We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Hotel and Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 223 Hotels in Hurghada
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in December as part of a 2 week Egypt holiday. It was a nice break from all the temples and pyramids where you can laze in the sun and sand for couple of days while the hotel takes care of all your needs.

The resort is big with excellent facilities to enjoy various activities - games, entertainment, adventure sports or simply relaxing by the beach or the nice pools. Rooms are specious and well furnished. We had sea facing rooms right at the end near the beach and the view from the balconies of red sea was amazing especially during sunrise and sunset. Though some other blocks have rooms facing the pool and they can be a bit noisy at times.

Food served in the hotel is excellent with an amazing spread. We also enjoyed their Egyptian dishes.

Just across the road from the hotel is a small but nice shopping belt with good souvenir shops and couple of small food joints serving Pizzas and we enjoyed that as well. The big shopping mall - Senzo mall is also walking distance (approx 10 mins) from the hotel if one is planning to stay longer and wants to use the supermarket there to stock up.

Room Tip: Book the sea facing rooms in the blocks at the end closest to the beach. They are very quiet and of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vijay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sunrise Garden Beach Resort to spend your holiday.Thank you to share your positive comment about the hotel on the site
Looking for the pleasure of welcoming you again at your second home Sunrise Garden Beach Resort in the near future.

Best Regards,
Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,532
    413
    144
    69
    40
See reviews for
1,048
592
76
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Dear tripadvisor,
I have recently stayed at the hotels on december 11th 2012 for 2 weeks; my feedback is that both hotels were great and the sister hotel stella makadi spa, which you can use both for dining and relaxing - aswell as entertainment. The food in both hotels is excellent, english aswell as continental- very clean hotel and excellent facilities. Also fantastic for both children and adults there are six pools, water chutes, waves machines,swim-up pool bar and many acres of well-kept gardens and lawns aswell as walkways. There is plenty of space around the pools with sunbeds which aere all covered with sand to make it feel like a beach, and its about a fifteen minute walk to the beach through the grounds (whcih are all safe and private). The staff in the hotel are phenomenal, and will put theirselves out any time to ensure that you want for nothing. The bedrooms are large and spaious with beautiful views, and the bathrooms and large and luxurious with a walk in shower; there is also a wallsafe which is included in the price. I would recommend both hotels to elderly and young people with families - and will gladly go back again. It is not too comercialised, and is a relaxing environment with quality food and drink.
Yours sincerely, Mr D
staffordshire,england.

Room Tip: The best rooms are near to the main building, as its a large complex for walking to the resturaunt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for an evaluation about our hotel. We are very glad that you chose SUNRISE Garden Beach as a place of your holidays. We hope that all stay was enjoyable and our staff made a good job to make you feel comfortable.
It would be a pleasure to see you once again in our hotel.

With Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

my wife and i have just come back off our honeymoon, after spending two weeks at the sunrise select garden beach from the 26/11/12 to 11/12/12, we started in room 6311 that was on the second floor which had to many steps for my wife to cope with , when we told the staff they were more than happy to help and changed our room to 9103 a ground floor room.
all the staff are friendly and helpful, food is great, the rooms are great and the beach and is easy to get to and if not there is two pools 1 heated and fun and a quiet pool.
all in all excellent hotel and hope to go back.

thank you garden beach
mr a johnstone

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We were happy to welcome you in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and are pleased that you choose our resort for so important event in your life.
All out team was glad to assist you in any requests and we do hope that you will come to us on your wedding anniversary and we will have good tradition to share with you this joy on yearly basis.

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biddulph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for 1 night due to flight delay back to UK
Service was great even though check in was slow but they had to find rooms for 230 people so they did well.
Staff very friendly
Swimming pools 1 heated beach area all great.
Hotel is about 15 to 20 mins drive to down town Hurghada.
About 10 to 15 mins to airport.
Close by a shopping mall, but you wont get bargains there.
Just wished had stayed there for the whole holiday

Room Tip: Not a good hotel for people in wheel chairs or poor mobility. No lifts on the centre and there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to welcome you in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.
Kindly be informed that all over the hotel we have special rooms and ramps for people with limited walking abilities as well access to the reception can be done through the ramp from the Main entrance of the hotel.
You and your family is always welcome in our resort and we do hope that you can come to us for the longer period to enjoy all our facilities and outlets.

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szentes, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have been in this hotel 05/09/12-19/09/12.I was in the room 5206.I had been before this time also 29/04/12-13/05/12.I was in the room 1210 at that time.All in all I was in this hotel four time.I would like to go back again every year because this hotel is wonderful. Rooms are brilliant and the catering is perfect as well. Staff are very nice,friendly and helpful.The best worker in this hotel Attia Abd Elwahabs.He works as a security at the main entrance.He is very helpful and friendly with all guests.
Thanks all,see you soon.
Greetings Juliana Piti

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julianna243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Mrs. Julianna,

Thank You for Your comment on our hotel. We are glad that our personnel succeeded to make Your vacation remarkable.

We are looking forward to see You and Your family soon in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.

Best regards,
Hotel management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

stayed here in May 2012 was a great 11 nights, Hotel and Pools were excellent, clean towels, beds changed, nothing too much trouble. Entertainment was good with always something going on. 6 Different places to eat so book those. I would recommend the hotel you have full use of the sister hotel next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VISTABOY1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa!
We would be happy to greet you again in our resort in nearest future!
All our team is ready to arrange for you nice and memorable holidays!

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

this holiday was excellent in every aspect from the staff to the complex itself. dont believe what you read in other reports its a fantastic place to stay. the best holiday in a long time. the staff could not do enough to make the place better. the rooms are large & adequet, as for the reports on the russians, dont believe it they are so freindly (we met 2 couples from moscow ) although we didnt speak russian & they didnt english we got on alright, ended up dancing the night away in the nightclub on site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedster049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you spent nice vacations with SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa!
We do hope to welcome you again in our hotel and to make your next holidays unforgettable and comfortable!

With best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
8.2 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
6.3 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 223 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.3 mi away
The Desert Rose Resort
The Desert Rose Resort
#21 of 223 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#22 of 223 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 20 Km Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. For those, who prefer water activities, the Resort offers aqua park with 8 slides for adults as well as kid's mini aqua park for small guests who didn't reach 120 cm in height. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing