We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Ranked #70 of 222 Hotels in Hurghada
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Having been to Sharm El Sheikh several times we thought we would have a change and try Hurgada.We booked to fly from Birmingham, after booking on the internet with Red Sea Holidays i was rather took back to find they had charged me twice on my debit card. After i phoned them they said they could not understand what had happened they appologised and put the money back on my card.After this start everything went superb. The flight was great out and back,Red Sea holidays were great all the time As to the hotel i cannot fault it the staff were friendly and very good.the hotel and gardens are kept spotless.plenty of food and drink.Large rooms and the biggest bed i have ever slept in. Plenty of sun beds.The resort is good and there is a lot of building going on.there are a lot of fixed price shops so no hasle and all very friendly. We shall go back again to this resort and this hotel A big thank you to Red Sea Holidays and Siva Grand Beach Hotel for a great time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosdor2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    570
    209
    81
    45
See reviews for
359
798
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We went to the Siva Grand March 2013 & had a brilliant 7 day holiday here. This was out first experience of an all inclusive & it didn't disappoint. Massive clean & quiet room & easy check in. The only real drawback to this holiday was the male attention. As two young females amongst a majority of older couples, I guess we stood out but the staff were far too attentive in a very unwelcome way. We actually had to stop going to one of the restaurants because one of the waitors was insistant in taking one of us out for dinner. The day time was a constant battle of shooing away flirty men peddling massages etc (itself a bit of a draw back to this hotel if you want unitterupted sunbathing) away from our sun loungers (or pretending to be asleep). That being said, it wasn't ever agressive & we made it in to a joke. The food was constant & always of a pretty good quality. You will always find something to please. You will be vastly outnumbered by Germans so you will need to beat them at their own game & get up early to bag yourself a good beach umbrella (something signs advise you against but everybody ignores). All in all, we would definitely recommend the Siva Grand for a cheap weeks holiday but two weeks might feel a touch too long...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHammy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Room 334 from 28th february to 11th march 2014,room next to lift straight into foyer.hotel is huge but an army of people keep the hotel and extensive grounds immaculately clean.Food is varied and plentiful.oasis beach bar my favourite.rooms are spacious ,very comfortable bed and nice bathroom,free safe in wardrobe.pizzas,waffles,burgers and ice cream available fro 3-30 pm until 5-30 for food freaks.The best till last the beach is fabulous the staff without exception are fantastic always smiling nothing is too much trouble a particular mention for Amir at the pool bar he is great,ithink my wife would have liked to take him home with us.AN ADDED BONUS IS THE HOTEL IS ONLY 5 MIUTES FROM AIRPORT BY BUS

Downsides only two tv is rubbish but who cares on holiday,wi-fi is hopeless we never managed a connection at all but nip out to the siva pub just outside the gate have a drink and the free Wi-Fi will be no problem.This hotel is a credit to the management team. 2 VERY SATISFIED CUSTOMERS FROM LINCOLN SHIRE---BOOKED THROUGH RED SEA HOLIDAYS

Room Tip: It does not matter, when you see the beach and the pool you will only need it for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Just been back to the siva for our third time. We had a great time . The British were in a minority, mostly Germans and Russians. That said we still managed to say a few words to them and got replies back. The staff were brilliant as usual and just as hard working.A special mention to essam and his team in the lobby bar who are always up for a laugh. The food is good and varied.we paid for three specialist evenings and weren't disappointed as the food and entertainment were first class. All in all the siva is excellent value for money and we are looking forward to our next visit. Jack nixon

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank pluto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

a 700 room hotel, very nicely laid out, nice pool, not massive as you might expect for 700 rooms but its got its own beach also with lots of sun loungers, this is a artificial man made beach so the sand is very course, from the desert I should think.
tonnes of food, this is served from 5 in the morning when breakfast starts and lots of other food outlets right through the day, the food is cooked to a decent standard, I didn't get deli belly this time eating their food.
rooms are to a very good standard and fairly big, bathroom nice and clean.
some areas of the hotel maybe showing slight signs of getting a bit tired but what do you expect when this place hold over 1400 people every week.
their are a few shops out side the hotel but for something different to do take a taxi into town, cost me £25 of their money, or £2.50 of ours.
I would go back again no problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caterpiller938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from siva beach hotel, for a one week stay. Overall it was good value for money. It was right on the beach which was lovely as it was calm, clean and good for swimming. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and the pool was clean and big. Staff were attentive and were always asking if you needed a drink. Food was good, but I can imagine if you stayed for two weeks it would be very monotonous. Rooms were clean as was the hotel. It's ok as long as you don't mind having lots of Germans around you!!! Would go back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Hi I'm Ahmed I went to siva grand beach and it was cool I went windsurfing.the pancakes were very good and at night I had the best dinner I ever ate in the Italian restaurant mafia . The pool bar was perfect you had to swim to it to get something . Thank you for this weekend I'll come every month

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Zazou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
13.6 mi away
The Grand Makadi Hotel
The Grand Makadi Hotel
#17 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hurghada Marriott Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
5.1 mi away
Regina Swiss Inn Beach Resort & Aqua Park
2.0 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#111 of 222 in Hurghada
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siva Grand Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Property: Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Address: The Corniche, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#49 Family Hotel in Hurghada
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#62 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Siva Grand Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siva Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Siva Grand Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing