We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaz Bluemarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jaz Bluemarine
Ranked #26 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Winter sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent stay. Loads of different pools bars and restaurants .... Try all and it feels like a proper village.

Staff excellent and work very hard night and day especially in reception area nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tgreenlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    109
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
256
157
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Tour-de-Peilz, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

It was our first trip to Egypt, and it will for sure not be the last one. Another sure thing is we are coming back to the JAZ Bluemarine!
We chose Egypt because of the very nice weather in January \ Fenbruary there (outside temperatures 22 - 29 degrees, sea temperatures 22 - 23 degrees), distance from Frankfurt and prices (which are quite low , triggered by current situation in Egypt). Initially we were concerned over situation there, but we did not felt any of it during our stay there. Red Sea resorts are completely safe and disconnected from any unrests.
12 days trip was booked as last minute 12FLY package over weg.de site for more than acceptable price. Booking was quite hasle free and in few days we were flying to Hurghada with TUI Fly Boeing 737 - 800. After very simple and straight forward procedure to get turist visa (18 EUR stamp in passport) we were transferred to the resort with nice bus and very frendly driver who taught us first words on Arabic language.
We noticed on arrival that resort is quite new (built in 2011) and in very good state. After getting all inclusive bracelet we went to very clean and spacious room, composed of 1 kids room, 1 living room + parents bedroom and nice bathroom. Room was on ground floor in building 6, near the kids pool and not far from the main building, pool bar and pool (one of 18 pools in the resort)
JAZ Bluemarine is connected with nighboring resort JAZ Aquamarine so , in case all inclusive package, both facilities can be used.
Resort is located on the sand beach with cca 2 km shallow waters (knee depth) so for snorkeling funs it is not place to be, but it is perfect for the families with small kids. Surrounding area is not something interesting after all souvenirs are purchased at the close by Bazaars, but there are plenty of trips at disposal to be booked in the resort - Luxor, Valley of the kings, snorkeling, diving etc. Trips prices are acceptable (eg. all day snorkeling tripp for 2 kids and 2 adults with equipment, food & drinks was 120€).
There are 18 heated pools, 2 with huge slides, 2-3 with smaller slides suitable for the small kids.
4 a- la cart restaurants (not included in all inclusive package, 8€ per person), 3-4 pool bars, 1 night club (kids club till 21:00), 2 bars, spa, fitness center...everything with friendly and super fast service.
And about service - it is really something to be mentioned separately! Hard working people in the resort really makes you feel like a king, like you are special, like valued guest...and they are doing it in such delicate and efficient way.
From the fast guys serving super coffe & cocktails near the pools, to the bartenders & waiters in the bars.
And one waiter we need to point - AHMED from Luxor, waiter in Zela'a main restaurant really made our stay even more memorable! He was always there when needed, and left us alone when we had quiet times enjoying our time in the restaurant. He was bringing drinks from the bar to us (as cocktails were not available in the main restaurant), entertaining our kids with jokes & tricks, reserving our favorite table.
It is a real family resort, kids entertainment & care is everywhere.
SPA is also very good with acceptable prices with great staff (in the spa they entertained our kids while we were at the massage!)
Food is outstanding and fresh with very good variety (some dishes are repeated after 10 days). Italian, Mexican, Egyptian, Asian...all specialties were there.
All staff speaks English language and not mandatory tips ("Baksheesh") are expected for every service. Although service is great, it even goes to another level with regular tips.
Only weak part of the resort is internet connection - it is quite poor, available only in 2 areas in whole resort (reception) and expensive for the quality provided (250mb - 10€)

In general it was great seaside holiday with family in January in the superior resort. We are definetly coming back!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms in building no 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tomislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Good flight and Airport not as crazy as we thought it would be.

Quick bus trip to Hotel and quickly off to our lovely room overlooking the gardens.

Very clean hotel as everyone says.

Entertainment low key but animation them friendly to all.

Food very good and likes the zala restaurant buffet as was peaceful and organised well.

Fish and Asian restaurants were good and could always ask for more if you were still peckish.

Pools lovely especially the main heated pool.

Hotel not full but they seemed to be able to deal with every situation so I think they would still cope really well.

As every one says staff were brilliant and made you feel really special.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulajenkinson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Not been to Egypt before and this was a great first introduction once you let the craziness of the airport wash over you.

Immaculate rooms and beautiful pools reception restaurants gardens and bars.

amazing staff especially the housekeeping and reception teams. Always helpful and service with a smile.

Downside is not much outside of the Hotel and it's clear tourism has taken a knock back here but go and don't be scared it was a really good week and we were surprised how high the standard was in all areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Like a break in January and this was good choice as short flight compared to other options for guaranteed sun.

Lovely room and very clean and nice stroll to the beach.

Not many British guests but not a problem for us .. Maybe something to consider if you have kiss who like to find friends... Although all the kids seemed to be having fun!

Lots of food choices and worth having a good walk round on first day to get your bearings as the hotel is huge. Easy to get but lost first few days but the staff will all help you out ... They were all great and we had some real fun with the guys without them getting on your nerves... Thanks especially to the pool and beach bar guys.

Spent most of our time by the relaxing pools but there is a spot ideal for everyone.

If we go back to hurghada this would be our first choice

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Got a good deal here and well worth the money.

Just wanted to relax and eat and drink well and Hotel satisfied our needs.

Ventured out once but not much in immediate area and decided to stay in the Hotel instead as only there for a week.

Pools very clean which suited as our room was closer to pools than beach which was not that great.

Staff as everyone has said are very good with nothing too much trouble. All in all a good time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Clean and spacious hotel linking in beautifully with the Blue marine.

Appreciated the chance to use the facilities as suggested when we arrived at the aquamarine. Found the reception staff at both very helpful especially for organising taxis. Appreciated this being possible from both rather than having to walk from one to the other although we were staying at the Aquamarine.

Both hotels run seamlessly together and standards are very high in terms of cleanliness and service. Food was very good and nicely presented.

Can't comment on the rooms as only used pools restaurant and bars all of which were excellent and we will use these facilities when we return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
11.0 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#59 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
18.4 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#7 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#91 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
18.6 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
18.3 mi away
JAZ Makadi Saraya Palms
JAZ Makadi Saraya Palms
#1 of 51 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Bluemarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Bluemarine

Property: Jaz Bluemarine
Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 221 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Bluemarine 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Jaz Bluemarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing