We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,045)
Filter reviews
3,045 results
Traveler rating
1,650
663
322
204
206
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
663
322
204
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team open sea fish sea view italian restaurant different activities special thanks house keeping lobby bar coral reef nice holiday main restaurant bido mr egypt program dance
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 3,045 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Everything was very good (all services). Good food, nice sea and beaches. I cannot to say something wrong. Also I need to say special thanks about two persons of hotel stuff. First is a person who was carring about our room. Still smilling and nice person who did everything what we wanted. And another person - master of bar on the beach (Mohammed Kassem) Still smilling person with good mood, still singing and joking. Nice guy with awesome drinks and beers. Perfect.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tomáš S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Tomáš,

thank you for informing us about your excellent experience from our hotel.

We are very happy to know you have spent a great holiday with us and we will gladly forward your compliments to our team members who contributed to your pleasant stay.

Thank you for being our guest, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards Sunny Days Egypt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We recently visited last week and the hotel is in a great location. The sea is amazing and the beach area is great. The food is awful, every night is the same even though they have a menu with different event nights. On the menu it states there is an Italian night and a Mexican night? We never saw any of that. They have rice, veg, potatoes, some sort of meat and then pasta with red sauce? After the 3rd night we were fed up. The reception staff are very blunt and the internet is very poor and you have to stay in the lobby. Thank god the beach was good during the day as this was our saving grace.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amystanny89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Amy,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking a moment to share you recent holiday experience from our hotel.

We deeply regret that you were not satisfied with some of the points of your stay and we will considerate your comments as highly important for our constant quality improvements.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our beach and we hope that you have spent a nice time with us despite the mentioned facts.

Thank you for your visit, we would be happy to see you again.

Kind regards Sunny Days Egypt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

In my view they have spoilt this hotel by making the Ala Dente Restaurant evening meal only. Europeans on all inclusive used to be able to use it for breakfast and lunch. Web site still says you can however everyone now has to use the main restaurant for breakfast and lunch. This tends to be noisy and crowded. To make matters worse to book any of the three restaurants for evening meal you now have to stand in a que at 10 am to book with a not very friendly customer rep. We arrived at 6pm and were told we had to eat in the main restaurant because we had obviously missed booking. However we went in to (the half empty) Ala Dente Restaurant and were greeted with open arms by the excellent Manager who remembered us from last year. When we went to book the following evening customer services were non to pleased that we had eaten their the previous night lol.
Otherwise its still a half decent hotel for the price. Good location and views Friendly staff apart from the customer reps who just seem to want to justify their existance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Keith,

first of all let us thank you for sharing your opinions from the recent stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate all your helpful comments as we constantly work on improving our services to offer the best possible holiday experience to all our dear guests.

We hope that you have spent a pleasant time with us, despite the minor points you mentioned. We will considerate them as highly important and thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday again.

We will be very much looking forward to your next third visit.

Kind regards Sunny Days Egypt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Unfortunately, the very beginning of our trip started bad, starting from the delay of the flight and arrival at the hotel around 3pm instead 10am how it was planned. Although it has nothing to do with the hotel, I'm referring to it because I want to express our joy of entering the room after long trip. We got the key and when we finally got into the room, it was the beginning of problems.The room was terrible, small, without a terrace, the window was looking at the pillow, at the bedding there was plague and hair, the little carpet was indescribably dirty (I'd say it was not washed for years), on the floor ugly stain (we assume it is from dead insect), about the refrigerator and the TV better not to talk. Tired, we went back to the reception asking for another room. First they tried to convince us that it was the standard room we paid, but since we explained that we know what we paid for and that such room and dirt do not belong to the standard, we got the keys from the other room. This one was on the ground floor, much larger than the previous one. Although hygiene is not at a satisfactory level, but we accepted it.
In the next couple of days we had problems with cleaning service. You never know whether it will be done it in the morning, at noon or 6pm. When you return after lunch to rest from the worst sun, it is not pleasant that you do not have new towels and a clean room. We accepted it as it is...not big deal...but one day we came from the beach, room was arranged but without any towels and bottles of water left daily in the room. So we had to waste time looking for what belongs to us.
Also one morning one of the managers knocked us to the door before 7 in the morning to tell us that he had taken our things off the terrace, because things are not allowed to dry there. Although there is no logic to dry things in the room when you are at the sea and the whole hotel has used a terrace for this purpose we respect the "decision" of the hotel, but it is unacceptable for the guest who paid the all inclusive concept and came to rest, to disturb him at this time of the day! You can come at normal time of the day and announce what you have.

We also had problems with the air conditioner for several days in a row, we repeatedly had to call the reception desk to send someone to repair the device. After several attempts and spent a couple of hours in the room waiting for engineers they managed to repair it.

The last and worst part about problems with room was the last day. For 4 days in a row, we went to the reception to pay late check-out since check-out is at 12 and we had to leave for the airport at midnight. They persistently returned us every day with a smile, persuading us to come tomorrow or the last day at 10am, that we do not care, everything will be okay. The last day we went to the reception at 10, they asked us again to come back in the 12 to pay. We returned to 12, wet from the beach, with money in our hands to pay...and imagine, without any shame, they told us that there are no free rooms and that we can not pay for late check-out. We realized that we are not the only, people around us also complained, so we accepted it. Annoyed and disappointed, we returned to pack and prepare for a hell of 12 hours of waiting. When we came back to check out they took us all inclusive bracelet even though they did not do it to anyone else so in addition to 12 hours of waiting we had to spend money for food and drinks that day. The only person who really made us smile and was incredibly kind was the waiter with mustache in lobby bar Ahmed. With his kindness next few hours passed easier.

What has also bothered us, several days in a row coffee machine in the lobby which is only place open 24 hours was out of usage in the morning, and beach bars are open from 10:00 so we could not drink coffee until they opened. All of this may be small things, but when you get upset about them every day instead of relaxing and enjoying they become big.

About food... we can not say that it was bad, it's well prepared, but it's not too large and it's always the same for lunch and dinner, after 10 days you can wait for something else. But you will never go hungry or thirsty

Sadly, it's easy to see that this hotel was once luxurious and that it was a pleasure to stay in it. It has a beautiful location, beaches, lagoon...but because of lack of maintenance and organization this hotel loses value and beauty. We tried to minimize our attention on bad things and enjoy the beauty of the sea that is truly wonderful.

We are sorry but our impression is that we will never return to this hotel again, and the question is whether in Egypt in general. One of the worst vacations we've experienced!

Room Tip: If you want peace, do not take rooms near the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jovana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Jovana,

first of all let us thank you for informing us about your experience from our hotel, although we feel deeply sorry, that your overall experience was not pleasant.

We have noted all your helpful comments and they will be forwarded to responsible hotel department to review and investigate the mentioned problems.

We would like to assure you, that nicely spent holiday of our guests is what stands on the top of our every day priorities.

Therefore we would like to apologise for any inconvenience you had to experience during your stay.

We would be happy to welcome you again in future and to convince you about our hospitality and services.

Kind regards Sunny Days Egypt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel ever seen
Arrived at 15:00 receptionist had no idea about our special requests regarding adjacent rooms as we have our mother 73 yrs on wheelchair. After more than hour succeeded to get us two far rooms and asked to wait for the third . After another 15 min found one and after receiving the key his collegue gapped the key and assigned the rrom to another guest and we waited for another 15 min for replacment where we discovered that there is no elevator!!! So we asked for ground level room unfortuntly checked in at 16:50 and found the mini bar and the AC not working . Waited till 19:00 for the Mini bar replacement which is not done yet and 2 AC techniciancs couldn't fix the AC .
We lost our first day and I am looking for other hotel to catch my vacation.
Note I paid by visa on my check in and didn't receive any receipt.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank FadyGomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear FadyGomaa,

first of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your recent holiday experience from our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to fulfil all your needs as the satisfaction of our dear guests is the utmost priority of our entire team.

We would like to apologise for any inconvenience in regards to the check in with your special request. We have noted your comments and we will investigate them precisely to avoid any possible issue in future.

We would be happy to see you again.

Kind regards Sunny Days Egypt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews