We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,440)
Filter reviews
3,440 results
Traveler rating
2,723
519
135
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,723
519
135
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kannan greek restaurant soma bay cafe stella atrium bar azur bar thomas cook a la carte restaurants point break koi carp quiet zone mattress topper animation team kite surfing main restaurant spa pool horse riding
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,440 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We normally do not take the time to write reviews however I feel that I have to say this....The Palm Royal Hotel along with the staff is one of the best hotels my wife and I have stayed in Egypt. We returned on Monday after spending a week.
I would like to thank the Osama and my kite teacher Mohamoud and the rest of the team at the Point Break water sport centre for looking after us so well.

The hotel and the service along with the food were very good in fact the best I have experienced for Egypt.

I would like to thank Mr Kannan for looking after us the Chef's for the good food and all the staff in the hotel including the grounds staff and beach staff.

The only thing that was not up to scratch was the entertainment programme ( apart from the Pianist whom was very good ) I do feel this area needs to be looked at as it could make the Hotel even better.

Thanks to Mr kannan, all the staff see you next year when we return with the kids.

kate and Alastair ( Ali )

Room Tip: Ask to look over the kite and wind surfing areas
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank alastairmclean2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear alastairmclean2018 ,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for the giving us the honor to extend to you our high level of hospitality. Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees and we have succeeded to meet your high expectations.

Rest assured, that the entire team at the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is doing its very best to constantly improve our standards of services and guest entertainment provided to our esteemed guests.

We are sending you sunny greetings from the Red Sea, especially from Mr Kannan and Osama and Mahmoud, and our priceless Team of Chefs!
We all are looking forward of welcoming you back again to our little Paradise.

Warm greetings, the Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner visit for 10 days in September, we had an amazing time! The food was lovely, the staff are so friendly too! We’ve never been to Egypt before and we will definitely come back!!! I would like to thank Amir who worked in Johnys bar, he was exceptional, we couldn’t thank him enough!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank acotman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear acotman19,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for sharing your very positive comments with us.
Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you and your partner by all our employees.
We are sending you sunny greetings from the Red Sea, as well from Amir and we are hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our warm greetings, the Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great holiday, had two great boat trips, please see Ali Hi Hi to book your trip. Great barman at Johnny’s bar Mohamed Hassan, always came over and made us feel welcome and cracked a joke, never failed to make us laugh! Also the room cleaner too 2228 was an absolute star always spotless every time I got back from the beach! Although water is not available before 10am anywhere except from breakfast and it’s warm, beach bar definitely needs to be open before 10am for soft drinks and water. There is also no where to watch football if you are a football fan before 5pm at Johnny’s bar - which is also the only air conditioned place unless you go to the open lobby. I also highly disagree with the fact I payed for an all inclusive hotel and was definitely not all inclusive, at the snack bars most cocktails and ice creams you had to pay for, as well as the restaurants on the evening most foods you had to pay for so ending up spending way more than we all expected.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Explorer747641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Explorer747641,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for sharing your comments with other travelers.
Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees.
Your comments concerning our All Incl. system we will take into consideration with the Hotel Management and we will do our best to improve our services provided to our esteemed guests.
We are sending you sunny greetings from the Red Sea, and we are hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our sunny greetings, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just want to say a massive THANK YOU to Kannan and Yasser, they both looked after my husband and I. We had an incredible week. Swim up bar and beach bar were both fantastic. Beautiful dinners and to round the holiday off we booked the romantic dinner which was worth every penny. Did the quad bikes for two hours off Ali haha, fantastic, and the Spa was amazing. So good we are returning in Jan and bringing friends with us... thank you once again... don’t forget to say hello to “Casanova” the camal

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mickymurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mickymurray,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for sharing your very positive comments with other travelers.

Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees.

We are sending you sunny greetings from the Red Sea, especially from Mr Kannan and Mr Yasser , and our super star the Casanova Camel ! We all are looking forward of welcoming you back again next January to our little Paradise.

Warm greetings, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is lovely in great surroundings, the staff are great and very accommodating and we found anything we needed all we had to do was ask. Great Beach and facilities and ALI HI-HI on the beach was brilliant and provided us with amazing trips, definatley worth doing!
Mention to the guys on the beach bar who work very hard and the pool side waiter service thanks guys always smiling and welcoming.
The only downside is the lack of music, you have an amazing nightclub why not use it ! , each week you have a singer outside and people usually end up dancing.. which proves people like too however not opening the club till 11 most people are tired..open it straight after the annimation team finish and you will find it will be very popular!
Overall amazing setting and great hotel and staff

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank X5430SDjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear X5430SDjamesb

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for the giving us the honor to extend to you our high level of hospitality. Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees and we have succeeded to meet your high expectations.
Rest assured, we will pass your comments and recommendations to the Hotel Team and we will take it to our consideration.
We are hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back home from home again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our heartfelt greetings, the Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews