We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,867)
Filter reviews
3,867 results
Traveler rating
3,078
570
149
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,078
570
149
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kannan greek restaurant soma bay cafe stella atrium bar azur bar a la carte restaurants thomas cook point break koi carp quiet zone mattress topper spa pool animation team main restaurant kite surfing health spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,867 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have just returned from our first visit to this hotel.
The hotel and grounds are stunning, with a beautiful beach front where we never struggled to find a spot to lounge.
The room was kept spotless and the mini bar topped up daily with soft drinks. We had a beautiful sea view from the balcony.
The food in this hotel would be difficult to beat, that good that we didn't feel the need to make use of the a la carte restaurants on the complex. The restaurant staff were brilliant, leaving us wanting or waiting for nothing, especially Sameh for making our meal times a great experience.
A couple of very minor negative points, the WiFi wasn't up to much and continually dropped out, however you can pay extra to rent a booster box.
There are no wrist bands to identify your board basis, which left me being shouted at across the restaurant to the point of people staring, for my room number after taking a bottle of water, maybe wrist bands would be a better option?
The bar staff and waiters don't appear to want to serve you at the bar or wait on your tables unless you have tipped, and as we don't believe in tipping bad service, this left us feeling the need to carry the contents of our mini bar in the room to the beach each morning, and avoided going into Johnnys bar for a drink due to the unwelcome feeling we got from the bar staff and bar waiters.
Having said all that, it is a lovely place with a very chilled out and relaxing vibe. Would we return? In a heartbeat with the hope that the bar staff and bar waiters have been given a good shake up and have learnt to earn their tips rather than withhold service until they have received tips.
All in all, a lovely holiday in a stunning setting. I forgot to mention I loved our daily visit from the hotel camel, donkey and horses on the beach, it was nice to see that they were only brought out when a little cooler, each and every one stole my heart.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagement-team, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna G,

The entire team from SENTIDO Palm Royale, Soma Bay, would like to thank you very much for your detailed review and for sharing your enjoyable experience at our luxurious resort. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely holiday and you appreciated our stunning hotel and grounds. However, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. Rest assured that your feedback has been noticed and passed on to the relevant departments; we always aim to improve so we can provide the best possible service to all of our valued guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at our little paradise, SENTIDO Palm Royale, Soma Bay!

Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This was one of my favourite holiday while me and my wife stayed a week there.
Staff are friendly and helpful, foods are amazing cleanliness and rooms are perfect.
We could give them a real 5* rate and recommended to others if they looking to have a fantastic holiday.
Just a bit far from city centre
Thank you guys and good luck

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Frank7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Frank 7777777,

learning that we made your stay with us one of your favorite holidays made us really proud. The entire team would like to thank you for sharing this review here with us on TripAdvisor and we are really looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Until your next visit we are sending sunny greetings!
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

The Sentido Palm Royale is an excellent hotel with superb facilities. The staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble. All our needs were catered for and anything we asked for was handled with professionalism. The four a la carte restaurants offer an elaborate range of freshly cooked Lebanese, Greek, Italian and Asian food, and the buffet restaurant is stocked with a large range and variety of food, freshly prepared and displayed for the guests.
The hotel is kept exceptionally clean inside, and the garden and grounds are also kept tidy. The pool area is well stocked with sun loungers and parasols, as is the private beach.
There are lots of things for people to do should they want to. Darts, aerobics, boules, yoga, volleyball and much more. The animation staff inform everyone of what is happening, but there is no pressure to take part.
The are five bar areas which are stocked with local spirits and wines, all of which are palatable.
We have stayed at several different hotels in Egypt on the Red Sea, and we can honestly say this is by far the best we have stayed at.

Room tip: Most rooms have a sea view. All the room blocks are within easy reach of all the hotel facilities.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Jane E,
In the name of the entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, I would like to thank you very much for your excellent review about all our services provided to you; the very comfortable and immaculately cleaned rooms, our very friendly and courteous service and the very delicious and great variety of food and drinks served in all our Food & Beverage outlets. Our stunning large garden areas, the very wide and soft sandy beach with direct access to the beautiful Red Sea, and all other luxury facilities we are offering to our honorable guests. Rest assured that we all will continue to provide best possible service to all our esteemed guests. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon again !

Kind regards from our sunny Paradise,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Another good holiday at sentido palm royal, second time at this hotel and still a fabulous place,great service and friendly staff.weather was really good and hot, food is good and varied something for everyone’s taste

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 384allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear 384allan,

the team of the SENTIDO Palm Royale is delighted learning that you have spent such a fabulous stay with us
and we would like to thank you for your excellent review and having chosen our resort as your holiday destination again. Hopefully we will be welcoming you soon back to our little paradise.
Sunny greetings
the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This is 3rd time to be in sentido. we will never stop coming to this place.
Super great location, great beach, nice daily trips (thanks to RASLAN)
Very tasty food specially mexican and oriental nights (Special thanks to Mr Mostafa restaurants manager and Amr serving there with a very high hospitality)
Thanks to Sameh at reception for being very professional and helpful at checking in
Overall this is a great professional 5 star hotel that are very keen to make us visit the hotel back, this will always be our favorite place in soma bay.

Room tip: All rooms are super great
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shady b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear shady b,

in the name of the entire team of the SENTIDO Palm Royale we would like to thank you for your loyalty and your excellent review. We are delighted to learn that you had such an amazing stay with your family at our resort.
We will pass your special appraisal to the concerned members of the team and are looking forward to welcome you back in Soma Bay in the near future.

Best regards, alf shokran!
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews