We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$500
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$54
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World(Hurghada)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$274
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,960)
Filter reviews
3,960 results
Traveler rating
3,113
535
179
84
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,113
535
179
84
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkanimation teammain restaurantsister hotel next doorvictoria puba la carte restaurantsadult poolmamlouk palacelobby barthomas cookguest servicesnice holidayspecial thanksred flagkids clubitalian restaurantsenzo mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,447 - 1,452 of 3,960 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks,hotel is nice
Staff are excellent the room cleaner does get a bit annoying some days knocking on the door every 10 mins but a do not disturb sign solves the problem but you don't get ya clean towels or water/soft drinks(after a tip)food in the main restaurant was hit and miss stick to the a la cartes they are excellent beer is waterd down the spirits taste like paint stripper glasses that the drinks were served in we're dirty with mucky marks and food on them hence the bad stomach and sickness and bed ridden for 2 days but the snorkeling is good at the end of the jetty some amazing fish but wouldn't return here

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Jamiekendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for your review.
We appreciate your review very much.

On another side we are sorry that we didn't reach your expectations but still we hope that you will come back to SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Hotel & SPA and we will do our best to make you satisfied.

With best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lovely nice and clean, food great the Italian al a carte is the best by far we really enjoyed it.
The hotel staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you but there is not much outside the hotel no bars or restaurants unless u take a 20 min taxi ride into hurghada itself

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank shell-k74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Dear shell-k74,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are glad that we made your holiday unforgettable and that you had great time.

We are also hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very beautiful hotel, especially lobby and outside terrace. Cleanliness on high level. Stunning garden. Great beach with many activities. Nice animation team. Always smiling and ready-to-help staff. We felt very welcomed and came back with lots of positive energy which they gave us. Special thanks goes to receptionist Mr. Mohamed Rashad for fast and kind respones to our questions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your vacation experience.

We are very happy that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to welcome you soon again in your "second home" SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

its our first time in sunrise hotels and we been told of our friends to try it and we did and it was more than expected the hotel is ok too many Russian and few english we can tell all every body doing his best to make the english happy especially the animation team thanks to all of you guys you make us so happy and kastella as we promised you we will back again to see you soon

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

The team of SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort want to thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you again in our resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have just returned from the Sunrise Garden Beach. The room was excellent and very clean. There was a large selection of food to choose from. The staff at both Sunrise Garden Beach and Mamlouk Palace were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much. We stayed at the Mamlouk Palace for Christmas and new year last year and it was just as good. They had a New Year and Christmas Party which they called a White Night Party we sampled the food that they are going to have this year it is excellent. I would recommend either of these hotels if you are booking a holiday this year or next year. We are looking forward to returning to either of the hotels in January or February 2014. Thank you to all the staff at this excellent hotel

G.Day

Room Tip: try to book a room with a sea view its well worth it
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 472Gloria_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mamloukpalace, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your feedback about our resort.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be honored to welcome you again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach resort.

With best regards,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews