We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“perfect holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlin Inn Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hurghada
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marlin Inn Beach Resort
Save
You added Marlin Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #101 of 208 Hotels in Hurghada
russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“perfect holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Activities like. In the beginning was pleased the settlement for 3 hours in advance of the time. Number: comfortable beds, flat screen TV, Conder, safe, the dryer, spacious. Cleaned well every day, do not forget to leave shampoo, water, a couple of times were figures of towels - original.
Food is quite varied, interesting desserts - many things tried first. At dinner and lunch were skewers of fish, meat or chicken. A lot of fresh vegetables and dressings to them. Of the fruits were bananas, dates, oranges and some other fruit, unknown to me. Dirty dishes cleaned quickly, helping to bring hot tea.
Italian restaurant with its menu, pleasant atmosphere.
The beach is not very big, but enough room for everyone, from beach towels, no problem. Beach clean - they even removed the large stones. Animation on the beach excellent: in parallel is
children, gymnastics, dance, sports games - there is something for everyone to taste. Also on the beach was a bar, snacks and most importantly ice cream. The hotel has a small pool, but there rarely sailed, because the sea 2 steps.
The hotel area is small but well appointed - a lot of palms, cacti, flowering trees.
Evening entertainment was held Pts fun every night for something new - guys great.
The hall was Inet round the clock.
In general, for 4 Pts good. A minor defects can always be found. With pleasure to go there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank zina-moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
18
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

Came with her friend in "Marlin inn" in March 2010. Remained the most pleasant memories! Previously, traveled all the Black Sea coast of Caucasus, Abkhazia, Crimea. But the rest (in price and quality, and relationship between staff and guests) in comparison does not go, there you no Nakhamu, as beloved to the Motherland ". For such a "funny" money are you going from winter to warm summer and get a lot of pleasure and positive emotions!
Now, in the order book.
The hotel is small, cozy and clean.
The rooms have everything you need. New plumbing. Harvesting rates of claims was not.
Sandy beach, very close, clean. A good entry into the sea. A lot of deck chairs, may not be exactly new, but for lack of everything.
The hotel faces the main street, where many different shops, cafes. There where a walk and buy souvenirs and gifts to loved ones. This is offset a small area of the hotel .))))
Excellent team of animators. They will not be bored. The guys are trying hard! Who likes outdoor activities, will always find something to do for the soul: volleyball, darts, water aerobics, dance, etc. Night necessarily show and disco ...
Russian and Italian restaurants are open until 2 nights, 1-00 nights and opens the main restaurant with light snacks.
On March 6 alcoholic beverages and soft drinks 24 hours a day.
Food - just super! Very tasty meat and fish grilled, stewed, and a large selection of fresh vegetables, salads, cakes (although I do not eat cake, but this could not resist!). And what a wonderful yogurt for breakfast !!!))))
I especially want to note treatment of staff to guests. Everybody is trying to speak in Russian. At the site does not sit one, all very attentive, always smiling at you and try to help. The hotel only Russians and tourists from the former SOVIET Union. Sometimes it is very embarrassing for the boorish attitude towards staff and inadequate behavior of some compatriots. Special thanks to the hotel administrator Marina. A remarkable professional who loves his job and is very attentive to our guests!
Very much positive you can still write, but most importantly - this hotel is a "home attractively. It comfortably at home and do not want to leave! Return want to return !!!)))
And the cons can always be found, it would wish. But why do they look? After all, we're going on holiday with a celebratory mood! It means to enjoy holidays and try not to spoil myself and other spirits, noticing some tiny fixes ...

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank svetlana-na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Location is the only nice point about the hotel. Marlin Inn is situated in the beginning of a big promenade zone with shopping centres, boutiques and cafes where it's very pleasant to spend time in the evening when it is not so hot. There is no heavy traffic in this district as it is in the centre of Hurghada Saccala.
The beach is too little for this hotel. Sunbeds are situated very close to each other. I wonder either the management of the hotel have ever heard about "private space"? The bottom of the sea is dirty which is unpleasant. No shower with fresh water. You have to go to the hotel with sand on your feet.
Catering. The place they call "restaurant" more looks like a canteen at school. Queues for food, almost no choice, almost no fruit, dirty tables. Waiters don't hurry to clean dirty plates, they are not polite and not helpful at all. But the most shocking thing is that you have no possibility to take what you want and as much as you want, because cook gives you only ONE piece of something. May be they don't understand what is "ALL YOU CAN EAT BUFFET"?
We travel several times a year. It was my 5th trip to Egypt, but it's for the 1st time that we don't want to come back to the hotel

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nataliya_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

We've stayed three times in Marlin Inn - the latest was during Easter 2008.
I love the location - it is by the beach and also by the new walking boulevard - and still an easy access to the busy Sakkala. We've always stayed at the main building in a suite (or a family room - I'm not sure how they call it) where there is a main bedroom and a sofa which can be folded out to an extra bed. There is an excellent view to the sea from upper floors over the roofs of the lower bungalows.
The service has been very good during all of our holidays. The breakfast buffet is good, and offers a lot of choises. We had halfboard during our first visit (2003 dinner buffet) but we got bored with it and decided not to have it - and have dined in various restaurants in Sakkala.
Close to Marlin Inn there are mcdonalds, KFC and PizzaHut for those who need more western food, although we haven't really found out what Egyptian food is - as every place serves pizza, pasta and steaks anyways.

Suites are spacious and so are almost all of the standard rooms as well. We have travelled with friends who have had standard rooms, that's why we've seen them too. The bathroom is somewhat old, especially showers do not work properly. The rooms are kept tidy and clean. The minibar gets filled and the prices are afordable. The minbar charges are the same as the restaurants and bars at the hotel.

The private beach is nice and there is a bar which offers snaks and light lunch as well. There is also a swimming pool and children's pool but the water is not heated.

The hotel needs some refurbishing in the near future. But I'd choose it again just because of the excellent service and the fine location. The biggest minus comes from all the Russian guests who do not know how to behave themselves!

  • Liked — Location, service, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Russian tourists
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Mari6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2006

We stayed at this sweet hotel in March 2006 when the spring in Egypt was just kicking in and we had 8 days of fab sunny weather. The hotel is deceptively sophisticated - it's not as huge as some of the other resorts further into the new town (which is good when you want to pop back to your room from the beach or the restaurant) and it is situated quite conveniently close to mid-town (Sekalla) - which is always worth a visit if you want a bit of nightlife, different cuisine or souvenir shops.

The apartments are excellent, built in such a way that all upper floor balconies have a sea view (and probably the ground floor apartments too - but we didn't stay on the ground floor). The rooms are very spacious with good bathrooms including a bath - we've stayed at a few other hotels in Hurghada including so-called 5 star hotels and this was far the best bath/shower rooms.

Food-wise the restaurant supplied varied fare catering for most tastes/national preferences - for example, being an English person I enjoyed the wholemeal bread on the "diet" table, we had huge grapefruits every day, plus there was a choice of German, Egyptian and Russian hot food. Evening meals were also good, the desserts were a bit samey though - (plenty of jelly but no ice cream!) and although the fruit was plentiful it too was lacking in variety - either dates, bananas or oranges (not a strawberry in sight). However overall the food was fine.

There is a small, clean pool as you come out of reception although we didn't hang out there! The beach is clean, the sunbeds good and well maintained and there is a good and enthusiastic animation team that organises volleyball twice a day, keep fit sessions, aqua aerobics, boules, etc. There is an aqua centre which has a well-equipped scuba diving centre and glass boat. Evening activities included darts and table tennis tournaments and probably a lot more that we were unaware of. There were other themed evenings too, like bellydancing, Nubian dancing, etc. You can also go on trips to Luxor or Cairo via the reception. There is a disco in the hotel although we only popped in to have a look and think it's safe to say you're better off going to somewhere like Ministry of Sound or Calypso nightclubs!

Most of the people staying here were Russian, also some German and a few other nationalities. I think I was the only British person though!

All in all I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and would definitely go again!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2005

We had a great time at the Marlin Inn, the staff was very helpful. The food was good they try to make something different everynight... The breakfast was good as well, you could eat almost anytime you would like too, which I thought was great. It right on the beach which is great and they have activities all day on the beach, once a week in the evening they have Egyptian dancers that are great entertainment.

Just make sure you calculate everything at the end of you trip, sometimes they try to miss calculate all your bills. But for the rest Hurghara is a great place the people are very friendly and try to sell you everything, but it's fun.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

I stayed at Marlin Inn for two weeks with my sister. The breakfast and evening buffet were included.

Good things:

- Lots of sports activities; volleyball, table tennis, pool.
- The evening buffet looked good (before you tasted).
- On opposite side of the street is an Internet cafe.
- The use of ping-pong table was free.

Bad things:

- Receptionists and cooks were rude and tried to advance females.
- All employees were local males.
- Showers did not work well.
- The food caused diarrhea (probably common for a traveller in Egypt).
- Air-conditioning was loud.
- The food looked better than tasted.
- The local people outside the hotel are very eager to sell you stuff.

  • Stayed April 2003
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lithiumgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#130 of 208 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hor Palace
Hor Palace
#167 of 208 in Hurghada
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
#46 of 208 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#151 of 208 in Hurghada
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Amazonia Hotel
Amazonia Hotel
#190 of 208 in Hurghada
2.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Inn Beach Resort

Property: Marlin Inn Beach Resort
Address: Hurghada Tourist Area, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#81 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Inn Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Also Known As:
Marlin Inn Beach Hotel Hurghada
Marlin Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing