We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Palm Royale
Ranked #8 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Another FAB restful holiday! The Palm Royal is becoming a very pleasant habit, this was our second time and we will definitely be back for a third. The Palm Royal is happy pleasant place to stay, we came for a complete rest but there is plenty to do if you want it. The staff go beyond the call of duty to make things perfect and the food and service are quality! We loved the rooms and the views are to die for, all in all perfect! Thank you all, and hopefully we will be back next year for much needed rest and recuperation. Debbie and Pete.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbiedartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,567)
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Palm Royale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,310 - 1,316 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Egypt and this hotel, we found all the staff very friendly and very efficient, we had a beach front room which had free wifi but best of all vip breakfast in the terrace restaurant which was fantastic, we ate in all the restaurants and found the asian one best, the food in the italian restaurant wasnt good but the service was, the beach was excellent and the man ( cant remember his name) who ran the quad bike trips was excellent, all the bars were excellent, beer and wine very good also, we had a great time with no issues

Room Tip: If you choose a beach room you get free wifi and vip breakfast
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here this year the palm royal is a truly amazing luxury hotel. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming they couldn't to enough for you. The room was very clean and was a very high standard with beautiful pool and sea view. All the restaurants are amazing the quality of the food is very high and presented beautifully. All of which were excellent service. We had cocktails in johnnys bar too.thomas cook guest take advantage to the free skuba dive taster session were sure you will want to try it. We went purely to do the skuba diving with the on site Divein centre . Anna and Tarek the dive instructors and there team are so friendly and professional and we had the most amazing dives with them, there both so lovely We shall miss them very much. X

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be pretty amazing, but we got a free upgrade to a sea view which I would...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Arrived at Palm Royale to be greeted by cold towels and welcoming drink. Fast, efficient check in was followed by being escorted to our rooms. We had requested a double room but we were allocated a twin room. This was sorted the next day by the assistant manager offering to move us or to make one large bed with the twins which we opted for. Nice sea view from the balcony. the air conditioning never seemed to get down low enough, was stuck on 25 degrees despite reporting to Guest Relations on two occassions and being visited by maintenance. Finally on the our last day it plummeted to the dizzy depth of 23 degrees!

Having stayed in several different 5* hotels over the course of time this one spoils itself by charging extra for several different items on the menus in the A La Carte and in the poolside resturant. I could understand charging for champagne or lobster but a burger?

I am also a firm believer that nowadays there should at least be an area in the lobby/reception where Wi-Fi can be accessed at no extra charge.

Also we were told that if we wished to drink our own alcohol we would be charged corkage! I could understand if this was in a restaurant where we were purchasing a bottle but not when we are substituting the drinks (that we had already paid for in our All Inclusive Package) with one of our own, therefore, we were actually saving them money!

Having commented on these minor points we must say that the hotel was clean, staff were efficient and friendly, beach and pools were lovely. However, if you are travelling to The Red Sea for snorkelling this is not the hotel for you as there is no house reef, you need a boat trip to reach one. If you are looking for a walk-in beach then this one is ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libby33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave the management and staff do everything possible to make this hotel shine. Service is excellent, if you need something they will simply do it for you. The 4 a la carte restaurants have exceptional food, the Greek is very entertaining with a very personable manager and good live music artiste. An easy walk to the beach or the pool they are literally a stones thrown from any room. The heated health club pool is lovely and the free spa treatments included are great. There is none of the hard sell for extras anywhere in the hotel a real bonus as many other all inclusive a try to up sell the extras but here they aren't allowed to hassle you and it's very pleasant. All the rooms have a sea view and many have a pool view, we were in 1238 a perfect location 2nd floor sea, pool, restaurant and bar view, seconds to walk to the lobby a must request room! I could list more and more but I will just say all the great things people say about this hotel on trip advisor are absolutely true. This is the beys quality all inclusive hotel I have ever been in.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank NickGBuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Having never been to Egypt before we were a bit wary of what to expect but without a doubt was one of the best holidays! The hotel is faultless, looks amazing as you walk in and is a very nice welcome! As soon as you walk in the service is spot on and this was reiterated throughout the stay. The pool area was spotless and so was the whole outside area with workers around all day maintaining the grounds.
The room was well maintained and very clean everyday, we were upgraded to a beach view room on arrival which we were very glad about as the views were stunning!
The food was very good, the buffet was used for breakfast and lunch everyday with a big variety to choose from. The service from the workers in the restaurant was unbeatable, on many occasions the table we had sat at previously would be already set out with drinks we had ordered the days before which was very nice and also very
We also tried the Greek, Italian and Asian restaurants which were also very nice and a lot of variety to choose from! Especially enjoyed the Greek restaurant with a traditional live singer as you ate!
The beach was just impeccable, there were plenty of beds to choose from (although could have been down to the time of year!) and the views were indescribable! There is a quiet area further down which is lovely and also hammocks to relax in.
Booking through Thomas Cook we received free treatments in the spa, they were amazing and are highly recommended even if they are paid for. The spa was also spotless and the sauna, jacuzzi and steam room were lovely. The pool within the spa area was very warm so if you don't fancy a swim in the main pool which was a bit colder this is perfect. We also had a few games of table tennis which is supplied free of charge within the spa area.
The evenings were spent in Johnny's bar and the disco accompanied by friends we'd made on the holiday and it was very enjoyable! Without a doubt Adele & Youssef made our holiday what it was as the laughs and the service they gave us was unbeatable!
Throughout the holiday we tipped the waiter, bar men and then cleaner at the end as the work they put in every day in their long shifts shouldn't go unnoticed, although the service is still spot on without tips.
We went in Mid November, it was very quiet with being told it was only at 26% capacity. If you are looking for a peaceful relaxing holiday this time of the year is perfect!
Overall the service received was spot on and will definitely have to return in the near future, highly recommended to any age!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherwood1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

wonderful 11 nights here ,beach fantastic ,staff very helpful and friendly special mention for the bar staff malek ,adele ,karam and mr kannen enjoyed the spa very professional all staff very polite and helpful .had a seaview and what a view amazing would we come back ,a big yes !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dotanddave5054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
23.5 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#46 of 222 in Hurghada
2,308 reviews
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
21.7 mi away
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
Mercure Hurghada Hotel
#21 of 222 in Hurghada
3,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
19.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
13.9 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Palm Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Palm Royale

Address: Hurghada - Safaga Highway, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Palm Royale Soma Bay)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#5 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Palm Royale 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly located at the 1.2 km long private sand beach in Egypt is the Palm Royale. Here you can relax and enjoy the perfect holiday with your family and friends. The two bays offer a perfect atmosphere for privacy and enjoying the weather. The Palm Royale is just 45 km away from the airport of Hurghada and 50 km to the city center of Hurghada. Moreover, the city Safaga is just 12 km away from the Palm Royale. You have got the possibility to use the free WIFI from the hotel. Furthermore, the Palm Royale offers a kids club, Babysitting, a playground for children, a gym and four tennis courts. The meals are served in form of a buffet with fresh cuisine in the Palm Royale. Furthermore, several a la carte restaurants offer a huge variety of fresh meals. Many sport activities are offered during your holidays. You have the possibility to play beach volleyball, water ball, use the gym and many other water sports activities. Furthermore, the Palm Royale has got a spa area to relax and enjoy the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Palm Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Royale Soma Bay Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Abu Soma Hotel
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing