We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,585)
Filter reviews
3,585 results
Traveler rating
2,836
537
142
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,836
537
142
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kannan greek restaurant soma bay cafe stella atrium bar azur bar a la carte restaurants thomas cook point break koi carp quiet zone mattress topper main restaurant kite surfing animation team spa pool horse riding
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 3,585 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I'll start by saying i had a really nice holiday in a beautiful resort but there are things that could be addressed -

The animation team were lovely people but the entertainment just wasn't up to scratch, the shows would often start later than stated and just weren't that great. I don't expect world class entertainers but they could do a lot better.

The WiFi is poor unless you buy the Mifi box for 25euros.

Ali Hi Hi and the other excursion salesmen, guests love them because they don't know any different. I booked two excursions through a well known online provider and when i told Ali this he mocked it saying they were all completely fake and id be lucky if they turn up. Not only were the excursions a lot cheaper (£30 less for Luxor trip) they were perfect and had amazing service. The man at the beach hut asked me how much i paid for my quad biking excursion and when i told him £20 each he laughed in my face and said something about people being stupid. Well, i say you're a dinosaur & everything is now done online. A direct quote from Ali "all the online companies are fake you get a better personal service from me.... oh check me out on tripadvisor by the way, British people love me" .

The booking of the a la carte restaurants, do this immediately when you get to the resort, they get booked up rapidly and the business centre worker doesn't try to help you very much.

Now that's out the way i'd like to say thank you to all the staff that made the holiday enjoyable, in particular El Basiony Nabil aka 'Beso' in the dining room, he absolutely works his socks off and is a great man. The housekeeping team who do a fantastic job & all the front desk team who are happy pleasant people.

This resort is a beautiful place and ticks so many boxes, i don't wish for my negatives to seem like i didn't enjoy the hotel. The food is great, the pool and beach is amazing and the majority of the staff are lovely.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank DeanGibson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear DeanGibson1,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for giving us the honor to extend to you our high level of hospitality.
Our entire team is really pleased to know that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees and we have succeeded to meet your expectations.
Rest assured, we will pass your comments to the Hotel Management Team in order to improve the level of our valuable guests satisfaction with the excursion services and the animation team.
We all hope, that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our warm greetings, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Just returned from a short vacation. This time we had a rest in this wonderful hotel! The territory is large, green and clean. We settled quickly, the room is large with new furniture. Of course, immediately went to the sea! The sea is warm, but the main thing is that the entrance to it is sandy, compared to Sharm-Al-Sheikh, it is simply fabulously pleasant! Convenient for both children and adults. The food is good, the choice of dishes is rich. There are four Ala-Kart restaurants in which we immediately signed up and visited them, we really enjoyed it. The hotel is not boring, there are good animators (hi Diana, Sivo and Christine !!!))). We are active people, so we participated in all their programs. Especially liked their show on Halloween. In general, we liked everything! Just always tune in to the positive and do not look for any small flaws all day long and you will definitely like this hotel! We will definitely come again!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Larisa121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Larisa121212,

In the name of the entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, I would like to thank you very much for your excellent review about all our good services provided to you ;our very friendly and courteous staff and our great entertaining Animation Team. We are really happy to learn that you have enjoyed all our luxury facilities we are offering to our honorable guests , it’s really highly appreciated.
Rest assured that we all will continue to provide best possible service to all our esteemed guests.
We will be very happy to extend to your precious family our high level of hospitality again and again in the future.

Kind regards from our sunny Paradise, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Just returned from Egypt and, as always, were very pleased. Last time we rested in Sharm el-Sheikh, and now we have chosen this hotel on the recommendation of friends. The hotel is very big and clean. The territory is beautiful and cozy. The rooms are beautiful. The food is good, there are four restaurants La Carte, and we visited them all))). The sea is wonderful with a sandy beach, not as much as in Sharm-al-Sheikh ... I really liked the animation, although my friends did not talk about guys. We have participated in almost all of our programs. Just got on Halloween and the animators holiday show, it was very beautiful! Beautiful costumes and a whole dance performance. Thanks to Diana, Sivo and Cristina. Thanks to hotel management for a wonderful stay! I will recommend to everyone I know)))

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank werty-y12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear werty-y12,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for giving us the honor to extend to you our high level of hospitality.
Your warm, honest and very positive comments are really highly appreciated. Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees and we have succeeded to fulfill your high expectations.
We are sending you sunny greetings from the sunny Soma Bay, from our entire Team and especially from the Animation Team members you have mentioned, and we are hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our heartfelt greetings, the Management




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Just booked our seventh visit to the Palm Royale and can't wait.. Overall this Hotel really is an outstanding choice for either a first visit to Egypt or as in our case the seventh. If you are considering an Egyptian hotel The Palm Royale has countless repeat guests because it is Simply the Best. Book it and you won't regret it..

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Steve W ,

In the name of the entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, I would like to thank you very much for your excellent review about all our services provided to you and thank you very much for your precious loyalty to our Resort.
Rest assured that we all will continue to provide best possible service to all our esteemed guests.
We will be very happy to extend to you our high level of hospitality again and again in the future.

Kind regards from our sunny Paradise, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks lovely , the beach is great. Rooms looking a little tired , especially bathrooms . Not enough toilet facilities around beach and pool area. In need of a pool bar that serves food on the beach . Think the staff were quite rude , no rush to serve you . The hotel is half board and all inclusive so we were constantly getting asked our room number when ordering drinks or getting food , so they could see if we needed to pay. The buffet was quite nice , always something that you can eat . The restaurants were not very nice , supposed to be all inclusive but they didn’t let you order anything other than the set meals , for instance you cant change the noodles on a meal for rice , but when I left the noodles because I didn’t like them they offered to cook me something else, they said I could of had the rice at an extra charge . The Asian and Italian were ok but the Greek and Lebonise were not great . Think they are living on there 5star reputation , defineately needs to be reassessed. Been to several 4 star hotels in the Hurghada area and they were better than palm royal .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Meander66061025653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Meander66061025653,
Thank you for your review.
I would like to apologize for your disappointing experience you had during your stay; hopefully, you have taken some nice memories back to home as well.
I have shared your comments with all members of the team and rest assured, that the entire team at the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is doing its very best to constantly improve our standards of all services provided to our esteemed guests.
Rest assured, that you will have a much better experience on your next vacation in our comfortable, relaxing Resort.

Kind regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews