We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$309
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$83
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$500
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna(El Gouna)(Great Value!)
$179
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,175)
Filter reviews
4,176 results
Traveler rating
3,270
576
190
89
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,270
576
190
89
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkanimation teammain restaurantsister hotel next doora la carte restaurantsvictoria publobby barmamlouk palaceadult poolthomas cookguest servicesspecial thanksred flagkids clubitalian restaurantnice holidaysenzo mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,684 - 1,689 of 4,176 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Sorry this has taken so long.
We stayed in the hotel Aug11 and all I can say is that they are right it felt like going home.
The pool boys were wonderful made your little girls holiday Mohamed gave her a braclet to take home and it is now treasured. She also keeps asking when are we going back and has NEVER done that before.
We had one meal in a 2 week stay that was not the best and the hotel sorted it in less than 1 hour, so it was all forgotten after this did not make any differance to uor hoilday in fact it did as we work in catering and was nice to see something just sorted out.
We had breakfast in the main resturant every morning, yes if you were there first thing it was a bit of a bun fight just go later. we also never had the same thing any morning.
Our fav was the italian both for lunch and dinner amazing food and service. Mo in the lobby bar was just great, If you had told me that I would spend every evenings on my hols in the lobby bar I would never have believed you, Never waited for a drink
Before we went there were some reviews that made me wonder if we had picked the right one but believe me, But for a family wedding in 2012 we would be going this year as well.
So roll on summer 2013 can't wait to come home again.
We had a drink in the sister hotel and the service was as good in there as well

Anybody got any questions just send me a message.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pneforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Mr. Hurst,

Thanks for taking time to share your comment about your stay in Sunrise Garden Beach and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your vacation and our staff dose it utmost each day to insure that all our guest fell at home.
it will be pleasure to host you once again.

With Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Just had a week in the resort and found it to be plesent colourfull and very friendly. Once we got our heads around the Al aCarte resturant booking for evening meals which we would recommend as the main buffet hall was rather hectic. Ful of Russians without manners. Go for the rooms away from the pools and entertainment tent if you want a peacfull break. Although there is a charge for this. You are under the inbound flight path for the airport but we didnt find this to be noisey or irritating. Will return in the future. **********

Room Tip: Request sea view (chargable) or away from the main pools.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian190462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our hotel ,we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in Sunrise Garden Beach ,thanks for you about the positive review for the hotel.

Hope to see you soon in our resort to welcome you back.

Best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed at garden beach for 2 weeks last month. It was our 3rd stay at Sunrise twice at Mamlouk & first visit to Garden Beach. The reasons we keep returning were soon made obvious. We enjoyed yet another fantastic holiday . It would be difficult to praise individual members of staff as each and every one did all they could to ensure our stay was memorable. We could not find fault with anything throughout the entire holiday. The room,the food and general service was first class. We ate at all a la carte restaurants but found the Italian to be our favourite. A very special thank you to the assistant manager Mr Ahmed Mansour who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Also our favourite waiter Sayed Mohamed. They made our holiday!!! We would also like to mention Hany on reception who fulfilled all our accommodation needs. Mustafa Barkat Ali the lifeguard made sure our long days on the beach were full of fun!!! Last but not least Mahmoud at Mamlouk pool who has become a friend of our during the 5 yrs we have been visiting Sunrise resorts. We would recommend this superb hotel to anyone. Visited all parts of Egypt and Sunrise easily beats any other resort.Visit this resort and enjoy!!!

Room Tip: All rooms furnished to high standard
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jackie_foale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.our staff dose it utmost each day to insure that all our guest feel at home .and special while they are in the hotel.we are hope that you will have the chance to return back in the future in sunrise Garden Beach.
It would be a pleasure to host you once again
With Best Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel exceeded my expectation and the staff were even better. We have been all over the world and have never had better staff. Must have good training if you go outside seems like you are in another world.

Contact me if you need to know anything - I will be honest,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nurseryavenue_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your positive review on Tripadvisor.
Your comment will be passed to the Head of Department.
We hope to welcome you again at SUNRISE select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.

With Best Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

You might find the food choices a bit limited in the main restaurant if you're going for longer than a week. We didn't expect to see pork, of course, but at similar hotels we've usually found beef sausages and bacon offered as an alternative. Not so here. You won't starve, though, and more importantly they won't poison you - the food quality is generally good and we didn't see any hygiene issues. A slight oddity for the English is the Chilli con Carne nearly always available at breakfast, but never at dinner.

To be fair, we never ate at the pool and beach bars, nor at the Mamlouk next door, but these are obviously a possibility for extending your diet. We did visit the Asian and Italian restaurants and found them to be a pleasant and slightly more relaxed dining experience. Be aware that the Oriental serves Egyptian, not Chinese, food.

We spent most evenings in the large, attractive lobby bar listening to a competent pianist playing well-known tunes. But these became a bit repetitive after a week. We didn't take in any of the other entertainment so can't comment.

Our bathroom and balcony were huge and the room itself was a good size, but not very well lit. It wasn't an issue for us, but if you like to read in the evening take a Kindle or a book light. The rock hard matress was also not an issue for us - we sleep well on anything. You might want to ask if they have something softer if this concerns you. We didn't hear any noise from our room at night, and it was quite close to the outside bar.

You'll find boxes for tips on all the bars and at the exits of restaurants, which is a good way to reward all the staff, who seem to work equally hard, without favouring any individuals.

If you're the sort of traveller who is troubled by the above minor niggles, then the chances are you're not going to find a suitable hotel anywhere. Otherwise, you probably won't regret making this choice.

Room Tip: I think rooms with the smaller balconies are larger and have a sofa.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deevienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gardenbeachresort, Manager at SUNRISE Garden Beach Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your nice comment about the hotel.
We are looking for the pleasure of welcoming you again at your second home SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & SPA in the near future, where you could see the difference in your mentioned comments and we hope that your next stay will be much better than previous.
We hope to welcome you again soon to your second home, the Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa.
With best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews