We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveler rating
2,769
523
137
39
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,769
523
137
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kannan greek restaurant soma bay cafe stella atrium bar azur bar thomas cook a la carte restaurants point break koi carp quiet zone mattress topper animation team kite surfing main restaurant spa pool horse riding
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a short vacation. This time we had a rest in this wonderful hotel! The territory is large, green and clean. We settled quickly, the room is large with new furniture. Of course, immediately went to the sea! The sea is warm, but the main thing is that the entrance to it is sandy, compared to Sharm-Al-Sheikh, it is simply fabulously pleasant! Convenient for both children and adults. The food is good, the choice of dishes is rich. There are four Ala-Kart restaurants in which we immediately signed up and visited them, we really enjoyed it. The hotel is not boring, there are good animators (hi Diana, Sivo and Christine !!!))). We are active people, so we participated in all their programs. Especially liked their show on Halloween. In general, we liked everything! Just always tune in to the positive and do not look for any small flaws all day long and you will definitely like this hotel! We will definitely come again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Larisa121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Larisa121212,

In the name of the entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, I would like to thank you very much for your excellent review about all our good services provided to you ;our very friendly and courteous staff and our great entertaining Animation Team. We are really happy to learn that you have enjoyed all our luxury facilities we are offering to our honorable guests , it’s really highly appreciated.
Rest assured that we all will continue to provide best possible service to all our esteemed guests.
We will be very happy to extend to your precious family our high level of hospitality again and again in the future.

Kind regards from our sunny Paradise, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from Egypt and, as always, were very pleased. Last time we rested in Sharm el-Sheikh, and now we have chosen this hotel on the recommendation of friends. The hotel is very big and clean. The territory is beautiful and cozy. The rooms are beautiful. The food is good, there are four restaurants La Carte, and we visited them all))). The sea is wonderful with a sandy beach, not as much as in Sharm-al-Sheikh ... I really liked the animation, although my friends did not talk about guys. We have participated in almost all of our programs. Just got on Halloween and the animators holiday show, it was very beautiful! Beautiful costumes and a whole dance performance. Thanks to Diana, Sivo and Cristina. Thanks to hotel management for a wonderful stay! I will recommend to everyone I know)))

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank werty-y12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear werty-y12,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for giving us the honor to extend to you our high level of hospitality.
Your warm, honest and very positive comments are really highly appreciated. Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees and we have succeeded to fulfill your high expectations.
We are sending you sunny greetings from the sunny Soma Bay, from our entire Team and especially from the Animation Team members you have mentioned, and we are hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our heartfelt greetings, the Management




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just booked our seventh visit to the Palm Royale and can't wait.. Overall this Hotel really is an outstanding choice for either a first visit to Egypt or as in our case the seventh. If you are considering an Egyptian hotel The Palm Royale has countless repeat guests because it is Simply the Best. Book it and you won't regret it..

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Steve W ,

In the name of the entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, I would like to thank you very much for your excellent review about all our services provided to you and thank you very much for your precious loyalty to our Resort.
Rest assured that we all will continue to provide best possible service to all our esteemed guests.
We will be very happy to extend to you our high level of hospitality again and again in the future.

Kind regards from our sunny Paradise, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel looks lovely , the beach is great. Rooms looking a little tired , especially bathrooms . Not enough toilet facilities around beach and pool area. In need of a pool bar that serves food on the beach . Think the staff were quite rude , no rush to serve you . The hotel is half board and all inclusive so we were constantly getting asked our room number when ordering drinks or getting food , so they could see if we needed to pay. The buffet was quite nice , always something that you can eat . The restaurants were not very nice , supposed to be all inclusive but they didn’t let you order anything other than the set meals , for instance you cant change the noodles on a meal for rice , but when I left the noodles because I didn’t like them they offered to cook me something else, they said I could of had the rice at an extra charge . The Asian and Italian were ok but the Greek and Lebonise were not great . Think they are living on there 5star reputation , defineately needs to be reassessed. Been to several 4 star hotels in the Hurghada area and they were better than palm royal .

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Meander66061025653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Meander66061025653,
Thank you for your review.
I would like to apologize for your disappointing experience you had during your stay; hopefully, you have taken some nice memories back to home as well.
I have shared your comments with all members of the team and rest assured, that the entire team at the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is doing its very best to constantly improve our standards of all services provided to our esteemed guests.
Rest assured, that you will have a much better experience on your next vacation in our comfortable, relaxing Resort.

Kind regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited this hotel late last October of 2017.
At first glance the hotel was very nice. Staff all very helpful.
We paid quite an amount to upgrade to a room at the very end (I think the cleopatra building), overlooking the beach. This was very nice but on hindsight we shouldn’t have bothered as we were very seldom in the room or on the balcony to enjoy the view. This also allowed us access to the select breakfast area away from the normal restaurant. We tried this a couple of times and although it was lovely and quiet and the service from staff was excellent, there was very little choice of breakfast. The main restaurant has so much more to offer.

There are a few a la carte restaurants on site. You need to book in advance but all very nice food.
The main restaurant had a very diverse choice that should cater for all palettes. The staff were always on hand to help or advise as needed.

The private beach is very nice and the water was so warm for October. We payed one of the young men a small amount and every morning we had the same sun beds with fresh towels already on and waiting.

All said this is not quite a 5 star hotel as advertised. It is very nice but just lacks the quality (cleanliness of the cutlery and glasses spring to mind) and service.
We would definitely consider staying again although now we aware of what to expect but for what you get and the weather (late 80’s) you really cannot grumble.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rick F,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for sharing your very positive comments with us, it’s really highly appreciated.
Our entire team is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you.
We are sending you sunny greetings from the Red Sea and we all are looking forward to welcome you soon back again to our little Paradise.

Our warm greetings, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews