We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Ranked #82 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Thank you to all members of staff at the Sunrise - everyone did their utmost to make sure we had everything we needed for a perfect holiday - we were a party of four adults and were there in march this year. If you enjoy snorkelling and don't mind going off the jetty into deeper water the size and variety of fish is worth going for (as long as its calm and not too windy ! ) but you can still go into the sea from the nice sandy beach and relax. Food excellent. The gardens were wonderful too. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We requested close to the beach and got just that, but if you are a pool person most rooms are close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Dear Mr. Barry,

We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort.
The tradition of Egyptian hospitality leaves us at hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and we will do our best to make it an unforgettable experience.
Best Regards,
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 3,593 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

We returned to this hotel for the 3rd time what a welcome all the staff came to welcome us.
The funny part was that the car sent to pick us up at the airport was given the wrong landing
time and was there waiting at the airport 2 hours to soon, but he waited for us which was
excellent. At the hotel we were given our room which we have had every time we have gone there. Our No. 1 porter took our cases to our room. Our Registration was already completed.
Guest Relations manager came waited to greet us as she should have gone off duty an hour earlier. We went for evening meal and were greeted by all the staff in the main dinning area.
The next morning we had breakfast this time greeted by the dinning room manager and escorted
to our table. We went down to the pool where we were told that our sun area was reserved for
us right next to the pool bar and towels were already on bed.
The early entertainment was provided by local singers who were very good. The main entertainment in the evening was provided by the animation team lead by Mammadoo
Tokyo, and an English girl by the name of Jade this was her first season in Egypt.
The main let down to the holiday was that the holiday was booked through Hotels for You.
We were met the 1st morning by the rep.Sahwy we booked a cattamerang on the Red Sea
for the Sunday morning he promised to return on the Saturday at 1-15 to tell us what time and
what to take. We waited in the reception from 12-45 until 2-15 and he never showed.
I then got hold of a Thomas Cook rep who contacted hotels for You. Sahwy answered the phone
and told the Thomas Cook rep that he only came out by appointment.
Our anniversary went off very successfully in the Asain al la carte.Where we Were presented with a cake which we shared with every diner.We were serenaded by the staff and Jade &
some of the animation team. Our last evening meal was in the Mediterainian al la cart at the 5 star Sister hotel Crystal Bay. the meal was excellent. It so good we have decided to book
the Crystal Bay next time we return to Hurghada.


the bed. The early evening entertainment
was provided by local singers. The main entertainment was provided by the animation team

Room Tip: If you go to Hurghada Sunrise hotels are hotels not to miss excellent in every way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear alan c,

Thank you very much for your so detailed review.

We are happy that you spent new nice vacations with SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.
All our team is ready to welcome you again in any time in our resort as SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa is your second home in Egypt.

With best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks & I have to say the hotel staff are fabulous. Always willing to help & ensure you have the perfect holiday. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Daria & Mohammad (pool attendant) were always there with a greeting & a smile.
We are in the process of booking our return next year.
The rooms are clean & comfortable.
The food was lovely with plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Mrs. Julie R,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.


With best regards,
Daria Novitskaya
Guest Service Center Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time stayed in Garden beach, was amazing so relaxing and clean. Staff were fantastic made sure we had everything we needed all time and always made sure we had things to do. The animation team were brilliant making sure we knew about all the events and taking us out into hurghada's night clubs want to say a special thanks to Mario, Tokyo and Jade from Mamluck for making is feel so welcome and been so friendly to us durinh our stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesh113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Leesh113,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your vacation.

The team of SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon again.

With best regards,
Guests Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Me overall experience was excellent staying at 03/05/2014-18/05/2014 hotel.Great location, surroundings and the best service! I specifically would like to mention one employee PEPA.His service, helpfulness.
professionalism was exceptional.He works as animator.I highly recommend this hotel, and I am certain I will be back very soon.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Julianna243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Mrs. Julianna243,

We are grateful for your comments about our staff and the service you received.

It will be very useful for other travelers.

We are looking forward to share some more memorable moments with you in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.

With best regards,
Guest Service Center Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

a big thank you to all that made our holiday at Sunrise Hurghada fantastic from the top of the tree down, everyone made our party of four special we could not fault any thing, the place is friendly clean welcoming and the gardens are beautifully kept.Everyday was a bonus for us nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moustafa-Habashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Moustafa-Habashi,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words about service and hotel staff give us power to improve our work and provide our best to our guests.

We hope you will chose us for your next vacation again and will gain more pleasant memories.

With best regards,
Guest Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel, from arrival to departure we were very well looked after. The guest relations team, reception and main lobby bar staff asked us if everything was okay and if we had any problems, all the time ensuring our stay was problem free. The al-a-carte restaurants, of which there are four to choose from, are well worth visiting. They have Italian, Oriental at the Garden Beach and Asian and Mexican at the adjoining Sentido Mamlouk. They all provide waiter service to your table, and the food and drink are plenty. Just a tip for anyone going to this hotel, be polite and respectful and these people will go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your holiday. We will be going back again later this year.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the beach area are better if you like to have an earlier night, but generally there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adisor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear adisor59,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us.

We are so pleased to read that you have enjoyed your vacation.
The team of SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa will be happy to welcome your back.

With best regards,
Guests Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
3.2 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
11.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.6 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#41 of 222 in Hurghada
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
4.9 mi away
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
SUNRISE Holidays Resort
#62 of 222 in Hurghada
4,732 reviews
22.9 mi away
SENTIDO Palm Royale
SENTIDO Palm Royale
#13 of 222 in Hurghada
2,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-

Address: km 20 Hurghada _ Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#43 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#52 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#73 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range: $52 - $2,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select- 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. For those who prefer water activities, the resort offers aqua park with 8 slides for adults as well as kid's mini aqua park for small guests who didn't reach 120 cm in height. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select- reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing