We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,363)
Filter reviews
3,363 results
Traveler rating
2,672
497
132
37
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,672
497
132
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr kannangreek restaurantsoma baycafe stellaatrium barazur barthomas cooka la carte restaurantspoint breakkoi carpquiet zonemattress topperanimation teamkite surfingmain restaurantspa poolhorse riding
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 3,363 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We had a wonderful Christmas relaxing in the sun. Nothing was too much trouble, and all staff were friendly and helpful. We had an amazing massage and left feeling much more refreshed and relaxed than when we arrived

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mgriffiths69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear mgriffiths69,
Thank you very much for your kind positive feedback regarding the vacation in our sunny resort. We were more than happy to have the opportunity to welcome you in our hospitable luxury resort and extremely happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay. The SENTIDO Palm Royale team is looking forward to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Stopped at the Palm Royale from
the 30/12/17- 06/01/18. Overall impression very satisfied. Staff were very attentive with a special mention to Mohammed at the Stella who went above and beyond his role and customer service. On a personal note the rooms could now do with being updated which I have seen a few people mention. The room I stayed in (1270) had a couple of defaults but nothing to ruin my holiday. Attended the Indian al a carte restaurant on the 03/01/18 which you can access when all inclusive and also the Italian on the 04/01/17 which were both delicious. Evening entertainment was a complete shambles but again I didn’t really go away for this and didn’t really bother me. Moving onto the year gala. The evening presented well with a good bunch on the table. Entertainment again wasn’t great but this would be hard to please everybody. Buffet on the night was to a high standard by serving a selection of seafood, Indian, english and some continental items. Desserts looked delicious which I didn’t opt for but heard good reviews about them around the hotel. Drinks on the AL package is good if you fancy a good old heineken but you do have to ask for this otherwise you will be given the local Stella beer. Johnny’s Bar within the hotel is ok as I’m a non smoker I found this very difficult to relax in and opted for the outside area which was better and less smoky. I’m not a snob but don’t like being covered in smoke or smelling of this. A recommendation for Johnny’s bar any chances of supplying some nibbles on the tables? after a few beers this would go down a treat. Moving on to the excursions Ali Hi Hi from the beach is a cracker with his sales tactics but on the plus side he does provide the excursions he sells to you. At the same time £50 and VIP is the best description I can provide. I can ramble on but I’m not going to just a few pointers for the hotel and upcoming guests. Would I return... mixed feelings bye for now.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Antony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Antony R,
First of all, I would like to take opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. It will be our honor to welcome you here again as our valued repeater guest and I would like you to note that the ‘voice of the customer’ and a genuine feedback is very important for the staff and the management. Thank you very much for your comments you have shared with us. Rest assured we take your comments seriously as we sincerely strive to provide an exceptionally high level of service worthy of our guests. We sincerely look forward to your next visit to our hotel so you can personally experience the changes.

With the best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We had a lovely Christmas break at this hotel. The hotel seemed quite quiet, probably only about half full at this time of year. The weather was decent, early to mid 20's, so good enough to sunbathe and swim, although the sea was chilly and the unheated outside pool was even chillier. There is a heated pool at the health club which also has a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room which we also used. The heated pool was a good option for when the sun went down at about 4pm. The buffet restaurant offered lots of choices, we were never hungry and the service was excellent. We tried the Asian a la carte which was lovely and the Greek which we didn't enjoy so much. The room was decent. We requested a high floor and two rooms together and this was satisfied. It would have been nice to have a balcony with sun and with the hotel under-occupied I think this could have been offered as a matter of course. That said, if there was ever anything you wanted you only had to ask and your request would be fulfilled very quickly so I am sure if we had asked for a sunny balcony we would have got one. Drinks were OK, cocktails weren't great but there was always something to drink and the waiters in Johnny's Bar and on the beach were fantastic at keeping you supplied. The pool bar was good for a snack at lunchtime or in the afternoon. Went on a very good snorkelling trip organised by Ali Hi Hi on the beach, highly recommended. The entertainment team worked hard and were friendly to all without being pushy. Not sure the majority of the entertainment was for us though. The piano player in the lobby was very good but I think she needs to play some more upbeat tunes as I found the song choices quite depressing day after day. All in all a very nice break in the sun with friendly attentive service.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view but not near where the camel is kept!
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WendyP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear Mrs. WendyP33,
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your last valued vacation and sharing your experience and your constructive criticism that is very important for us and we will endeavor to rectify. We were delighted to know that you liked the hotel's facilities and enjoyed your Christmas break. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to our resort and we look forward to have the honor to see you back in the future.

With the best regards,
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Just returned from a New Year break at this hotel. Rated at 5 stars it possibly was when new but is a bit faded at the edges so probably nearer a 4 to 4.5 star.
Staff are excellent and friendly and the buffet food was quite good, but after a week got a bit repetitive although there are 4 other restaurants to choose from on the site which tend to open in rotation. Of these we found the Lebanese to be the best but other reviews tend to disagree so it is really a matter of preference.
Beach was clean but as there is no reef for snorkelling swimming is a bit limited. There are options of kitesurfing, windsurfing, paragliding etc, but the cost of these make a week’s skiing in the Alpes seem cheap by comparison.
The pools are large and clean and in the week we were there I never saw anyone in them. Don’t know why as they looked inviting enough but I prefer the sea and again there were few people swimming. You should stay in the roped off area to avoid being run over by the occasional water skier which were few are far between.
It is OK if you want to lounge about at the pool or beach for a few days but trips off site to Luxor or Cairo mean a 10 hour round trip so it would be best to book these as separate parts of your holiday unless you want to spend a day in a car of minibus with a quick visit to the tourist sites.
Make sure that when you are booking a massage that you get a written quote so that there is no confusion as to what currency they were referring to as this caused some confusion as we agreed a price in dollars only to be given a bill in £sterling which we queried.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Podglenuig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Podglenuig,
First of all, thank you for choosing our resort for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travelers. We are very grateful for your esteemed appreciation of hotel employees and your recognition of their hard efforts to provide the ultimate experience and the hotel facilities were up to your expectations. Rest assured we take your comments and suggestions seriously as we sincerely strive to achive the maximum of the guests satisfaction.
We appreciated your positive impression from the hotel and we hope that you will give us the opportunity again to welcome you back to our resort.

With the best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Nice fantastic place full of architectural beauty at every corner, friendly staff and wonderful food.
The rooms are clean and tidy and the green gardens are charming.
The pools are special and the beach is well equipped.
For eight conseqative years it is our destination for family yearly holiday.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank youssef402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotell_Manager, Management team at SENTIDO Palm Royale, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear youssef402,
We are happy to hear that your first visit to Hurghada and the SENTIDO Palm Royale was successful and you kept only positive impressions. Thank you for your good comments about the beach and the hotel facilities. We are pleased to know that you really enjoyed your room, food and hope to have opportunity to welcome you back again in our hospitable resort.

With the best regards,
Hotel Manegement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews