We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Palm Royale
Ranked #11 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

could agree more with the fantastic comments regarding the hotel, however the all inclusive isnt all inclusive, infact you do feel like a cheap skate keep asking whats included and whats not!!..but that isnt Palm Royal fault(thomas cook never explain this bit.)

We was very disappointed with the pool being shut as this did take away the atmosphere of the place, but the health spa had a lovely heated pool which made up for it a bit.

Mr kannan the manager is an amazing guy and couldnt do enough for us!
the trips were good,
my only gripe is the thomas cook let us and other holiday makers down which resulted in Mr Kannan and Palm Royale taking the flak!!

we took our 3 moth old son on his first holiday and the hotel and staff couldnt have done more, very attentive, polite, and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,978
    336
    93
    27
    14
See reviews for
814
1,061
83
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is truly amazing! All the staff are lovely speak very good English and are always there to ask any questions.
The check in was fast and the rooms was large with a lot if storage space, the towel boy was there every morning to put towels out, the cleaner did lots of different animals with the towels each morning which was nice.
In the bar the staff couldn't do enough for us adel,youssef and angel was a massive help if we had any questions they would straight away answer them for us, another big help was besho, he was very friendly and he would always have a smile on his face, besho would always make ask how you are and could speak very good English!
My stay at the palm royale was amazing! I will be coming back and I would like to thank to staff for making my stay so special.
Hannah

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent our Christmas vacation in a family room. Wonderful experience. The food in the restaurants and the buffet are excellent. Waiters are extremely attentive and the restaurant manager (especially Lebanese and Greek) are absolutely amazing.
The only downfall is the organization around the special 31st December dinner. It started late and there was no other solution than waiting for the buffet to open.
For the half board option, the drinks are now included, however it is reasonnably priced.
The room as clean and comfortable.
We recommend this hotel for a family vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Palm Royale hotel and we were very happy with our holiday. The entrance hall is very impressive & the staff on the reception desk are very helpful and friendly. The main restaurant has a great selection of food at every meal and is a buffet style service with a salad bar, a pasta/pizza station, an egg station (at breakast), plus at least 10 different dishes to choose a selection from. There are also 4 satellite restaurants (Italian, Asian, Greek, Lebanese) although these open on a rota basis (in February anyway). We tried the Greek and the Asian and were impressed with both - we liked the Asian so much we went back to the Asian. Not all of the food in the satelites is included in the all-inclusive buth there is still plenty to choose from. The hotel management is clearly very focussed on keeping up the good rating in trip advisor and the majority of the staff are well trained and committed to customer satisfaction. We did find the drinks service in Cafe Stella to be a little slow on occasions but the service and welcome in the satellite restaurants was excellent. Our room was OK with a nice balcony facing the sea (I think it would be hard to have a room without a sea view due to the design of the hotel). We did have a small problem with a broken hinge on a cupboard which we reported at reception but we were still waiting at the end of the week for it to be fixed. We also felt that our cleaner spent more time making impressive towel origami for us than cleaning the bathroom. We perhaps made a mistake by giving a tip up front - especially when we found we had a replacement cleaner mid-week who also then expected a tip! The hotel is well equipped with several pools and the beach has plenty of beds available with wind breaks behind each pair of beds (which were certainly needed as there was a very strong and quite cold wind blowing for most of our week). The gym is quite well equipped and there are 3 spa tasters included for all-inclusive guests (I managed to merge my 3 tasters together and had a full body massage instead! Just one word of caution - be sure to state that you want a female masseur if this is your preference - I ended up with a male one on my second visit which was a bit of a shock, although very professional). We didn't venture out on any of the trips so I can't comment on those. In summary, the hotel is great and I would certainly recommend it to anybody wanting a week in the sun in the middle of winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pros: large, beautiful guest rooms with great views! excellent service from staff and a variety of restaurants and cuisines to choose from; beach is lovely with soft sand, azure water and fun Animation team. This property deserves its 5-star rating and has amazing art painted everywhere (apparently by an Italian artist). The lobby is breathtaking!

Cons: main pool was closed during our stay for renovations, but the health spa pool (heated) was open and large enough for everyone - just not as nice a view. However, the beach made up for this. Would caution management about the number of 'sales' guys on the beach selling all the hotel services (massage, snorkeling trips, submarine, tennis, beauty salon, etc). A bit much at times and annoying when you're trying to relax. Not used to seeing this at a 5-star hotel.

Overall, this resort is a beauty and worth returning to again! You won't be disappointed staying here!

Room Tip: we stayed in the main building on the 4th floor (over the Lebanese hotel) to avoid the pool renovati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatinDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

What can I say that hasn't already been said in all the other 5* reviews?! I wholeheartedly agree with every previous positive comment made about the hotel and its wonderful staff so won't repeat them, but having just returned home from our 2 week stay, I just had to add a couple more from our own experience.

Our whole stay at the Palm Royale, from start to finish was just amazing. The most relaxing two weeks we have experienced in any AI hotel anywhere. We were treated like royalty. Mr Kannan was the best customer services manager ever, always ensuring his guests were happy and attending to any problem immediately.

In addition to the hotel restaurant, the four further a la carte restaurants were excellent and definitely worth visiting. The Greek one was our personal favourite with two great Greek chefs Marios and Nikos creating authentic greek dishes and Ayman always very welcoming and looking after us well while we were there. We also thoroughly enjoyed the live music from Nikos Lolis in the evenings at this restaurant.

Liliana's beautiful piano playing in the Atrium bar each evening, where we enjoyed our pre dinner G&T or an after dinner coffee, created a very relaxing atmosphere.

Although we didn't get involved with the activities offered, the Animation team were one of the friendliest teams we have met and they all worked very hard throughout the day and evening. One of the evenings they hosted a show featuring two Egyptian Belly Dancers and a “Whirling dirvish” which was very enjoyable.

This was our first visit to Egypt and the Palm Royale has now spoilt us from staying anywhere else, so a very big thank you to Mr George and the entire staff for such a wonderful experience and we can't wait to return very soon and meet you all once again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cannl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spend one week with family in this amazing hotel. I think we were the only Polish people there, but we have met amazing girl Ewelina who works in Caffe Stella. What a girl! We are well travelled people but never we have met girl with such a spirit and optimism for work. We couldnt wait for lunch time to see her and talk to her! She was very helpfull as first day when we came we were disapoitend because some of the thing don't work in this hotel like in others. You cant have local spirits in all inclusive, main swimming pool was close and the hotel is far from everything. But she showed us all the beautiful things in this hotel and made us see what she sees Food is great and all the staff is doing great job in serving you. Our room was very clean and very big. Bed a little hard but we got matress softner and everything was fine. Beach amazing with sand and no stones! Animation program a little boring but one day we had belly dancer and it was really really nice! Thank you all for wonderful vacation! You are doing a great job Palm ROyale!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Szanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
10.9 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
862 reviews
19.7 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
13.9 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
17.1 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 222 in Hurghada
1,328 reviews
23.9 mi away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Palm Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Palm Royale

Property: SENTIDO Palm Royale
Address: Hurghada - Safaga Highway, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Palm Royale Soma Bay)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hurghada
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Palm Royale 5*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly located at the 1.2 km long private sand beach in Egypt is the Palm Royale. Here you can relax and enjoy the perfect holiday with your family and friends. The two bays offer a perfect atmosphere for privacy and enjoying the weather. The Palm Royale is just 45 km away from the airport of Hurghada and 50 km to the city center of Hurghada. Moreover, the city Safaga is just 12 km away from the Palm Royale. You have got the possibility to use the free WIFI from the hotel. Furthermore, the Palm Royale offers a kids club, Babysitting, a playground for children, a gym and four tennis courts. The meals are served in form of a buffet with fresh cuisine in the Palm Royale. Furthermore, several a la carte restaurants offer a huge variety of fresh meals. Many sport activities are offered during your holidays. You have the possibility to play beach volleyball, water ball, use the gym and many other water sports activities. Furthermore, the Palm Royale has got a spa area to relax and enjoy the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Palm Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Royale Soma Bay Hotel Hurghada
Intercontinental Abu Soma Hotel
Intercontinental Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing