We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,588)
Filter reviews
3,588 results
Traveler rating
2,839
537
142
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,839
537
142
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kannan greek restaurant soma bay cafe stella atrium bar azur bar a la carte restaurants thomas cook point break koi carp quiet zone mattress topper main restaurant kite surfing animation team spa pool horse riding
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,588 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been to Egypt before but never to Hurghada and so I was slightly nervous to say the least! I'd read. mixed reviews about the hotel and so didn't know what to expect. The hotel albeit slightly far from the airport (approx 45mins) was worth the distance! It is grand,clean and worth the money! The food in the main restaurant is delicious with plenty of choice for all. The themed nights tick all of the boxes and what's more you also get 4 passes to the ala carte restaurants in the hotel although we only used two out of the four! They cater to all nationalities and ages.
The staff were exceptional. Our flight was delayed and when we arrived Hasan on reception made us feel at complete ease. Food was placed in our room as they anticipated we would arrive after dinner ended. When we went on an excursion they again put food in our room and arranged us a breakfast box which was more than substantial. All of the staff on reception but especially Hasan was extremely pleasant throughout our trip. He helped us with even the smallest of things.
The staff in the main restaurant especially Mohamed was amazing. He made us feel like royalty waiting on us hand and foot. He was always around cleaning up ensuring high standards were kept and because of his hospitality we sat in the same Area all the time so that he could look after us. If he saw us with a plate in our hand he would take it off us and place it at our table, he would remember our preferred drinks and also acknowledge us.
The chefs were also very friendly and pleasant.
The hotel is well kept some of the decor is slightly ancient especially in the rooms but we didn't mind because the service etc made up for these minor issues. The gardens are well maintained and the rooms aren't far from the beach. The towels are clean and plentiful. The beach is beautiful and the entertainment team welcoming and always trying to get you involved in activities. There is also cake and tea in the afternoon! They have a fantastic ethos and we will hopefully go back and visit this fantastic hotel and the staff who make this hotel perfect! There areng slides etc for kids but it is still child friendly and activities for small children.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank FiriandMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagement-team, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear FiriandMush,
The entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, would like to thank you very much for your excellent review and for sharing your enjoyable experience in our luxury Resort. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you were completely satisfied with the delicious and great variety of food served in all of our restaurants, our friendly and courteous service from all of our hard working staff, our beautiful sandy beach and all other luxury facilities we are offering at our beautiful resort. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the best possible service to all of our valued guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our little paradise.
Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this hotel and the people so much we decided to celebrate our 50TH wedding anniversary here, which was our 4th visit
Everything has been said before by ourselves and countless others. The hotel is fabulous and all the staff are just like old friends, they really do make you feel at home and attend your every need.

We would like to say a special big thank you to Mr Kannan who ensured we had the most memorable time, the visit to La Terrace was superb. We also had the added treat of meeting Mr Kannan’s gorgeous little boy, who like his father and myself is already a cricket enthusiast.

As we have already said ALL the staff are excellent including all those behind the scenes who you never get chance to meet. I apologise now but we cannot remember every individual name but thanks to everyone for providing us with great service, however we would like to thank Mr Mostafa, Director of Food and Beverages along with some of the other members of his team, Mena, Yousseff, Sammy (great mojitos) and Muhammad.
Special mention to Mr Ahmed in the Greek restaurant, what an entertainer and gentleman, don’t miss his “Greek night show”

In the Stella restaurant we had Mohamed who looked after us every day, what brilliant service he provided, and Nazee (sorry if we have spelt your name wrong) who is one of the management team, what a pleasure to have met you especially the day we also met your beautiful family. Thanks to all the chefs in all the various restaurants for providing such fabulous food.

Thanks to all the animation team for keeping us all entertained and Natalie in Guest Relations who is always on hand.

Thanks to all the staff at the spa and the girls who provided us both with such great treatment.

Last but not least it was great to see Joanne again. Joanne is primarily behind the scenes on reception. We first met Joanne 5 years ago but she has never forgotten us. She has never changed, she always has a smile and if you have any sort of problem (which is unlikely here) Joanne will always do her best to resolve it.

We will definitely be back again for visit number 5

Room tip: Best views are from the Nefertiti block
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikeandlynn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagement-team, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Mikeandlynn5,
The entire team from Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, would like to thank you very much for your excellent review about your wonderful experience at our luxury Resort. It is an honor for us to welcome back our loyal repeater guests and we are delighted to hear that you were completely satisfied once again with all of the luxury facilities we are offering at our beautiful Resort. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the best possible service to all of our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in your second home, Sentido Palm Royale, Soma Bay!
Sunny greetings from our little Paradise,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived back today, "we" are a family of 9, 3 generations aged from 14 to 77.
It was the most wonderful holiday to date.
There really isn't anything negative to write.

On arrival we were upgraded to supior rooms, we had 4 rooms in total and requested they be next to Each other and they were. They were large and tastefully decorated with a balcony.

The food was varied and plentiful, we ate in the main buffet style restaurant mostly but also tried the al La cart ones,we particularly liked the Asian and Italian.

The grounds,beach and sea are stunning.

The staff,including the reception, cleaners, bar, entertainers, couldn't do enough for you, always pleasant and polite and you got the feeling they enjoyed their work.

The spa staff were exceptionally good, best massages ever.

Natalie from guest relations was friendly and helpful and always around if you needed her.

We had a trip to Cairo with Beshure Limomes based at the hotel, felt totally safe and he provided a guide for the Egypt Museum, he listened to what we wanted and personalised the trip very well. It was well worth going privately rather than the usual travel agent tour.

Ali Hi Hi, based at the beach, organised a 2 hour quad biking session for the family, and we loved it so much we went again for 3 hours.
This was great fun, and we spent the entire time on the quads unlike some of the trips where you go for the day but only spend 45 mins on the quads!

New Years Eve was the best I've ever had.
The atmosphere was fun, fun, fun.
The detail the hotel went to was exceptional.
The room was decorated like a posh wedding, tables of 10. The food was fab, the entertainment and disco was great.
I never stopped dancing until they turned the music off at 2am, and I don't even drink!

We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Burnsclan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagement-team, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Burnsclan1,
The entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, would like to thank you very much for your excellent review and for sharing your enjoyable experience in our luxury Resort. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you were completely satisfied with all of the luxury facilities we are offering at our beautiful Resort. Rest assured that we will continue to provide the best possible service to all of our valued guests. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in our little paradise, Sentido Palm Royale, Soma Bay!
Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed for 10 nights during September and October 2018.
We had a late check in due to our flights and were greeted with a cold drink. The reception area is lovely. Check in could have happened a little quicker considering there wasn't that many people or they could have asked us to take a seat and bring us over the forms to fill in whilst others were at the desk. We were given a room upgrade, no that I knew what had been upgraded, but the room had a nice pool view and was pleased it was in the main section of the hotel as I am not a beach fan.There was a bread roll, ham and cheese left in the room for us but it didn't look too pleasant so I went hungry.
The pool was lovely although needed some work to it - missing tiles here and there. The pool bar is popular but more could be made of this feature. Decorate it a bit more, music playing, Cocktail specials of the day. We really got on with the bar staff, they were friendly and worked so hard so they are a credit to the hotel. We did venture to the beach a couple of times and loved the feel on the beach.
The restaurants, the Lebanese and Asian were our favs! The Italian was a little disappointing (the pizza was better in the main restaurant). You could only book these at certain times and only so many days in advance which was irritating, would have sooner booked our holidays worth in one trip rather than messing about with it.
The main restaurant - a good selection of food and liked the theme nights but more of a song and dance could have been made of these. Missed my bacon in the morning but that was to be expected. I did get ill during our stay which was reported at the time. It was disappointing to get ill and we had to cancel one of trips because of it. I can only image this had come from something I ate as I was careful with the water/ ice and as a red head stay out of the sun in the shade. I did see children picking items up at the buffet stations and then putting them back again which staff can not help. There is hand sanitiser at the entrances to the resultants but sometimes these were empty.
Was disappointed we could not get into the spa so didnt make use of this facility but we did go to a local spa which was much cheaper anyway.
Over all this is a great hotel with great facilities that could do with a little modernisation to the rooms and some works to improve on what you already have.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagement-team, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Jessica A,
The entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, would like to thank you very much for your review and for sharing your experience in our luxury Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of the luxury facilities we are offering at our beautiful resort. However, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. Rest assured that your feedback has been noticed and we always aim to provide the best possible service to all of our valued guests. Kindly be informed that we have not received any other complaints of guests becoming ill in our resort so this could not have been caused from the food as you mentioned. Please be assured that we are certified from international health and hygiene company, Cristal, from which we get spot checks every month and our results are always much higher than expected. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our “place like no other” Sentido Palm Royale, Soma Bay!
Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel June 2018 and we had a wonderful visit. The welcome we received was great and we where made to feel very relaxed and looked after. As we had a late flight the hotel had placed a cold meats and fruit etc in our room which was a lovely touch as we were all exhausted. The hotel is done to a beautiful standard and I must say our daughter of 8 was blown away by the Lobby area.
I cannot fault the setting, everything was so clean and well attended to. The beach was stunning, we didn't spend a single day by the pool as the beach was so lovely. I particularly loved the comfort of the sun loungers.
The only areas I would suggest do not live up to a 5* star resort is firstly the entertainment. Quite possible the worst we have experienced. This is by no means a reflection on the entertainment team as they work very hard, but there is only a few of them with very little to work with. Other resorts we have stayed in have different entertainment teams who come with a different show every night. The kids entertainment was very amature also, which is a real shame. Usually my husband and I would sit at the bar with a drink whilst our daughter enjoys the entertainment, however unfortunately you are unable to do this here due to the layout. Also you are not aloud to bring your drink to the seating area at the stage which seemed very strange to us.
Another issue we had was not being able to order drinks at the bar and take to our hotel room. I have no idea why this was not aloud, as often when our daughter naps early evening before dinner out we enjoy a few drinks on the balcony but here that was not option. Also the mini bar did not have a good choice of beverages. I was also shocked to discover that sparkling wine was not included in the all inclusive option.
As I said these where minor issues, but they did however impact on our holiday and we wouldn't return due to this as other 5* resorts do not these problems.
However we did have a wonderful holiday and the resort is beautiful. The food on offer is great as well and will not disappoint.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank elong86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRManagement-team, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear elong86,
The entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, would like to thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing your enjoyable experience in our luxury Resort. We are delighted to hear that you and your family were “blown away” by our beautiful hotel lobby and were looked after well by our wonderful, hardworking staff. However, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations and that you were disappointed with our entertainment. Rest assured that your feedback has been noticed and we always aim to provide the best possible service to all of our valued guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our “place like no other” Sentido Palm Royale, Soma Bay!
Best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews