We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Number 1 in Hurghada for a reason!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Bar & Restaurant - CLOSED

South Beach Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pizza, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Hurghada's only British owned and managed Bar, South Beach Bar & Restaurant is Hurghada's No1 live music venue and the ONLY bar in Hurghada with live entertainment 7 nights per week. Amazing freshly cooked food at great prices, the BEST stone baked pizza in Hurghada, traditional Sunday roast & pub Quiz, Karaoke nights,Themed Party's, Fire Shows, Resident DJ, Beach BBQ, 13 DAZE, Beach Party's, The RESURRECTION, Live FOOTBALL, ICE Bar, SALSA, Shisha, FREE WIFI.
2 reviews
“Number 1 in Hurghada for a reason!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

What can I say about South Beach that hasn't already been said by the multiple fantastic reviews already posted on here? My fiance and I visited several times during our 2 week stay in Hurghada and enjoyed every minute. Even being all inclusive in a hotel 5 minutes walk away we enjoyed several meals and many days/nights enjoying the pleasures that South Beach has to offer, excellent surroundings, friendly attentive staff, fantastic food (you really have got to try the tuna carpacccio) and live music every night that, I assure you, will be a vast improvement on anything your A/I hotel has to offer. Paul and Nicola, the owners, are amazing hosts and will go out of there way to ensure your visit is the best it can be! Do yourself a favour if you are in Hurghada and visit South Beach, you wil not be disappointed and when the new Sports bar and Ice bar are up and running there will truly be no stopping this place!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank garyfleming387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    30
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
238 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I took my daughter for a meal for her Birthday and it was without exception the best meal we have ever had ..I even thanked the Chef and told the management how delighted were with our steaks .The Cocktails and service were excellent as well....to top it all the band were Amazing the female American lead singer was really good .
We will return Ronnie and Kayleigh xx

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank blondie3Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“What can I say??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Read the reviews and now I'm here! Fab food and then live entertainment that rocks!! How can such a good night be done for so little?? If you are in Hurghada......head to South Beach Bar and Restaurant

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabbitman_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Beach bar & restaurant in Hurghada”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a cool, stylish, clean and friendly beach for the day look no further!
Whether you want to spend the day sunbathing, eating or fancy a night out with live music you are in for a fantastic time.
We went with our little boy who had great fun paddling in the sea & building sand castles while we lounged on clean double sun bed's, with the option of cooling off under gazebos. Friendly well trained waiters will bring you drinks or food to your bed or you can watch your children from the restaurant, (A great bonus)
All food we tried on our visits was excellent, menu is varied & all produced fresh. Being able to see the kitchens through windows let's you see how clean the kitchens are, which sadly is not always the case throughout Hurghada! My advise try the pizza, pasta & chips/fries, they are to die for & we even ended up buying coleslaw to take home to our apartment, it's that good!
The Owners Paul & Nicola & there partners are excellent hosts & are working hard to make South Beach the best in Hurghada & in my opinion are certainly on the right track.
Keep it up & I look forward to my next visit in! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yodethetoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

A fantastic bar for both food and drink. All staff are very friendly and attentive! Bolognese pizza was amazing! Can not fault a thing. Should be a lot better when sports bar is built. Very reasonably priced would recommend to anyone staying in this area. Even on all inclusive its worth the night out for something different.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S, Owner at South Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our team works hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience when they are in our venue. I'm glad you enjoyed your time on South Beach and hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Paul Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing