We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$137
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$170
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$500
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
Free cancellation until 08/02
$175
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/29
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
$1,800
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,229)
Filter reviews
3,229 results
Traveler rating
2,565
480
127
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,565
480
127
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantmr kannansoma bayatrium barazur barcafe stellaa la carte restaurantsthomas cookpoint breakkoi carpmattress topperkite surfinganimation teammain restaurantspa poolhorse ridinghealth spa
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,229 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel,big amazing beach. The staff were alweys frendly to halp and gearl from Serbia Valida is the best!
Food in Buffet and a la carte restorans all excellent.
The rooms are large and always clean!
WI FI its a little worse, but this can be done for future.
Once, hotel is excellent! I be back again

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tatjana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tatjana N,

we are pleased to read your positive feedback here on Trip Advisor and are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for having chosen our resort for spending your holidays already for the second time. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services and took lovely memories back home. We will pass your appraisal to the concerned and our team is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family vacation at Sentido Palm Royale was nothing short of wonderful! First off, I'd like to thank our wonderful travel representative Valida (Kon Tiki), who was incredibly helpful with anything we need, in terms of information.
You won't regret booking a holiday at Sentido as it will offer top quality service, amazing food and you'll get to enjoy the most wonderful golden beach and the crystal clear Red Sea. We were lucky to be up really early and got to have the beach literally to ourselves for some time, until other guests started coming in. Priceless!
You will be hard pressed to find something to fault this hotel on, as it offers a tranquil, no-fuss vacation spot to its guests. We had a family sized room, overlooking the beach. A great plus! Love Sentido Palm Royale and would not hesitate to book another family holiday here!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Isidora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Isidora R,

we are pleased to read your positive feedback here on Trip Advisor and are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for having chosen our resort for spending your family holidays. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services and took lovely memories back home.Our team is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really good place for families and couples. The beach is clean and there are ample sun beds. The staff are
friendly . Food is varied and the restaurants have plenty of seating. The pool is not heated but clean and well maintained.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Graham D,

we are pleased to read your positive feedback here on Trip Advisor and are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for having chosen our resort for spending your holidays. We are glad that you have enjoyed our services and took lovely memories back home. Our team is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sunny greetings!
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The complex is well designed and situated in a superb location but there is still plenty of room for improvement, e.g. large undeveloped grassy areas unused by visitors. You wouldn't want to see buildings here but perhaps another pool or other form of recreation.

The main pool is of decent size however it suffers greatly from lack of parasols. This results in towels out at the crack of dawn and a great deal of squabbling. Really could not understand how management could be so blind to this issue. Also the towel stand was not sheltered from the sun so workers had to give away their parasol every single day and sweat away in the hot sun--put a roof over the towel stand and buy some more parasols you numpties!

Food and drink were certainly on par. The food from the blue restaurant/bar behind the pool was actually much better than the main restaurant. The iced coffee was inconsistant around the complex with even the better ones needing improvement. Other than that drinks were fine--seems you must always ask for ice and tipping the roaming drinks-guy may or may not result in more frequent visits. Obviously tips are not necessary but can't hurt to keep some 5 EGP notes handy for cheap tipping (.21p each)--thank the Tudors for this horrible practise.

In general the staff were great and Mohammed from Thomas Cook was very helpful. Check-in/out was very well organised. Tip: you can pay slightly more (€10 per day) for a main building sea-view room and get a very late checkout shortly before the transfer arrives--well worth it!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Denzel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Denzel S,

we would like to thank you for your honest feedback here on Trip Advisor and we are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you also for having chosen our resort for spending your holidays . We are glad that you have enjoyed our services and took lovely memories back home. The Management will take a look into your comments and discuss with the concerned departments.
Our team is hoping to welcome you back in the future.

Sunny greetings
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently in the hotel. Place is like gorgeous! I am in love with this hotel and staff, they can not do enough for you and always seem to be so happy to work here! It is like being surrounded by your dearest friends, well done and we will be coming back very soon, even before leaving i am already planning to come back :)

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank monabrody71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Die_Hotelleitung, Manager at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear monabrody71,

we are very pleased to learn that you are enjoying your stay and for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination.
The hospitality of Egyptian people is legend and we are so happy that you feel this during your stay through our employees.
We do also look forward to welcome you back again for your next holidays in our little paradise in sunny Egypt!

Best regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews