We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

South Beach Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Hurghada's only British owned and managed Bar, South Beach Bar & Restaurant is Hurghada's No1 live music venue and the ONLY bar in Hurghada with live entertainment 7 nights per week. Amazing freshly cooked food at great prices, the BEST stone baked pizza in Hurghada, traditional Sunday roast & pub Quiz, Karaoke nights,Themed Party's, Fire Shows, Resident DJ, Beach BBQ, 13 DAZE, Beach Party's, The RESURRECTION, Live FOOTBALL, ICE Bar, SALSA, Shisha, FREE WIFI.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have used South beach a few times now and in my opinion it is the best place in Hurghada for pleasing everyone. During the day you have a lovely beach and great food. The whole family could enjoy it. At night there is the best entertainment in Hurghada. There is also a sports bar which is just away from the entertainment. They show anything and everything. Another thing that really impressed me was the cleanliness, The toilets for example are spotless. The staff are excellent. Very friendly and full of fun. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Hurghada to pop in and I am quite a critic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    30
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
york
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“3 beers 1 coke 17 British pounds !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Arrived lunch time with my son was told no beach charge if your using the pub, had 3 beers and 1 coke, bill came to x110 Egyptian pounds offered to pay by card , was told machine is broken , so got out 110 Egyptian pounds was told that bill is 170 pounds due to beach charge. I explained but was told to pay , offered 20 pound note and given 3 pounds back due to lousy rate,
A rip off place !,,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your review but I don't understand were the problem was. South Beach has a 30LE charge for the beach which applies to everyone that uses the beach. This is made clear at the entrance on the notice boards. When I came done to the bar you and your son were on the beach so beach use using the applies.

IF you are in the restaurant eating or drinking then no beach use applies but as you were on the beach cabanas then the charge applies.

The rest of the bill is correct so again I don't understand why you feel the way you do.

All I can do is apologise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Love this place it has to be hurghadas number one bar and best place for food and entertainment if you ever go to hurghada make sure you vist it's great and I can't wait to get back out there

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DREWHUBBARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sports Bar @ South Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hurghada newest venue for watching sports is now open , went there on Saturday for the opening , it is a really good place , lots of large screens showing whatever sport you want to watch , air conditioned and very comfortable , you can also order meals from the restaurant & eat them in the bar ,and when your game is over you can go down to the beach bar area to listen to some music or just chill on the beach !! :)) PERFECT , well done to all at SOUTH BEACH SPORTS BAR

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andread848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank You !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

When we came to South Beach last year it was amazing and such a 'breath of fresh air' compared to other beaches we have visited. On our return this month, we spent every day there because of the exceptional service and atmosphere!! The staff are welcoming , thanks Ahmad for looking after us so well and help with our Arabic :) The food is quite wonderful, and they will adjust anything to want you want. Paul and Nicola should be so proud of what they have achieved ,South Beach is a very special place in Hurghgarda. Cannot wait for our return in September !
Lyn and Nigel

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing