We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stella Hurghada(Hurghada)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,644)
Filter reviews
2,644 results
Traveler rating
1,437
590
280
182
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,437
590
280
182
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamitalian restaurantsea viewopen seafishdifferent activitiesspecial thankshouse keepingcoral reeflobby barnice holidaymain restaurantbidomregyptprogramdance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 2,644 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed in hotel from 16/07 2012 to 28/07/2012. The location and the hotel are nice. Very good laguna just in front of hotel. The rooms are almost all with a nice balcony and a great view. The only bad thing is--not good food. Almost the same every day, and very specific for oriental style of meals. The dessert is perfect!!!

Room Tip: The rooms with sea view are better i think than the one looking to the laguna area. Also try to take rooms that are not too far from restaurants. My room was #2146 2nd floor , perfect location .
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eduard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Very big complex and a typical resort hotel for (mainly) european tourists. You can't blame the hotel for how the Russians behave when they see a free all inclusive bar with alcohol and when you travel to Egypt, you should at least to your own research on what to expect and how to behave.

We've behaved on a level and we get the same back. Once you are friendly and leave a dollar here and there, you are fine. We had absolutely no problem to change the room (we've been offered 4 different rooms to choose after the first night without even handing money to the reception which we were ready to do so - after previous experience in another hotels).

Food, cleanliness etc was adequate to african level, you simply can't expect the same from 4* hotel in Egypt as you expect from a 4* hotel in continental Europe. And if you do so, you should better not review them or travel there at all.

All in all, good vacation for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bratislava_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of nights i got food poisoning at 2nd day really all worest food quality ever and also the staff was not tht bad but the managers i had a problem and i had to deal with the room manager mr.Hany he is a really bad person who knows nothing about dealing with customers and guests
Over all v bad hotel

Room Tip: Dont get a ground floor room as i got robed
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MostafaM753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Was here summer of 2011 and had a great time. Hotel rooms were clean and all with a view to the lagoon. Our room was directly above the restaurant so you could smell the cooking, but it was not bad :)
Most of tourist are Russian.
CONS:You have to get up early to get a free place at the "beach". There are some of the staff that constantly try to sell you a trip, braid your hare, make a tattoo etc and are very very annoying. If you are a girl prepare to get constant comments from everyone. Is like they have not seen a girl.
Food is good, except the desserts. They are terrible all the time
PROS:Pool is nice and big, Drinks are OK, Hotel is clean, staff is polite. Great animation team

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

If you expect to rest of all in your usual life, this is the good choice.
4 stars is a gift of local categorisation but it is compensated by friendly staff and other little thing s on the spot.
The real surprise is that you need to pay (!) Wireless internet (1 hour =4 USD, one week 30 USD).
The other things: wonderful lagoon, very good choice of soft and other drinks, working time of pool bar and other beach bars... nice staff (even you should pay somethimes cca. 5 pounds)... will help you to forget where are you from and remind you that your part is just to relax, and enjoy with THE GREAT TEAM OF ANIMATION personal: Sasha, Adriano, Katja, Jana (kids animation master), Arton, Lito... and all the others! Water gym, beach lationo dance, evening show... foam party... nice, very nice... We have been there with our two children (7 and 12), and we are satisfied with our choice of hotel.
Just take care when you decide to visit city og Hurgada. Taxi drivers and sellers are the masters of cheat! Keep your money and stay cool when they offer you something :)).

Room Tip: Lagoon view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aleksandar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews