We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Ranked #181 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible Hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel is rated as 5 stars, however, I can never believe it's anything more than 3 stars. Rooms are dirty as it's very clear the hotel requires complete rennovation, pool is small and not interesting at all, you are eligible for towels once per day, if you wanna change them staff will simply reply it's not allowed !!!!!!!!!
No food variety for any meals, and quality of food is terrible, I got severe stomache problems on my 2nd day, even juices are of the lowest grade, the only good thing was pepsi by the pool.

Staff were nice and helpful, however, they have no tools to satisfy customers as the hotel really requires complete refurbishment.

Beach is poor, sands are full of stones even in the volleyball court. Sea itself has alot of stones.

I would definetely recommend you not to visit this hotel at all

Room Tip: don't choose any room, just choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ahmed_Banna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    93
    63
    60
    97
See reviews for
145
74
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I went to Golden 5 Hotel and loved it! The staff was frendly and helpful , there are shops in the hotel so you don't even need to leave the hotel territory to buy things. The food was good and you could choose a diffrent place to eat every night , example : first dinner is the usual dinner served in hotel, second dinner you choose to be russian kitchen , third dinner at turkish kitchen and so on .... So every dinner time we had at that hotel was new and intresting. All you had to do was to book it the day before ,at 10.00 till 12.00 near the reception. The beach was clean and there was free belly dancing lessons ,water arobics and so on. The beach resturant ''Sea Rock'' had really good food and it was at the beach so you dont have to walk all the way to the hotel from the beach to eat. The Aqua Park was lovely and the pools were clean and nice. The hotel had a disco every night! One thing that was annoying were the russian tourists that screamed at the staff and got too drunk, but that is not the hotels fault. The room we had was lovely, it had a bath and the beds were comfortable. I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

i went there even though i read the comments, and i was treated very nice, staff were helpful to help me with places to go and they hleped me and my girlfriends to try other restaurants in the golden five, the russian at sapphire was really nice and different. i understand the hotel is bit old, but really it is not bad a at all, we had a value for money vacation. we had the best time on the beach, nice and clean

Room Tip: Try the fourth floor left wing with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RooRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we went to this hotel last summer, the hotel have good facilities but no maintenance at all. rooms are spacious but the furniture is old , air conditioning wasn't working properly , food wasn't delicious. bottom line not the best hotel in hurghada

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fateema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

i was at Emerald (golden 5 City) Hurghada it was the worst choice ever it have dirty pool (aqua pool), bad foods we became sick from there food although there was no choices in food types........
any way all my family went to doctor after we came back......
about the guests they have low standard guests.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hurghada hotels

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I am completely shocked by the reviews here about how bad the hotel was. There was nothing better than this hotel . Food is great and very delicious . There was nothing better than opening the balcony and enjoying the view which was very relaxing .Beach and swimming pools are great

Room Tip: Rooms which have pool views are awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RanaGamalElShahawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Veryyy bad & dirty hotel,every thing is poor & old,i don't recommend it for anyone,,,i don't know how it is rated as 5 stars hotel!!!the swimming pools are not clean,terrible bathrooms,rooms are very bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
Golden 5 The Club Hotel
#141 of 222 in Hurghada
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
Golden 5 Diamond Resort
#155 of 222 in Hurghada
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Sapphire Suites Hotel
#142 of 222 in Hurghada
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
Golden 5 Emerald Resort
#200 of 222 in Hurghada
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden 5 Almas Resort
Golden 5 Almas Resort
#148 of 222 in Hurghada
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
Golden 5 Topaz Suites Hotel
#117 of 222 in Hurghada
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden 5 Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden 5 Paradise Resort

Property: Golden 5 Paradise Resort
Address: Hurghada Shahl Hasheesh Road, Hurghada 84512, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#93 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#110 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#123 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden 5 Paradise Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 464
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category: 5 Stars Check in :14.00 Check out :12.00 Location:At the center of Golden 5 city, viewing the dancing fountain ,and the main swimming pool & the beautiful scenery of the city green landscape and sea. Staying at Paradise you will feel the luxurious and comfortable life with following the route of the cable car to the beach while passing by the trifle connected swimming pool.Accommodation:466 rooms including 12 family rooms (1 terrace/balcony, 2 bedrooms , 1 kitchen, 1 bathroom)4 junior suites 2 senior suites 2 Presidential suites ,Annex buildings 2 floors L shape and Andalusia building Most rooms and suites have balcony, equipped with:satellite- TV & radio, individual adjustable air condition .Bathrooms feature bathtub , weighting scale, telephone , Hairdryer, Minibar, safe box, daily clean linen & electricity:AC 220 volts Restaurants/Bars:Restaurants:"Red Sea" main restaurant Cuisine International Serving :Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner German a'la carte restaurant Bars:"Day and Night" coffee-shop Cuisine: International snacks & beverages Hours: 24-hours Billiard bar (All Inclusive)Cuisine: snacks & beverages Hours: 10.00 am - 02:00 am Piano Bar (charged as per consumption ):Cuisine : International Hours: 05:00 pm - 02:00 am Pool bar (All inclusive) :Cuisine: snacks & beverages Hours: 10:00 am - sunset Russian Restaurant , 80 seats Cuisine: Typical Russian Hours: Dinner, 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm Services & Facilities:24-hour room service 24-hour concierge , Laundry service: charged as per consumption , price list available in the room pm Conferences Facility:Paradise conference room:capacity of 300 persons , Paradise VIPs Lounge: 150 seats.Internet cafe Limousine service, Beauty salon ,Lobby shops -On request doctor ,Tour & travel desk .Babysitting on request ,Pets: are not allowed Pharmacy Supermarket ,Safe box available at the reception .Recreational/ Leisure Facilities:Main swimming pool (not heated)Aqua Park Golden 5:daily from 9:00 am - sun set- Free for all guest of Golden 5 city hotels including- 5 slides,- 1 heated swimming pool,- 3 heated pools for children with slides ,- Sandy area for children with slides,- 2 all inclusive bars.Discotheque "Night Flight": (free entrance , charged drinks)- 09:00 pm - 11 :00 pm for children- 11 :00 pm - 03:00 am for adults. Yacht marina Beach: 1000 meters smooth sandy beach , umbrellas ,mattresses, chaise-longue, towels - all are freeWater & Beach sport center:- windsurfing- snorkeling- boat excursions- Horse riding center (against charge)- Beach Volley Ball (free of Charge)- Para-sailing Diving center (charged):- Daily: 09:00 am - 05:00 pm ,Health club: Free of charge gymnastic; massage , Jacuzzi ,sauna, steam room are charged Dancing fountain daily show: 09:00 - 09:30 pm.Motorized train: free of charge: 09.00 am till 05.00 pm every 45 min.Tennis courts, Table tennis , billiard , chess court, mini golf,bicycle & motorbike hiring, and(for more info,please contact our receptionist)Kids club with animation , swimming pool, andbaby sitting on request- Morning: 10:00 am - 01:00 pm- Afternoon: 03:00 pm - 05:00pm• Languages: English, German, Russian, French• Parking: Private car park available , free of charge• Currency: EGP, Euro, USD• Credit Cards: MasterCard , Visa Card ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden 5 Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Golden 5 Hotel And Beach Resort
Paradise Golden 5 Hotel & Beach Hurghada
Paradise Golden 5 Resort Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing