We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Palm Royale
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yara Beach Club(Soma Bay)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shams Safaga(Safaga)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (2,987)
    Filter reviews
    2,987 results
    Traveler rating
    2,366
    452
    119
    33
    17
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2,366
    452
    119
    33
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreek restaurantmr kannansoma baycafe stellaatrium barazur bara la carte restaurantsthomas cookpoint breakkoi carpmattress toppermain restaurantanimation teamkite surfingspa poolhorse ridingfront of house manager
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,065 - 2,070 of 2,987 reviews
    Reviewed April 22, 2012

    Beautiful hotel very luxurious situated next to the beach a 20 minute drive away from hurghda. Staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Buffet style restaurant with great choice. Spa and gym with heated swimming pool. On the down side very quiet no entertainment except for piano played in bar. outdoor pool not heated too cold to swim in so no one was using it.

    Room Tip: I believe all rooms are good and all have a sea/pool view
    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank zaraEastMidlands
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 21, 2012

    This was our second visit to such woundrful place , simply the food was excellent specially breakfast , the beach are very nice one and all the staff were very helpful and was greating us and helping us all the time specially the front office staff , all places were very clean and neat and the evenig show was also fantastic.

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Hurghadatripadv
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 21, 2012

    Very helpful staff especially frpm Mr Ahmed abdelfattah from reception who made our stay a.million times more enjoyable . The hotel was so stunning to the extent that we didn't want to leave




    Thanks for such a delightful stay, will definately be visiting soon

    Best regards
    Hanna Worthington

    • Stayed: April 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank whitediamond124
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 17, 2012

    We had a great all inclusive week with our 9mth old son at the end of March. Having visited some of the other hotels, to drop off other holiday makers, we definately made the right choice. The hotel is very clean, has excellent facilities and great food. Other hotels could learn a lot from the friendly service and excellent staff who made our first holiday as parents a huge success. There are some things you should look out for... the airconditioning is NOT ROOM controlled as advertised. It is controlled centrally. We had problems with the room being too hot for our little one 27 degrees overnight and couldn't cool it. I reported the problem three times a day every day and was eventually told that it is because the room controls didn't do anything. I just wish they'd told me that at the beginning of the week. There were also UK holidaymakers complaining about their rooms having no hot water. Again keep complaining, eventually they were moved to other rooms. You should also look out for the "All inclusive package". Food in the main restaurant is free, some drinks are not. Drinks in the bars are free, but food is extra in some of their other restaurants, where meat etc has been imported, standard white coffees are free (in the bars) lattes are extra (not a problem provided you know). If you don't realise this, it would be easy to rack up a surprise bill at the end of your stay. If you're going early in the season, go to the leisure club pool for a dip as it's heated, the main pools, lovely as they are were too cool for us with a little one. These things taken into consideration it's still worth a stay, easy and family friendly.

    Room Tip: A pool view will prevent a battering from the high winds at this time of year that blow in from the sea. You may want to avoid a room above the egyptian restaurant that has loud music and dancing once a week.
    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank TravelJunckie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 17, 2012

    It has been one of our best hotel experiences in Egypt. We were a very big group of friends with our children, ages ranging from 4 to 14, 2 of us even had their parents with them . The hotel was such an amazing experience, catering to the needs of everyone. The rooms are spacious , the service is amazing friendly and punctual, the food is perfect, The beach is wide and spacious. And although the hotel is a bit distant from Hurghada, we never felt that we wanted to go out of it, as we never felt bored. Even at dinner, you can choose in addition to the open buffet from among 4 other superb restaurants , so that you dont feel bored, and as if you were dining out in a new restaurant every night. The only thing that might require a little bit more attention is that there should be a more dedicated animation team for the children , especially during the day. I highly recommend the all inclusive package, as the prices are very very reasonable in comparaison to the service you get. We are definitely coming back in future vacations.

    • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Rania S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews