We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,591)
Filter reviews
3,591 results
Traveler rating
2,841
538
142
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,841
538
142
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kannan greek restaurant soma bay cafe stella atrium bar azur bar a la carte restaurants thomas cook point break koi carp quiet zone mattress topper main restaurant kite surfing animation team spa pool horse riding
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 3,591 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

The hotel is lovely in great surroundings, the staff are great and very accommodating and we found anything we needed all we had to do was ask. Great Beach and facilities and ALI HI-HI on the beach was brilliant and provided us with amazing trips, definatley worth doing!
Mention to the guys on the beach bar who work very hard and the pool side waiter service thanks guys always smiling and welcoming.
The only downside is the lack of music, you have an amazing nightclub why not use it ! , each week you have a singer outside and people usually end up dancing.. which proves people like too however not opening the club till 11 most people are tired..open it straight after the annimation team finish and you will find it will be very popular!
Overall amazing setting and great hotel and staff

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank X5430SDjamesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear X5430SDjamesb

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays and for the giving us the honor to extend to you our high level of hospitality. Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees and we have succeeded to meet your high expectations.
Rest assured, we will pass your comments and recommendations to the Hotel Team and we will take it to our consideration.
We are hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back home from home again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our heartfelt greetings, the Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

I always write an honest review and i am afraid this is brutally honest .
First the positives the hotel is stunning when you enter the front of house staff are really great very helpful and nothing is to much trouble .The rooms are lovely and spacious and kept extremely clean by the domestic staff ,with lovely artistic towel displays ,we were kept well filled up with coffee etc every day as well as the mini bar ..The pool is one of the best we have been in and was lovely and quiet ,we are usually beach people but all the loud music and activies were on the beach first time in all the years we have travelled so we stayed round the pool.The gardens are lovely and everywhere is immaculate ,we only went to the greek a la carte and the italian a la carte the food is fabulous in both ,the greekparty night is great with plate smashing and dancing really worth a visit .the main buffet restaurant is a lovely place to dine BUT i am not saying the food wasnt good but i struggled most days (and i wasnt the only one from speaking to others ) because every thing was done in sauces and i hate that it would have been nice to have some done just plain.Lunchtime the first week we were there we love salads there was never any lettuce sometimes no tomato and never any plain food to make a salad..Also it is the first time we have been in a hotel that has set food for 1 week only then repeated the following week even the 4 star does a 2 week rotation.On the night it was Seafood theme both soups were fish every dish was fish no other choice ,if you didnt like fish it it was chips and bread and butter.The waiters were excellent the shining star there was MOHAMMED SHAHAT what a brilliant guy he was nothing was too much trouble he made our dining experience great The entertainment at night was abysmal for a 5 Star hotel ,the piano playing in the reception bar (if you could get a seat) got boring after 3 nights as it was the same tunes every night .The solo singers in Johnnys Bar twice a week were amazing but there was never enough seats unfortunately .This hotel could be an amazing place with a few tweaks we would return again to see if it has changed

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Maureen B,

In the name of the entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort, Soma Bay, I would like to thank you very much for your constructive review.
We are really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees.

At the same time we have shared your comments with all members of the team and rest assured, that the entire team at the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is doing its very best to constantly improve our standards of all services provided to our esteemed guests.
Rest assured, that you will have an even better experience on your next vacation in our comfortable, relaxing Resort.

Kind regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Well i could go on forever about this hotel but will keep it short & sweet, there's not a thing you could say bad about this hotel, soon as you walk through the door your in your second home, the food is absolutely amazing! Being a chef myself i am a very fussy with food but definitely not at this hotel, massive thanks to medhat the exceutive pastry chef he is a credit to this hotel as he is 1 amazing chef & would definitely be snapped up in england, also massive thanks to Mr kannan always had the time to speak to you each day to make sure your you had everything you need & even got the chance to meet his beautiful children, you are amazing at your job mr kannan & nothing is to much trouble, also like to mention mohamed bar manager who looked after us so well & I carnt forget the lovely youseff asraf who always greeted us with a lovely smile everyday & also looked after us with his amazing coffees, your simply amazing youseff & 10th visit booked i think you can now call me your English sister, this hotel as drawn us back to book our 10th visit in april & 11th visit in September, also a little mention to Mohamed ali from egypt that works in the spar we miss your delightful face & your funny witty sence of humour, last but not least a big thank you to beshoy Malak who sorts out our private transfers to & from hotel & any trips for us, i wouldnt use anyone else as his trip are amazing & you get a better experience than what you do on thomas cook trips, once again thank you all for our amazing holiday & keep up the fantastic work you guys do, you are all amazing beautiful people, see you all again next April ❀ the sad face is becouse I wish i was there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank chrissymac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear chrissymac52,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays again and for giving us the honor to extend to you our high level of hospitality again and again. Thank you for sharing your very positive comments with us and other travelers, your warm and very positive words are really highly appreciated.

Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees and we have succeeded to fulfill your expectations as always.

We are sending you sunny greetings from the Soma Bay, from our entire Team and especially from Mr Kannan,Chef Medhad, Limousine Desk and Food & Beverage Team, and we are hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back home from home again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our heartfelt greetings, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

This was our second time here. The hotel is exceptionally stunning as you enter.The staff work extremely hard and there are some lovely people working here. The pool is lovely it isn't heated but it is very refreshing. Beach is beautiful and very clean it has an amazing sunset view in the evening. Food is ok like all all-inclusive resorts it can get repetitive but there is always something for everyone. Rooms are not overly exceptional but they are clean and you get either a pool or sea view if you upgrade. The only thing I will say is that some guests do love to slam doors here which is anonying at 6 30 in the morning and 12 30 at night!!! This was reported but nothing done. Book your trips with Ali Hi Hi on the beach. Lovely afternoon snorkeling trip with him lots of coral and fish to see also quads were good and the dolphin house was brilliant !!!!! No coral or fish here from the beach. All in all a lovely holiday made by some fantastic people working here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Tina G,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays again and for sharing your very positive comments with us.

The entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees.

We are sending you sunny greetings from the Red Sea, from all our staff and from the Aqua Center Team and we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our heartfelt greetings, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

SENTIDO PALM ROYALE REVIEW
16TH SEPTEMBER – 30TH SEPTEMBER 2018
My husband & I have just returned from our seventh visit to this amazing hotel that we call our 'second home'. What can I say that hasn't already been said !! My friends ask us 'why do you go to the same place all the time?' well I will tell you:
1. The 'wow' factor as you enter the hotel never fails to overwhelm me – it is beautiful.
2. The staff at reception – fantastic – and genuinely pleased to see you and they always go that extra mile to ensure your every need is catered for during your stay – all you have to do is ask.
3. The front of house management – an amazing gentleman by the name of Mr. Khannan – he is a perfect gent in everysense of the word, and will endeavour to do his very very best to ensure your holiday is perfect, and if for what ever reason you are not entirely happy, he welcomes the opportunity to put things right for you. If he doesn't know of a problem then he can't possibly put things right for you.
4. To the fantastic chefs who are working tirelesley on a 24-hour rota to please 'everyone' an impossibility to please some people all of the time, but they always manage to provide guests with fantastic choices of foods, salads, breads, deserts and fruits etc ( and if there is something not quite to your liking then just ask to speak to 'chef' and he will try and accommodate your needs ). They maintain calm under the most demanding of pressures – you do an amazing job – a massive and very big thank you to you all. (you have done nothing for my waist line lol).
5. The restaurant staff from the management right through to the waiting staff – they all work extremely hard, long hours and always with a very happy smile and eagerness to please everyone - I understand not everyone appreciates these wonderful staff, but believe me they are amazing and their attention to detail is second to none – always remembering everyones drinks and where they all sit still amazes me. I get lost when doing teas and coffess for my family as I always forget who wants sugar, milk and where they sit etc lol: great people who work to please everyone - even the most difficult of guests. Well done and a massive, massive thankyou to you all. You are all brilliant.
6. To the various al-a-carte management and staff, again a very big thank you. The menus in all of the al-a-carte's was amazing, plentiful, tasty and well presented with the service being excellent.
7. The guest relations team – thank you – you are all fantastic and do an excellent job dealing with all the guests that you have to accommodate.
8. To the porters who take the luggage to our rooms – thank you – you are a credit to the hotel and do a wonderful job. (I wouldn't want to carry my suitcase too far as its always on the 25kg+ side).
9. To the staff that look after your bed-room some for the week/fortnight that you are there – thank you – your amazing towel art is awesome – I wish I was as talented as you!! You look after us brilliantly with nothing ever too much trouble for you.
10. To the towel staff at the pool-side and beach – what a job you have and putting up with some very rude guests who are quite rude to you I salute you – you do a very difficult job with a very happy, sunny dispositoin – thank you. You are a credit to the hotel and it is always appreciated everything you do for myself and Steve.
11. To the gardeners, toilet attendants and the maintenance team – you all do fantastic work in keeping the gardens and borders beautiful, the toilet attendants who keep everything spotlessley clean, you can eat your food off the floors – thank you and to the maintenance team who work behind the scenes ensuring everything is in ' fantastic working' order for us to enjoy our stay.
12. To the taxi staff – great work and thank you.
13. To the staff at the various shops in the hotel, good prices displayed in various currencies and great choices.
14. And last but by no means least to the most gentlest of camel that is the 'famous' Casanova – he walks the beach with his many handlers (all of whom are great people) all day – be warned – he loves all foods from sweeties, cakes, oraganges, bananas 'oh my goodness' the list is endless lol. He will come looking for you if he knows you 'may' have a little treat for him !! He is wonderful and you can have pictures and rides with him.
15. The horses and little donkey deserve a big mention too – they are wonderful animals with equally wonderful handlers. They all like to stop and have a chat and you can ride these magnificant beasts too (book through Guest-relations).
16. The Spa staff, lots on offer – I had a most relaxing massage at the Health Club center (again you book these either direct with the centre, or the Spa staff are on the beach throughout the day). They do not pester you and if you are not interested then a very 'polite' no thank you and they will walk by.
17. The animation team on the beach did their best to attract everyone to partake in their various activities, but again, a very 'polite' no thank you and they will respect your wishes if you chose not to join in.
A truly amazing hotel, I echo all of the positive reviews that have been made. I do not recognise the 'negative' reviews and wonder if it is the same hotel that we stayed at. (However, I do recognise and appreciate that everyone is entitled to their opinion and that the management welcome 'honest, factual' feedback and will respond accordingly).
I find everything about this hotel for us to be 'perfect', from the General Manager, Senior Managment right through and including every single member of staff inbetween to be Professional with attention to detail being their very top priority and they are very welcoming and approachable taking time to listen to you. Attentive to guests needs, courteous and polite at all times of the day and night. The management will act on any justified problem immediately to ensure your stay at the hotel is memorable and happy.
Thank you to you all, myself and Steve are very much looking forward to returning in March 2019 to our 'little oasis' in this beautiful country that is Egypt and to seeing all our very good friends that we have made over the years of returning to The Sentido Palm Royale, Soma Bay. See you all very soon.

Room tip: all rooms have exceptional views/top floor pool views are good as they also look over the sea
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Office-Exec, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Angela B,

Thank you very much for having chosen our luxury and relaxing resort for your precious holidays again and for sharing your very many positive comments with us and other travelers, your very positive comments are really touching all our hearts.

Our entire team from the Sentido Palm Royale Resort is really pleased that you took lovely memories back home from your vacation and that you have enjoyed all our very good and dedicated services provided to you by all our employees and we have succeeded to be up to your expectations same as usually, your honest opinion is really very much appreciated from all of us, as well as our 3rd. parties like, Spa, Excursions, Horses & Camels.

We are sending you sunny greetings from the Red Sea, from all our Team and especially from the Team members you have pointed in your review and we are hoping that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back home from home again to our little Paradise in the near future.

Our heartfelt greetings, the Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews