We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Beach is right place to be.....:) simple the best:)”
Review of South Beach Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

South Beach Bar & Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hurghada's only British owned and managed Bar, South Beach Bar & Restaurant is Hurghada's No1 live music venue and the ONLY bar in Hurghada with live entertainment 7 nights per week. Amazing freshly cooked food at great prices, the BEST stone baked pizza in Hurghada, traditional Sunday roast & pub Quiz, Karaoke nights,Themed Party's, Fire Shows, Resident DJ, Beach BBQ, 13 DAZE, Beach Party's, The RESURRECTION, Live FOOTBALL, ICE Bar, SALSA, Shisha, FREE WIFI.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

really adore South Beach;) they have the best live music parties in all Hurghada. there is free and fantastic friendly atmosphere. All South Beach team gives feeling that you belong to one large South Beach family;))) drinks / food / shisha is perfect.This place I would recommend to anyone;)
last comment for owners and management team, all other staff - just keep this level guys:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank astamisiunas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 221 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Went there on a Tuesday during the Latin night. Dj played salsa, kizomba, bachata and more. Was lovely waiters are friends and the stinks were good.

Thank ShentoShento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from great evening of the best food and drink. Teo, head chef from italy, is a great cook and the tuna and swordfish he served us tonight was the best ever tasted .... and now i like octipuss thx to his great twist on the dish. We will be back 100000%. Steve & Wendy

2  Thank LeicesterTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have used South beach a few times now and in my opinion it is the best place in Hurghada for pleasing everyone. During the day you have a lovely beach and great food. The whole family could enjoy it. At night there is the best entertainment in Hurghada. There is also a sports bar which is just away from the entertainment. They show anything and everything. Another thing that really impressed me was the cleanliness, The toilets for example are spotless. The staff are excellent. Very friendly and full of fun. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Hurghada to pop in and I am quite a critic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Billy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Arrived lunch time with my son was told no beach charge if your using the pub, had 3 beers and 1 coke, bill came to x110 Egyptian pounds offered to pay by card , was told machine is broken , so got out 110 Egyptian pounds was told that bill is 170 pounds due to beach charge. I explained but was told to pay , offered 20 pound note and given 3 pounds back due to lousy rate,
A rip off place !,,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank YorkDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for your review but I don't understand were the problem was. South Beach has a 30LE charge for the beach which applies to everyone that uses the beach. This is made clear at the entrance on the notice boards. When I came done to the bar you and your son were on the beach so beach use using the applies.

IF you are in the restaurant eating or drinking then no beach use applies but as you were on the beach cabanas then the charge applies.

The rest of the bill is correct so again I don't understand why you feel the way you do.

All I can do is apologise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
El Gouna, Hurghada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing