We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort for relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Ranked #168 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Nice resort for relaxation”
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed under RCI exchange programme in December 2008 for a week.

Very huge compound having many facilities and its own beach. Wonderful red sea.

Rooms were huge and could be joined from inside. We had partial kitchen. Rooms were air conditioned.

Hotel lobby is beautiful.

Under RCI exchange it is advisable to stay at this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    94
    63
    60
    97
See reviews for
146
74
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westmids
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

we arrived in the dark late afternoon on 8th of feb 11 , we were told the Hotel Sapphire Suites had been closed so they put us in the Paradise part of the Golden five , we enter the Hotel and thought WOW , we were taken to our room on the 4th floor,The room was ok but a bit dull we had a balcony overlooking pool , we unpacked and went for our tea ,The food was ok but a bit cold , we had a couple of drinks and went to sleep , next morning we had our welcome meeting, we soon relised there was only sixteen people in the hotel because all the Russian guests had been flown back home by there goverment, so only sixteen british left, the hotel has 5 resteraunts but 4 of them were closed due not guests and only one girl doing animation Sahsa who did her best to entertain us , there would have lots to do but everything was canceled , all local shops were closed but we did find some shops open in the Senso centre which was about 20 mins walk , In the only Resteraunt we could use there was Pigeons flying around and walking under your table while we were eating ,next day we went to see our rep who had been called in by another couple complaining about Pigeons and there room after this we had our meals in another room up on the third floor while they tried to get rid of pigeons, the food was much better with more choice and it was hot , so during the day all we had to do was sunbathe, they were doing there best and made us feel welcome, On thursday evening we were having our tea and just saying its not that bad really my partner went over to get some cake as we had all holiday to her horror she saw several cockroaches running about on the table so we didnt have any cake again ,but i had cake every day ,luckily we were leaving next day so we didn say anything but put it on leaving forms , i would just like to add that since we got back i have been ill with stomach pain and diarrhoea , This Hotel needs a lot of work inside outside the pools and gardens are very well looked after shame about the interior of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanowestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Myself and my partner fancied a cheap pre-Christmas break in the sun. Having booked flights separately the Sapphire Suites at Golden 5 City looked like a reasonable all inclusive option.

Just a bit of background, the Golden 5 City complex is absolutely vast, there are, despite the name, actually seven hotels which form the complex (Sapphire, Topaz, Paradise, Club Golden 5, Al Mas Palace, Diamond and the Emerald. You can use the bars, clubs and restaurants of all the hotels as well as the beach bars and restaurants and the Aqua Park and associated pool. Pool/Beach towels are provided.

The Sapphire and Topaz form there own separate little hotel complex across the road from the main Golden 5 Complex. As stated the complex is so large that it’s a good 15 minute walk through it to the Beach, luckily a shuttle bus is provided at ½ hour intervals.

Checked in at the Sapphire Suites with no problem and received the all inclusive wrist bands. Was shown to our room (note no lifts but the building is only three stories). As the name suggests, all the rooms are suites with a separate living room and bedroom and large bathroom. The rooms are very clean (Cleaner Ali was excellent) but are a little dated. The bedroom has ample wardrobe space, balcony and two double beds and individually controlled air conditioning. The lounge had a further TV, two sofas, table further storage and further individually controlled air conditioning.

The Sapphire and Topaz complex appear to be the most modern, the other 5 hotels while clean and reasonably maintained are defiantly showing their age. You can imagine that 15 years ago they would have been quite splendid.

There is a large private beach with lots of sub loungers. There are plenty of sun loungers around the Topaz pool.

During our stay we dinned in the Sapphire, Topaz, Diamond and Paradise Restaurants. The Sapphire and Topaz are by far the best, the Diamond is okay and the Paradise, while having live entertainment, should be avoided at all costs. There is an entertainment programme at the complex, although it is geared towards the Russian nationalities.

The hotel is 95% Russians with the other 5% being largely non British. I would say that this ratio of guests goes for Hurghada as a whole. We had no problems with the other nationalities and it was nice to get a way from the booze Brit culture.

The alcohol served was reasonable (if local), and readily available. The latest we stayed out in the actual hotel was at the Paradise billiard bar which was still serving gone 1.30am. There are two or three ‘night clubs’ on the complex, however they serve premium only drinks which you must pay for.

We paid $5 for the beach party one night at the hotel, I suggest you save your money. Off complex I would recommend the Little Buda Club in Hurghada, very classy is expensive. There’s also a Ministry of Sound at the Marina. Just down the road from the hotel there is also a further club, the Havana Club (you will see the spot light in the sky) and a couple of bars.

There are lots of shops around touting for your business. I would suggest a visit to the fixed price Cleopatra or Cairo Bazaars near the hotel so you know the price of things. I wouldnt buy the cigs on offer in these shops or shops on the complex, I believe they are fakes. Get a taxi to the near by Senzo Shopping Centre which has a large supermarket with real cigs for 9 egyption pounds a packet.

Cheap hotel, worth its money, but by no means a Riu.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BentyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Travelled to Hurghada as part of a 10 days Egypt tour and the Agent had booked us at this "5 Star Deluxe Resort". Had checked the reviews and told him to change the same but was told it was too late.

Grand entrance. Felt like fools that we did not want to stay there. Then reality !!! The rooms are a poor reflection of a grand past - toilets flush leaking, nobody to listen to your complaints. Rooms having carpets not cleaned for ages ... It gets better. At about 5:30 we start walking to the beach ... all around only Russians and East Europeans, kids racing around in carts – chaos. Then the lights go-off … for 2.5 hrs. Pitch dark with no power backup. Went to room, no water – apparently it needs power ! Screamed at the agent and told him I am checking out.

8pm, lights come on … the dining area is madhouse. The hotel is apparently ONLY inhabited by ‘all inclusive package’ Russians and we were the only other nationality there – it was obvious to us by then why. People stacking up on food and wasting 50% of the same. Decent variety but really BAD and tasteless. The tables were dirty and inspite of pleading, no one bothered to clean it up and put fresh napkins. Same experience the next morning.

Next morning we cancelled our booking for the 2nd night and walked off … please don’t even venture close this place unless you come from Russia on a charter plane - on a cheap all inclusive package. I am definitely not a racist, but the fact that no westerner or other nationalities stay here is for a good reason.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WheelsOnOurFeet_JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

OLDHAM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Been to egypt a dozen times and never experienced anything so diabolicle and depressing. Having booked for the Sinbad Aqua Park and being told on arrival our reservation had been cancelled, we were moved here. No air con in so called restaurants, food inedible. 98% of guests are Russian. Staff miserable. Beer and drinks warm all the time. No entertainment at all cant even get a sheesh......
There is a waterpark but be warned its five slides and is twenty mins walk from this accomodation. You could catch the train but if you want a sun bed be on the 8.45am train, just like going to work.
All had infections bad stomachs etc and to top it all off I have come home with dysentry and a stone lighter.
DO NOT GO HERE!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GRINDSTONE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I had a terrible experience in this hotel, and i cannot tell everything that happened to me, but in short words....
Air condition was not working ok- it was to loud- they fixed with toilet paper-after 2 hours the same story again to loud...
The room was so dirty, the sheets, the beds, ants on them
Carpet was dirty, bathroom to, and toilet seat was broken, and they charged me that!!!
I uploaded the pictures, and I want to say that if you want to have better holiday don't go in this hotel, because your holiday could be much better, because they have very good sea, beaches and you can really enjoy there.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vitomir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Golden five is built as a luxury hotel, You will see for the first time u enter that it is an expensive hotel and allot of money has been spent, however read wjat i have to write next. Hotel has 5 stars with egyptian standards not europena. Bathrooms are big and marble, but all are missing something and bathtubs are in most cases broken, our light and air conditioning has not been workin. Carpets are dirty are stained from food blood and other things We had to wait 8 hours to clean our room and changed 3 rooms, first two smelled like rotten. Air lift does not work. people that take your towels expect tips in order to get them back, so you give them 5 pounds 1 dolar. Food is teribble there is no meat and only egyptian food is served with spices, Tables are dirty and they dont wipe them so you are disgusted and most of the time cannot eat we had to go to mcdonalds. All inclusive line for snacks includes waiting for 30 minutes to get half a slice of pizza. All employess sing around and speak in arabic or whistle to your wife or girlfriend. I am not picky but egyptians say that this hotel is bellow two stars. Plus there are allot of russians who pay more than you so they get better conditions, usualy steel your towels for which you have to pay 15euros to get them back. After all if you wana visit egypt do not go here, hotels with 3 stars have beter conditions.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boki_xz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#137 of 222 in Hurghada
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#154 of 222 in Hurghada
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alf Leila Wa Leila
Alf Leila Wa Leila
#39 of 222 in Hurghada
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 222 in Hurghada
6,083 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
#200 of 222 in Hurghada
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#152 of 222 in Hurghada
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden 5 Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden 5 Paradise Resort

Property: Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Address: Hurghada Shahl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#89 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#109 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#117 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden 5 Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category: 5 Stars Check in :14.00 Check out :12.00 Location:At the center of Golden 5 city, viewing the dancing fountain ,and the main swimming pool & the beautiful scenery of the city green landscape and sea. Staying at Paradise you will feel the luxurious and comfortable life with following the route of the cable car to the beach while passing by the trifle connected swimming pool.Accommodation:466 rooms including 12 family rooms (1 terrace/balcony, 2 bedrooms , 1 kitchen, 1 bathroom)4 junior suites 2 senior suites 2 Presidential suites ,Annex buildings 2 floors L shape and Andalusia building Most rooms and suites have balcony, equipped with:satellite- TV & radio, individual adjustable air condition .Bathrooms feature bathtub , weighting scale, telephone , Hairdryer, Minibar, safe box, daily clean linen & electricity:AC 220 volts Restaurants/Bars:Restaurants:"Red Sea" main restaurant Cuisine International Serving :Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner German a'la carte restaurant Bars:"Day and Night" coffee-shop Cuisine: International snacks & beverages Hours: 24-hours Billiard bar (All Inclusive)Cuisine: snacks & beverages Hours: 10.00 am - 02:00 am Piano Bar (charged as per consumption ):Cuisine : International Hours: 05:00 pm - 02:00 am Pool bar (All inclusive) :Cuisine: snacks & beverages Hours: 10:00 am - sunset Russian Restaurant , 80 seats Cuisine: Typical Russian Hours: Dinner, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge , Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list available in the room pm Conferences Facility:Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats.Internet cafe Limousine service, Beauty salon ,Lobby shops -On request doctor ,Tour & travel desk .Babysitting on request ,Pets: are not allowed Pharmacy Supermarket ,Safe box available at the reception .Recreational/ Leisure Facilities:Main swimming pool (not heated)Aqua Park Golden 5:daily from 9:00 am - sun set- Free for all guest of Golden 5 city hotels including- 5 slides,- 1 heated swimming pool,- 3 heated pools for children with slides ,- Sandy area for children with slides,- 2 all inclusive bars.Discotheque "Night Flight": (free entrance , charged drinks)- 09:00 pm - 11 :00 pm for children- 11 :00 pm - 03:00 am for adults. Yacht marina Beach: 1000 meters smooth sandy beach , umbrellas ,mattresses, chaise-longue, towels - all are freeWater & Beach sport center:- windsurfing- snorkeling- boat excursions- Horse riding center (against charge)- Beach Volley Ball (free of Charge)- Para-sailing Diving center (charged):- Daily: 09:00 am - 05:00 pm ,Health club: Free of charge gymnastic; massage , Jacuzzi ,sauna, steam room are charged Dancing fountain daily show: 09:00 - 09:30 pm.Motorized train: free of charge: 09.00 am till 05.00 pm every 45 min.Tennis courts, Table tennis , billiard , chess court, mini golf,bicycle & motorbike hiring, and(for more info,please contact our receptionist)Kids club with animation , swimming pool, andbaby sitting on request- Morning: 10:00 am - 01:00 pm- Afternoon: 03:00 pm - 05:00pm• Languages: English, German, Russian, French• Parking: Private car park available , free of charge• Currency: EGP, Euro, USD• Credit Cards: MasterCard , Visa Card ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden 5 Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Golden 5 Hotel & Beach Hurghada
Paradise Golden 5 Hotel And Beach Resort
Paradise Golden 5 Resort Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing