We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Palm Royale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$221
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$114
$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$591
$84
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$92
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
$75
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$67
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$299
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,997)
Filter reviews
2,997 results
Traveler rating
2,373
456
118
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,373
456
118
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantmr kannansoma baycafe stellaatrium barazur bara la carte restaurantsthomas cookpoint breakkoi carpmattress toppermain restaurantanimation teamkite surfingspa poolhorse ridingfront of house manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,413 - 1,418 of 2,997 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I went with my family for tge the first time there in the last week of June. It was an excellent stay as everything was wonderful especially the extreme hospitality of the staff which makes us decide to come again in September. The main restaurant as well as the one on the pool were very nice. Quality and variety of food were really good. The beach is sandy and everything there was marvellous. The hotel only needs good entertainment scheme for the evenings. However for us this was not an issue at all. The main reason for our decision to return once again is the staff which are more cooperative than in any other hotel. My kids were very upset when we were leaving and we promised them to return again in early September.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Rania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I wanted to take the time and let others know about our recent travels to Egypt. Traveling from the USA to Soma Bay was an exciting experience for me and my wife. When we arrived at the Palm Royale, we joined our large group of fellow travelers in the lobby. Some were friends and many, soon-to-been friends. We were graciously welcomed by the staff in the grand looking lobby. Once checked in, we could not wait to change our clothes and run to the beach. Walking outside into the resort was every part of what we were hoping to see, with its colorful flowers in the gardens, and bluish pools including a swim-up bar under a gazebo. Every part of the resort is beautiful. The beach was like a picture out of a magazine, except we were in it. The sun, the wind, the smell in the air gave us an overwhelming feeling of happiness. The calm and glassy reflection of the bay with its distant view of the kite surfers and their kites dancing in the wind was wonderful to watch. The weather was perfect every day, hot and sunny. Some evenings were humid so we dined inside with air conditioning instead of outside, though outside was our preference. We were able to dine in 4 out of the 5 restaurants the resort has. Our favorites were the Greek and Lebanese restaurants mostly and the cafe that served different themed buffets.

During the day some of the guys were fishing and caught many small, but quite edible white fish and asked the Greek restaurant management to barbecue them for us, which they did! Our entire group filled the restaurant, with a live, Greek singer and enjoyed the evening with laughter, dancing, and fellowship. The staff was amazing and truly served us well.

We especially liked a 4-year old Camel, named Casanova, visiting us by our lounge chairs on the beach every day. Very sweet and never expected to see a camel on the beach, on our holiday. Awesome! I took a selfie with him as he was trying to kiss me. Big hit with the kids.

There were different types of activities that the resort was constantly promoting with a very personable staff, from football (soccer where I come from), volleyball, 4-wheel motorbikes to name a few. Also non-activities, like the relaxing massages in the wellness center, my wife’s favorite. My favorite was the late afternoon volleyball games we had on the beach with other guests from different parts of the world. Special thanks to Paulina and Michaela that came looking for me to play volleyball on a daily basis. Another ingredient to the success of the Palm Royale!

We look forward to planning our trip back to Egypt, and especially to the Palm Royale next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ptheo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We just returned back from Palm Royale! It was unforgettable trip for the third time. We are a big group of friends with a different ages, planning every year a trip. We went to a many and different hotels is Red Sea. But this one is simply the best one, for the location,amazing beach, the best hospitality, cleanness , quality of food, entertainment and most of them luxurious! Thanks to the Palm Royale team makes our week vacation unforgettable!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just returned from 11 days in this lovely hotel. Awsomely beautiful, a palace in the desert, the
gardens and overall appearance breathtaking..Pool area and the unusual rock structures
with waterfalls must be seen to be believed. Everything else, our room (1262), the dining,
must mention how great all the staff were, altogether a truly great holiday. Will certainly
be returning.
.

Room Tip: our room was 1262, second floor overlooking the pool. We liked it as it was in the shade after lunch. A/C worked well and quietly.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank victorvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A little late with this review, hopefully things have improved by now... We stayed 11 nights early May. Our 8th visit to Egypt, the first time to this particular hotel.
Arriving very late at night we were disappointed with our room as the bathroom was dirty, the tile grout and sealant were mouldy, and the air conditioning didn't work. We requested a room change but were told by reception the hotel was full, there was nothing they would do. Next morning, miserably unpacking in our grubby room, we decided the weather was just so super that we’d just get on and make the most of it.
Breakfast was ok, (the main restaurant is nothing special, but adequate) Then with sun lotion, water and books in hand off we wandered to the beach - but alas no available sun loungers (well, we had left it to the ridiculously late time of 8.30am to go down there!!) We walked back up to the pool area but there were no available sun loungers there either! How can a beach resort hotel not have enough sun loungers available for their guests? It’s not like everyone just turns up on the off chance now is it! By now the lawns were filling up with families and sunbathers. Turns out it was a Russian holiday, hence the hotel was full, but still no excuse for not being prepared as there was loads of empty space for sun loungers, chairs etc. Some guests have an early morning habit of leaving their beach towels on loungers (whilst banging doors going in and out), around 5am is the norm. Shame the loungers they plant the towels on are not used most of the time. Perhaps they leave towels at both the beach and pool and see what takes their fancy when they arrive late morning after their lie in (well, they did have to get up early after all). Maybe I am banging on about this a bit much, but the hotel Management can easily rectify this by using towels cards and not letting people have as many towels as they like and not have to return them at the end of the day. It’s nice the hotel does it, but unfortunately there are always going to be some who ruin it.
Positive points:
It’s a great beach & fabulous sea - super for all ages and with many water sports facilities available for the adventurous! Kite surfing, wind surfing, skiing etc plus lessons available too.
Plenty of bottled water available.
Pleasant and helpful staff in the restaurants and pool bars, pleasant but rather unhelpful staff on reception.
Tea and coffee making facilities in room but no milk.... Powdered milk just doesn't work in tea - Save an empty water bottle and take some from restaurant at meal time.
A few more niggles, so I'll try to be brief:
Nice white wine at the bars, much better than we've experienced at other Egyptian hotels. However, don’t bother opening the bottle of supposedly “French Chablis” in the mini bar, it costs a fortune and tastes like vinegar – totally undrinkable. I doubt it is real. When we brought this to the hotels attention the Hotel Management insisted we pay for it even though only a small amount had been taken from the bottle due to it being off. This pretty much ruined the end of our holiday as they made us feel like we were lying. In the end they allowed a 25% discount – but it was very upsetting to have to pay so much for something we had never been able to drink.
Randomly asked by staff for our room number when asking for a bottle of water but never for alcohol? Weird.
A children’s play area in the “Quiet Zone” of the beach – strange…!
A la cartes - pleasant but way too many items incurred an extra charge.
Beach bar at far end of the beach is not included in the “All Inclusive” – everything there is an extra charge (inc water)
Cappuccino – extra charge. Lots of pretty regular stuff – extra charge!
Dirty plates in main restaurant – probably the cause of the stomach upsets we had.
This is the first 5* “all inc” we've stayed where you had to pay extra for so much.... I'd call it “sort of inclusive as long as you don't want anything but the basics….”
I am sure by now most trip advisor readers looking at Egypt for the first time would have gathered that 5* in Egypt is 3 or 4* anywhere else! I’m not just being grumpy, we’ve been to Egypt many times so we are aware of what you would normally receive at a 5* Egyptian hotel! We would give this hotel a 3 star rating. We personally prefer Premier Le Reve.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KevandMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews