We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and food”
Review of South Beach Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

South Beach Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hurghada's only British owned and managed Bar, South Beach Bar & Restaurant is Hurghada's No1 live music venue and the ONLY bar in Hurghada with live entertainment 7 nights per week. Amazing freshly cooked food at great prices, the BEST stone baked pizza in Hurghada, traditional Sunday roast & pub Quiz, Karaoke nights,Themed Party's, Fire Shows, Resident DJ, Beach BBQ, 13 DAZE, Beach Party's, The RESURRECTION, Live FOOTBALL, ICE Bar, SALSA, Shisha, FREE WIFI.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We, as a family of 5 were staying at an all inclusive hotel a few miles away. I had heard of this bar through a facebook friend. We decided to visit one day and were blown away. From the minute we walked through the doors we were greeted like 1st class visitors. The staff were very helpful and in no way pushy. The food and drink we ordered was first class. I mentioned to the owner that it was my wifes birthday on the following Monday and we would like to come for a meal to celebrate...When we arrived on the Monday evening they had prepared a table on the beach with a chilled bottle of champagne awaiting us..The meal that followed was absolutely wonderful and to add to the evening a bunch of flowers was presented to my wife by one of the waiters. I cannot remember a time when we have been made to feel so welcome at a restaurant ever.....Thank you South Beach. ?..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Broonbottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 221 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Visited twice on our recent trip to Hurgharda and enjoyed it both times. Service was fantastic and the food was the best we ate in Hurgharda. Just a shame the Sports bar and Ice bar hadn't opened yet. I'm sure they will make the place even better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bsc1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Went there with my sisters- got horrible service- we were the only ones in the restaurant and had to ask for refills on water and drinks. The servers were just sitting around smoking hukah. Don't recommend in the slightest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MeghenJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review but i'm really sorry you didn't have a good time in my bar. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue so when I see this review I get quite upset. I did send you a message asking for more information about what happened so I could take necessary disciplinary action but until I have heard nothing from you. All I can do is apologies for the behavior of our staff.

Sincerest apologies
Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very friendly staff always helpful but not in the way. Menu is excellent and there is always something lively on in the evenings - live bands, stage acts, singers......
Plenty of chill out space on the beach in the day and a nice relaxing atmosphere for everyone. If you are in Hurghada, you have to go to South Beach.

1  Thank simonsimons .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Wow!! What a place! friendly staff, made my children feel welcome in the evening, lovely place to relax & is top of our list of favourite places to visit whilst in Egypt

See you again soon

1  Thank Hayl3333y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing