We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Bluemarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaz Bluemarine
Ranked #24 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bargain break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Last minute deal at bargain price so wasn't expecting the world but had great time.

Staff all very willing and thanks for the help at reception changing our room to a higher floor without any fuss. Great bunch of lads.

Pools and aqua park good fun but some pools but chilly.... Be prepared.

Liked the beach bar for lunch and the themed buffets were very good especially with a big group in the evening.

Plenty of choice on the mock tail front for kids and non drinkers and all the usual spirits for those who prefer a proper drink. Bar staff happy to make a measure as you liked and only needed asking once.

Rooms very nice but no lifts so be aware of this although plenty of ramps around the main buildings.

Weather quite windy but not a problem and beats the cold.

Despite what some people say you have to get a visa a t the airport so make sure you have some cash for this... 10 quid each we paid at the banks.

Really great holiday for all and for a first trip to hurghada we were impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bazc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    106
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
245
153
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great week here an will return.

Booked direct and had all our questions answered promptly with no fuss... Thanks Mohamed Hassan you are a star!

Lovely rooms near the restaurant which had loads of choice. Only negative would like to see nicer toiletries provides but I am being picky.

Food really good especially the made to order pasta at dinner.

A la cartes excellent although ran out of time to try Lebanese...next time for sure.

Pools immaculate and no problem getting sunbeds where you wanted.

Gardens beautiful lovely to look at.

Staff amazing in all areas but credit to reception and gardening teams in particular who quietly provided efficient duties perfectly.

Sad to come home really and will be back soon

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadew365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Top week
Average

Beach
Spirits

Good

Cocktails
Beer
Wine

Very good

Food
Rooms
Pools

Excellent

Service
Knowledge of reception team
Cleanliness
Warmth of all staff

Overall

Great holiday with something for all.great value for money especially with low number of guests.



  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hpeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Brilliant from start to finish.

Attention to detail and service from all was really impressive. Staff and manager really focused on guest satisfaction . Impossible to mention all but reception staff were amazing helping with taxis and local info.

Enjoyed the water parks but some of the pools a bit chilly but refreshing!

Food very good especially the breakfast breads and pastries... There went the diet.

Really a fab holiday and will return... Why go anywhere else?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lblasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Really amazing holiday ...much better than we expected due to the lack of reviews so here we try to out that right!

Close to airport so nice short taxi ride and we arrived to a beautifully lit building and modern reception. First impressions excellent with smiling reception team quickly checking us in and bell boys getting luggage to us super fast. This impression continued all week.we were really delighted with all staff but special thanks to the reception team who really were helpful when we needed assistance with booking taxis and the a la carte restaurants at the Aquamarine sister hotel.

Hotel was not busy but all the restaurants and bars were open and we had plenty of choice! Lovely buffet with plenty of variety. And enjoyed the opportunity to try the Italian and fish restaurants in the sister Hotel.

Rooms nice and spacious and very clean and fresh feeling as was the whole hotel. Really beautiful.

Plenty of pools to lounge around and it really was gorgeous weather so would recommend this time of year.

All in all a lovely week and I hope this hotel starts to get the recognition it deserves....as long as there is still room for us!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great hotel.

Quick efficient check in and great help all week from reception and appreciated information from Mohamed hassan as we were confused what facilities at aquamarine we could use.

Food drink rooms all excellent .plenty of choice no complaints at all.

Staff very friendly and willing at all times.

Will return for sure

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irenebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

If you hadn't notice, these are actually two co-located hotels, Iberotel Aquamarine and Jaz Bluemarine, sharing the same charm, the same great service and the same awesome atmosphere.

The premises holds 3 Aqua parks, more than 5 vast pools, along with more than 7 restaurants, almost every single entertaining activity you can think of, you will find it here, even playstation with 42 inch TVs are available.

From the Janitor to the Front office manager, the bar tender to the Food and beverage manager, the staff is awesome, top notch service level.

The only drawback I consider is the size of supplementary beds in the family room, these are almost tiny for everyone of us.

In Jaz, I could say in a confident way, since the moment you step in till you leave, you will have an unforgettable lovely experience.

Advice:

1- Pool views are much better than sea views, as sea view rooms are not that close to the beach.

2- Jaz hotel tend to be quiet, if you wanna have a chill at night, head to Iberotel open-air lounge for karaoke and sheesha.

3- All pools are heated.

4- At Winter and if you are to use the Aqua park, put on your rash-guard, pools are heated but the way up is pretty windy.

5- A big theater by the lounge mentioned above, don't miss the shows.

Room Tip: Pool view is much better than sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahegazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
10.8 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#33 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#53 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
18.5 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#6 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
Sol Y Mar Ivory Suites
#93 of 229 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.1 mi away
smartline COLOUR BEACH
smartline COLOUR BEACH
#82 of 229 in Hurghada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
18.1 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Bluemarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Bluemarine

Property: Jaz Bluemarine
Address: South Sahl Hashish Road | Magawish District, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 229 Hotels in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Bluemarine 5*
Number of rooms: 300

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing