We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hurghada
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hurghada Grand Aquarium
from $22.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Giza Pyramids
22 Reviews
from $74.29
More Info
Reviews (823)
Filter reviews
823 results
Traveler rating
435
210
100
42
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
435
210
100
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark feeding mini zoo sea creatures take photos great photos worth a visit great place to visit amazing fish red sea couple of hours marine life next year animals tunnel tanks arrows bats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 823 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The place itself was lovey sharks turtles nice and clean the only let down was a young boy who was taking photos took a liking to my 7 year old daughter kept asking if she was single wanted to hold his hand go see some fish and did she love him she got upset as he was trying to take photos of her all the time wouldn’t take no for an answer until we got nasty with him wrecked the whole day !!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Bethani89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bethani89,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your kind feedback about our facility, therefore, I am sorry and deeply regret regarding the photographer about his action towards your daughter, please rest assured that we will take this issue seriously and such behavior would not only be ignored, it would not be tolerated. Please find time to write me at info@hurghadaaquarium.com and we would like to know and if you can described to us the photographer, we would undoubtedly go ahead and seriously consider making some action as to what is the appropriate thing to do. Once again we apologize and thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.


Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I expected it to be much bigger Aquarium but it was nice. We enjoyed most feeding the shark show and taking photos and walking around the small zoo and feeding the monkeys and other animals. I saw other families especially those with small children enjoying it a lot. A must see if you are visiting Hurghada and want something other than swimming and snorkeling for kids to enjoy.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank yaraa283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear yaraa283,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we manage to exceed your expectations. Your wonderful feedback are much appreciated. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.


Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Signages are clear, concise and it is very easy to mill around. But our concern is that the habitat is crowded for the number of inhabitants inside. Hardly any staff to be seen around.

Date of experience: January 2020
6  Thank rodgersbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dea rrodgersbarbie,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. We're sorry if your visit wasn't exactly that you would like to see. Our staff is always around, most of them do not wear uniform, we are always here to assist every guest if any query or suggestions you may have regarding our habitats. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.


Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

It was a total disappointment. The place is very poor. Red sea is very famous for the magnificent coral reefs and colorful fish, but the place is way below expectations. The photos for the walk through water tunnel does not belong there. The mini zoo is pathetic! The flamingo, the swans and the crocodile seems drugged and don't move.
And the electricity was shut-off to make things worse.
It is not worth the visist.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mona_7978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mona_7978,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. I am sorry if your visit wasn't anything you were able to find out. We are not a traditional zoo, all the animal you saw are rescued from a terrible condition. We are more than happy to see them healthy and it is above our priority. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.


Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Very nice place... Must visit it ❤️ me and my family loved the variety of animals and fishes... Red sea colorful fish oh my God... God bless Egypt

1  Thank 897rehabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand_Aquarium, Manager at Hurghada Grand Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 897rehabe,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review here on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we manage to exceed your expectations. Your wonderful feedback are much appreciated. Once again thank you for visiting Hurghada Grand Aquarium.


Best regards,
Jodie L.
Hurghada Grand Aquarium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews