We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,429)
Filter reviews
3,429 results
Traveler rating
2,714
517
135
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,714
517
135
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kannan greek restaurant soma bay cafe stella atrium bar azur bar thomas cook a la carte restaurants point break koi carp quiet zone mattress topper animation team kite surfing main restaurant spa pool horse riding
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 3,429 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located outside Hurghada but the hotel can arrange transportation to go sightseeing which is cheaper than the reps offer. The hotel itself is beautiful in extremely well maintained grounds . The staff are friendly and the food was excellent with a good choice of international dishes rather than burgers or pizza's . The house keeping is excellent and the room was spotless as was the resort as a whole .
The beach is excellent and has specially designated quite zones . The on-site watersport centre at point break is brilliant with patient instructors .The pools are constantly cleaned and again there is a designated quite pool in the health spa which is also heated .
An excellent place to stay for a relaxing break

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Mr. James B,
We would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing our hotel for your valued vacation. We were delighted to know that you spent such a lovely time with us and enjoyed New 2018 Year Eve. Our hospitable team is very grateful for your positive comments regarding the hotel grounds, the food, the accommodation, the beach and the service provided by the hotel employees made your stay even more memorable. We hope to have opportunity to welcome you back again to our resort.

With the best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Excelent resort, a bit old, but very well maintained. Nice staff, friendly. Excelent beach, excelent food. Sweets included. Only fruits were lacking in decembere when we visited. A bit far from Hurghada, 1 hour trip there and back again. It's the only resort we stayed in Egipt so i can't compare to another, but besides the age of the hotel wich can be seen in the rooms furniture, everyting else was from ok to excelent.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mihutescud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear mihutescud,
Thank you very much for your kind positive feedback regarding the vacation in our sunny resort. We were more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hospitable luxury resort and extremely happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay. The SENTIDO Palm Royale team is looking forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

I arrived here on Sunday, 7 of January. I will stay till Saturday night (13/14 of January) with All Inclusive services.
I love almost everything:
- We received the room quite soon after arriving even if was 11:00 AM
- Excellent variety and taste of the food
- Good beer, wines and other drinks
- Water on the beach is served in bottle not in simple plastic glasses
- Nice bars and restaurants
- Nice and big rooms but a little outdated furniture
- Many activities and nice animation staff
- Large swimming pools
- Nice reception
- Beautiful beach
- Etc

3 weak points:
- Too many flies in the beach area
- No heated swimming pool outside
- Very small indoor heated pool

Anyway, for sure I will come back and also I really recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Cristian B,
Thank you very much for posting your kind feedback while enjoying the hospitable Egyptian sun. We are very grateful for choosing our hotel and we are happy to hear that we are meeting all your expectations from the accommodation, the food and the service. I would like you to note that the ‘voice of the customer’ and a genuine feedback is very important for the staff and management. Rest assured we take your comments seriously and all necessary actions will be taken where it's needed.
In case if you need any assistance it will be a great pleasure for our reception or Holiday concierge teams to help you before your departure. We sincerely hope to have the honor to welcome you back again to our resort.

With the best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Spent a very happy ten days a the Palm Royale over New Year. Three of us in an ample-spaced room. Food was terrific. Service excellent. We had the VIP package which included table-service breakfast with lovely views. Their New Year gala dinner was really fun. Tennis courts were good and available. Outdoor swimming pool in the Health Club area was warm and sheltered from any winds. Gym very well equipped.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ClaireAZ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear ClaireAZ1,
First of all, please accept our sincere gratitude for such a positive feedback and selecting our hotel from all the other hotels in the Red sea. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and provide our hospitality with our utmost of care and attention. We are very grateful for your positive comments regarding the service, the food and you really enjoyed New Year gala dinner. Our hospitable team is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

With the best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We had a wonderful Christmas relaxing in the sun. Nothing was too much trouble, and all staff were friendly and helpful. We had an amazing massage and left feeling much more refreshed and relaxed than when we arrived

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mgriffiths69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear mgriffiths69,
Thank you very much for your kind positive feedback regarding the vacation in our sunny resort. We were more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hospitable luxury resort and extremely happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay. The SENTIDO Palm Royale team is looking forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews