant, a morrocan, italian and a big International restaurant. Also 2 coffe bars serving freshly ground coffees.

The main areas are well kept and the toilets at the beach are first class.

On the downside the internet is very expensive ( £6 per hour) our room cleaner wasn't as particular as you come to expect in Egypt.
Our room was over run with mosquitoes at night, and no one has mentioned that this hotel is on the flight path and can sometimes be noisey. BUT THE FOOD IS FANTASTIC and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Most of the visitors were not british, but did not bother us at all and the Germans are far more polite than the Russians. Beer was served in very small cups until the bar staff were tipped then we got bigger glasses

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 mi away
Jungle Aqua Park
Jungle Aqua Park
#45 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
2.1 mi away
Albatros Aqua Park
Albatros Aqua Park
#14 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Albatros Palace Resort
Albatros Palace Resort
#35 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.7 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#29 of 222 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alf Leila Wa Leila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alf Leila Wa Leila

Property: Alf Leila Wa Leila
Address: Safaga Rd., Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#22 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#40 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alf Leila Wa Leila 4*
Number of rooms: 567
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alf Leila Wa Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alf Leila Wa Leila Hotel Hurghada
Alf Leila Wa Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing